We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Krakow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Krakow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Paris
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Excellent hotel with high quality services and high standards. The rooms on the river are much nicer but also a little more expensive. The staff is very kind. If you like international hotels, this is probably one of the best one in Krakow.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    305
    52
    10
    8
See reviews for
171
437
74
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We booked this long weekend a few months in advance and landed ourselves a bargain! Really nice place, spotlessly clean and very huge comfortable beds. The lifts took a bit of getting used to - but think that was our naievity more than anything else. Walk into town from hotel not the most picturesque, but still not far once you find your bearings. Cash machine only about 200yds away. The bars in the hotel are not cheap - much less expensive night can be had by taking a walk into town. Also much better restraunts in town. However, breakfast at the Sheraton v good. And the free internet access means you can check out whether or not the ash cloud is coming to get you!!! All in all, it'a a very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. PS Take an umbrella - it rained a lot.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Stayed here for a long weekend last week during the most rain Krakow had seen for years!! We booked the hotel directly through the Sheratons own website back in December and got rooms for £80 per night which was a great deal.

The hotel can arrange for a Sheraton car to pick you up at the airport, this is around 80zl if there is only a carload and quite reasonable however, they wanted 200zl for 8 of us so cheaper to book through the official taxi company on Krakow airport website, we got it for 100zl - big difference! In general though taxis are not expensive in Krakow.

Check-in very swift, liked the fact that the lifts were keycard operated. Room looked exactly like the photos albeit a little tired but not enough to take away the 5* status.

Bed huge and very comfortable, bathroom of good standard but not exactly power showers. Everything you need in the room from a safe, hairdryer, iron, bathrobes etc.

The sports bar within the hotel was a great place to meet before going out and although a little more expensive watch out for the happy 2 hours!! Food in here not too great but better than getting soaked yet again! Staff very friendly.

The hotel was a good 10 minute walk to the centre where you will find many great restaurants. English is widely spoken but service in general is much slower than what you would expect in the UK. Hopefully the smoking ban will come in soon too, not great anywhere for non smokers!

We did the tour of Krakow on the golf buggy that you can pick up in the old square. Our friends had a great guide who told them lots of extra things along the way but ours just played an english recording at certain points in the trip so a bit hit or miss.

The hotel can organise trips for you through Krakow tours, don't need to sign up you can choose to turn up in reception at the stated time. Unfortunately due to all of the rain Aushwitz was flooded so we went to the salt mines. Absolutely fantastic but not for the faint hearted, it's a long way down and quite narrow at points however, you have to see it to believe it.

We only ate breakfast on the last day as they wanted £18 each. Excellent buffet breakfast with loads of choice for everyone.

Our flight was cancelled due to the ash cloud and thankfully the Sheraton has computers and printers to use free of charge. The only downside was that the hotel wanted us to pay £250 per night for the 2 extra nights we needed to stay, nearly the cost of our whole trip! The staff did a fantastic job helping us out but we had to move on. We went to the Park Inn hotel and it's a hotel I would definately be happy to recommend too!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAZIL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Great rooms, modern amenities, excellent staff...my only pet-peeve would be the expensive breakfast but I guess it is expected from a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Would recommend this hotel. Spotlessly clean with really helpful staff. The foyer was large and airy. Just now there's building work at the front of the hotel but good sound insulation meant we weren't bothered by noise and only meant a slight detour to the river. Good sized rooms with 2 queen beds overlooking the castle and river. Drinks are expensive in the bars downstairs, although prosecco is average priced (£4 or so for a generous glass - definitely the best option!). Food was good and decent quality. The restaurants in the main square don't have outdoor patio heaters so its chilly at night - just a warning! There's a hotel with a rooftop terrace closeby which is a lovely place to sit, and their ground floor restaurant had great food.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Sheraton Krakow was a great choice: wonderful building (architecture), very professional personnel, extremely clean, elegant and stilish rooms (and bathrooms), great food. I only have warm words about the place, I recommend it without hesitation.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We found this to be a lovely hotel. Everything went smoothly from the airport pickup to drop off. The hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly, the room was large with a super king size bed (6’ wide) and always cleaned to a high standard. The pool and gym were very good, not huge but always quiet during our stay. We booked the hotel at a good rate but it didn’t include breakfast. We didn’t have breakfast in the hotel as it was expensive but there are plenty of cafes that do breakfast or Jubilat supermarket, where you can buy yoghurt, juice and pastries (with a very limited knowledge of Polish!) We booked the airport transfer through the hotel, by email, the rate seemed competative with other online taxi fares. Also this meant we had a decent car with a good driver - not always the case with taxis that we took. Be aware that restaurants in krakow can be very busy - we got the concierge to book for us which saved a lot of time waiting or trailing around looking for a restaurant with a free table. The pub part of the hotel was good for a drink and snack - prices more english than polish though.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Address: Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Krakow Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Wawel Castle on the bank of Wisla River, Sheraton Krakow Hotel is steps from the most important things in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Krakow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.