We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Krakow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Four of us checked in to two standard rooms on the third floor. facilities were as expected. Spotless bathroom, comfortable beds and all the extras you get at an international quality hotel chain. Fluffy white towels and bathrobes, plenty of hanging space, safe and plenty of room. The staff were infallibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble, from booking a taxi (cheaper via the hotel than outside) to storing our luggage on the last day, even though our flight was late that afternoon. The breakfast was ample and you were encouraged to help yourself to generous portions. The Sports Bar staff were lovely, friendly and helpful, and drinks and food were served promptly and always with a smile. The girls shorts were a distraction , but a very nice one! Access to all local facilities were easy, and weather permitting, within walking distance, especially Wawel castle and Cathedral. On our last day (of 4) we walked along the Wisla River to the Jewish Quarter and back in a morning. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The off season rate we enjoyed made it a no brainer. You won't go far wrong booking here for a very enjoyable stay in this beautiful City.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, just ones with better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    305
    52
    10
    8
See reviews for
171
438
74
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Sheraton in Krakow is a great hotel near the city centre and the castle.
We were upgraded to a room with a view of the castle, as we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary.
All the staff were very friendly and polite.
Breakfast was great and well worth having as it sets you up for the day
I would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If you are celebrating something during your stay its worth mentioning when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This immaculate property is across the gorgeous walkway and parkway from the Wisla River and a comfortable walk to the Old Town and the castle. The walkway along the Wisla River is full of folk out for an evening stroll. The hotel staff is warm friendly, personable, most helpful and accommodating.

Our room was spotless.

The breakfast buffet is a cornucopia of variety and quality. The fruits are fresh and diverse. It took disciple to not over indulge.

The hotel offers Mercedes-Benz car service to and from the airport. There is a fee yet will worth it. We received an email from the hotel about this service. All details were arranged via email and were executed without a hitch.

Our in-bound driver Christopher was punctual and patiently waiting for us as we entered the arrivals hall holding a sign with our names. Our out-bound driver Artur was patiently and punctually waiting for us in the hotel lobby for our return to the airport.

It was fun sharing conversation with both Christopher and Artur as we learned more about them, Krakow and confirmed the challenges of the Polish language. They chuckled along with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel has a perfect location-very close to Wawel Castle and the Main Square. Despite of that, your window view may be disappointing.
Our room - junior suite - was not so spacious as we supposed. It was well equipped with a comfortable big size bed.
The bathroom was disappointing - small, with a bathtub only, no shower...
Breakfast is served in a very nice open space but always crowded. The staff seems not to manage with all the tables being cleaned up. The selection of products does not surprise, although you will always find something tasty. "Some place else" is a nice, worth recommending place.
The service at the hotel is rather good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grudziac
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The key secret of the Sheaton Krakow is its location. Right near the Wawel castle. That rocks! Easy accesible by public transport from the airport and from the main train station. Solid hotel in good shape with a nice selection for breakfast. In the evening there are some foods served in the Club lounge. As a SPG Platinum member I was upgraded to a juinior suite. That was nice but not overy exciting compared to other five star hotels. Swimming pool is in the basement.

I would give it a five but having in mind that costs in this hotel are much higher than in other hotels with equally good location I rate it as a four (still very good).

Room Tip: Best view with river or Wawel view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

As this was our first visit to Krakow we chose this hotel feeling confident that the standard would be guaranteed. We were not disappointed - the location is lovely overlooking the river and beside the castle. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. There is a great choice for breakfast and the rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable.
The only annoying thing was the fact that they only offer free wifi in public areas!
Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very solid, nice hotel. American style design and comfort. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast buffet. Conveniently located with a 5 minute walk to the castle and 15 minutes to the center of the Old Town. Nice location on the river...great for a late afternoon stroll. We had to leave for a very early morning flight so the staff packed us a very large and nice breakfast to go.

Room Tip: Club floor rooms a bonus with the Club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Krakow Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words.

We were particularly pleased you enjoyed our breakfast – both the buffet one, as well as the take-away option.

Our Food & Beverage team always strives to impress with their food creations not only by the way they look, but also by impressive taste, flavor and selection of components.
Glad to know you enjoyed it.

Indeed, our location it is a wonderful advantage as it allows to reach the most major attractions on foot and on the other hand – to have a relaxing stroll along the river and near the Wawel castle.

We hope your plans bring you to Krakow soon and we will be able to welcome you again.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Address: Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Krakow Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Wawel Castle on the bank of Wisla River, Sheraton Krakow Hotel is steps from the most important things in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Krakow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.