We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Krakov's disappointments” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Botanical Garden of the Jagiellonian University

The Botanical Garden of the Jagiellonian University
ul. Kopernika 27, Krakow 31-501, Poland
+48 (012) 421 26 20
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 139 Attractions in Krakow
Type: Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A beatiful and informative Botanical Gardens, a short walk from Old Town
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of Krakov's disappointments”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Being gardeners this was high on our list to visit. It was perhaps not a great time of year to visit or the garden is being redeveloped. It was a bit run down/the museum was closing when we arrived although the glasshouse was pretty good. Would not go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LEICESTER
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Peaceful near the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

On a very hot Friday we walked to the gardens. They are not well signposted - a makeshift sign on the right was all there was. The gardens are split into distinct areas i.e. arboretum, medicinal, collections. The ice-cream vendor at the far end was very welcome. Regrettably the glasshouses are not open on Fridays. Gardens are very well maintained but toilets a bit below par.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foulksmills, Ireland
1 review
“Definitely worth finding this little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It would definitely be worth your time trying to find this little gem in Krakow, it is only a short distance from the centre but is not too crowded with tourist so you can relax and check out the amazing glasshouses

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“This one takes you by suprise😊”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We walked from the Stare Miasto, beautiful walk, not far.
This place takes you by surprise, it is unpretentious, but after you enter you will be amazed at the beauty and tranquility here.
I am so happy we came.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A beautiful garden in the mid of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you have some free time and you are tired just go there and relax. The garden is most beautiful in spring time, when magnolia trees are full of flowers. There is pond, big green house with tropical flowers and trees. Students are coming there to study books in calm atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Botanical Garden of the Jagiellonian University also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to The Botanical Garden of the Jagiellonian University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Botanical Garden of the Jagiellonian University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;