We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Italiano - Pizzeria

Bar Italiano - Pizzeria
ul. Sienna 6, Krakow 31-019, Poland
+48 666 739 529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 889 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bar Italiano is a traditional ITALIAN PIZZERIA owned by Italians. We are specialized in pizzas using our original thin crust recipe and fresh, high quality ingredients . We are also delighted to offer you an interesting mix of italian starters freshly prepared for each guest, selected wines, rare beers and contemporary cocktails. Bar Italiano gives you a variety of Italian coffees based on Neapolitan Caffe Kimbo. In our pizzeria we provide personable service in polish, english, italian and french.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Vsited in march with my partner and little girl. Firstly the food was excellent but so was the service. Going back to Krakow later in the year and will be returning to Bar Italiano. Also found it to be very child friendly the staff were very attentive to my daughter which made the dining experience even more enjoyable.To summerise excellent food,location ,staff and attention to detail go here and try yourself by far the best Italian in Krakow.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    47
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stopped into this place for dinner based on the great Tripadvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. I asked for Igor (the owner) as per prior reviews and it turned out Igor was the guy who was serving me! Although it was late, he was very engaging and told us the story of culinary training in Naples and opening up a restaurant in Krakow. We ordered an appetizer off the menu and he was glad to have the kitchen make up something for us. The prices were reasonable and it turned out a meal including wine, appetizer, main course, and dessert wasn't too expensive. The location within 2 minutes walk from the church in the square can't be beat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Worth trying to find...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was our first evening in Krakow and unfortunately we'd spent far to long trying the range of beers in a bar to worry about dinner. However we'd noted Bar Italiano on TA and had a good idea which street (off the main square) it was on.

We were given a warm welcome and seated immediately at around 9pm. The range of pizza's is extensive and you can also add or subtract toppings if you please. The waiter and also the owner is a very approachable chap, we had a chat with him at the end of the meal about his restaurant, Krakow and he gave us some tips as to what to see and look out for.

I'd recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a good pizza just off the main square in Krakow

Hope this helps

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE LINCS.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I visited the Bar Italiano on Saturday 20th April 2013. We made a reservation early in the day as we anticipated that the Italiano would be busy, our table was ready for us.
The whole experience was positive from the greeting, the ordering, the quality and taste of the food and the price. We will certainly eat there again on our next visit to Krackow and recommend that visiting this amazing find would enhance anybodys visit to this lovely city.
Well done to all there and thanks for a wonderful evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“well worth a visit :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

this Italian is well worth a visit, the food, atmosphere and service is fantastic, Igor and his wife (owners) couldnt do enough for you. Igors english is very good and they will try to accomadate you in any way they can we will be back on our next visit to Krakow :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Italiano - Pizzeria also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Bar Italiano - Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Italiano - Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.