We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, typical chain hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Krakow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good location, typical chain hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Thought the welcoming party of police, army, media and public was over the top for our arrival until we discovered the Netherlands soccer team were staying there too so we witnessed all the hullabaloo first hand! Amazed at the level of security for a few grim looking footballers traipsing through the lobby but it provided an interesting stay and talking point! Hotel was a bit bland but nicely located within easy walking distance of sights. Pity it rained most of the time. Our room was okay but the shower was over the bath. The hotel management knocked on our door in the middle of the night asking about a water leak possibly from our room but when they saw all was well, later that day we came back to a bottle of wine, bowl of fresh strawberries and chocolates as an apology for the inconvenience which we thought was a nice touch. We visited the salt mines and Schindler's factory - both of which were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    345
    59
    10
    8
See reviews for
196
470
80
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel was perfectly satisfactory, with adequate self parking, and clean and comfortable rooms. The location was OK, with easy pedestrian access to the sites of interest. It was, however, entirely without character. The breakfast buffet was bland international, with very large, very loud tour groups crowding the buffet tables. The service was polite but inpersonal. If not for the languages spoken, I could have been in Newark, NJ, or upstate NY, or Modesto, CA

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Very spacious beautiful hotel with a walking distance to Wawel. Main square is close as well so don't have to get a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have stayed in this Hotel for two nights in May. This hotel is very comfortable and located in the centre of the town. Very close to restaurants and Wawel Castle. I really liked the sport bar with outdoor garden restaurant located in the hotel ground floor.
As always in Sheraton Hotels staff was very helpfull and friendly.
Rooms were large, clean and comfortable .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Krakow Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our luxurious & comfortable guest rooms and that our staff members helped to make your stay memorable.
We are also glad that you found SomePlace Else Bar with the outdoor garden to be to your liking. Next time your travel brings you to Krakow, we encourage you to visit our recently opened Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar located on the 5th floor, with amazing Wawel & river view.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good location - close to the old town - nice and quiet rooms - good spa, swimming pool - fantastic breakfast - friendly and helpful staff - good parking possibilities - easy to reach from Krakow international airport -

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton while visiting Krakow in February 2012. As the temperature was minus 11 outside it was great to be staying in a truly luxurious hotel! The room was lovely and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic and the choice of food has to be the best of any hotel I have stayed in previously. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I hope to visit Krakow again in the near future and when I do I would have no hesitation in staying at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Krakow Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel and even more for sharing such a wonderful review.
The team and I were genuinely delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay ‘in a truly luxurious hotel’ and appreciated guest room & Sweet Sleeper Bed which indeed is very comfortable.

Reading your feedback about our friendly staff members and exceptional breakfast buffet selection, I think this is exactly this type of appreciation that pushes all of us here at Sheraton Krakow to go that extra mile and strive to exceed expections. Thank you very much.

We truly hope that you will come back to our hotel soon.
Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Arranged a limousine pickup from the airport via the hotel which was great. Nice luxury car expertly driven £20, which was a bargain, to my mind. First impressions when we arrived were not good as the facade was nouveau business park. I was very pleasantly surprised however by the great service, upgraded room and free entry to the executive suite.

The breakfasts were first class, the room massive, quiet and clean. There was free wine and beer in the executive club and some very nice nibbles too.

Whilst the location isn't terribly central it's right beside the castle and the river and only a brief stroll from the old town. If you can't be bothered walking the taxis are so cheap it doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Address: Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#8 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Krakow Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Wawel Castle on the bank of Wisla River, Sheraton Krakow Hotel is steps from the most important things in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Krakow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.