We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winter wonderland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Krakow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A winter wonderland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Sheraton, Krakow for three nights in December. We arrived on Boxing day and found the hotel's warm welcome put a smile on our faces after a long journey! The staff were very friendly and inside the hotel, the Christmas tree, music and warmth kept us smiling throughout our stay. Our room was clean and cosy, the view was not as good as I'd hoped but we could just about see some of the river through the buildings infront!
Krakow was absolutely stunning, with all of the Christmas decorations still present among the streets and the main square was buzzing with the Christmas market in the centre. I can't imagine visiting any other time, it was just magical.
Each day we saw a different sight, Wawel Hill, Auschwitz and the different neighbourhoods all with so much history the buildings could almost tell us the stories!
We would definately love to visit Krakow again, prices were reasonable even in tourist attractions and the locals are very friendly.
Be sure to visit a Jazz Bar, there are many to choose from and they are a must for an evening activity.
The bonus at the end of each cold, winters day was that we could rest in luxorious surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Krakow Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and the lovely review.

It makes me happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the luxurious surroundings at our hotel excellent.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again one day in the near future,

Warm regards


Stijn Oyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    346
    60
    10
    8
See reviews for
196
471
80
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We spent Christmas in Krakow and stayed at the Sheraton Hotel for 9 nights. My first impression of the hotel agrees with the 5-star status. The entire stay proved the hotel’s rating to be well deserved. The helpful door men, the friendly housekeepers, the open atrium lobby, the well-kept rooms, the good food and great service were constant justification. Upon arrival, the front desk staff gave us a warm welcome in perfect English. There was a slight delay because we had contacted the hotel to negotiate a good rate for such a long stay. The manager on-duty approved the offer and we were quickly checked-in.
Room 259 is all the way down the hall from the elevator. The king size bed is heavenly with top notch linens, two types of pillows, and a cozy comforter. The bed side tables have lamps that slowly become brighter so as to not wake guests too quickly. There is a sitting area near the window with a view of the Castle. There’s also a desk and a dresser. The closet has ample room with a safe, mini fridge and tea pot.
The bathroom is contemporary with a tub/shower. The water pressure is great with really hot (or cold) water. The towels and bathrobes are soft and cozy. The amenities are excellent. Our housekeeper did a great job every day.
The breakfast buffet is huge, with a large variety of eggs, sausages, bacon, potatoes, and even pancakes. If that doesn’t do it for you, just ask and the chef will whip up whatever you want! There are at least five cereal choices, many yogurts and milks, fresh fruit, little shots of blended fruit smoothies or champagne glasses with yogurt parfaits. Another buffet has all sorts of cold cuts and cheeses, fresh cut veggies. Then there is the bakery buffet with fresh baked breads, pastries, cookies, donuts. You can get any variety of coffee concoction, all kinds of teas, juices, and only on Christmas Eve, Proseco! The restaurant servers are great. They are so eager to help, plates are cleared before you can swallow the last bite! They seemingly enjoy working there and function as a team. It was a delight to linger over breakfast. Afterward we would not get hungry again until late afternoon, so sadly we had to pass by several local bakeries!
Every hotel should copy Sheraton’s concept of the Lobby Internet Café, called the Link. In addition to wi-fi, there are several computers and printers readily available for guests. It’s free! These were so convenient for planning our vacation. There is wi-fi throughout the hotel for a price, but most of the time we could get the free signal from the Link in our room. The lobby bar, steps away from the Link, is pleasant and the prices are very reasonable. There’s a sports pub attached to the lobby. It looked nice but was closed most of our stay, so we didn’t try it.
We ordered room service our first night, a typical club sandwich. The delivery was prompt and courteous. The prices are reasonable.
There is a tiny gift shop in the lobby; it’s more like a window. They sell stamps for postcards, and the front desk kindly took care of mailing our stack of postcards.
Besides the pleasant staff, my favorite thing about the hotel is the ice-machine! It’s a very rare thing in Europe. With those ice-cubes and the complimentary in-room coffee/teas, we could have something we miss while traveling abroad, fresh-brewed iced-tea. Nice!
As if we weren’t pleased enough, several gifts were left in the room. The first was an assortment of fresh baked cookies, some of the best I’ve ever had. On Christmas Eve, we received a white-chocolate Christmas Card. A few days later, we were delighted with a solid chocolate Krakow Dragon. Their confectioner is very talented. Those little gifts were very special and made us think that the hotel did truly appreciate our business!
The Sheraton is not right on the Main Square. From the hotel, it’s just a lovely 10 minute walk through the Planty Park and the winding cobble stone streets to the Main Square. Wawel Castle is steps from the hotel. The Jewish Quarter is about a 15 minutes’ walk. There are great places to eat nearby.
When we landed at the Krakow Airport we took the city bus to the stop near the train station. It took us about 30-minutes to walk to the hotel. The bus ride cost 3.60PZL (that’s about 1 USD). We used the same bus to return to the airport. The front desk showed us how to get the airport bus at Cracovia Center, a bit closer to the hotel.
Krakow is an incredible city with amazing sights, friendly locals, and very delicious food. Go, and stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Just read the title! Sheraton standard all the way. One member of staff stood out more than any but unfortunately I never got his name, he works in the lounge bar and in my opinion is of seven star standard, If you have been or are going he will stand out.
Rooms are fantastic, location is great food is amazing! Little tip book breakfast on check in you will save money ;)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The location of Sheraton is good for sightseeing in Krakow. All sights are within walking distance. We also walked to the railway station for our trains to Auschitz and Warsaw although the station is not very close.

Rooms were large and clean and nice as was the bathroom (although not that large).

I asked for a quiet room and got one. My friend had a little noisier room. The hotel has an atrium and the sounds from the downstairs restaurant echo to the rooms facing the atrium directly. So if quietness is important for you, make sure your room is a bit more to the side and not directly facing the atrium.

Breakfast was very good.

We really liked the hotel and found it superior to Warsar Sheraton where rooms are a bit dated compared to Krakow Sheraton.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopbriggs
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on our mini-moon in April 2010, we had been to Krakow before and loved it! This hotel has a perfect location right next to the castle and overlooking the river. It is a short walk to the restuarants and bars.

The staff were very friendly and our room was excellent. They had been pre-warned that this was our honeymoon, so the bathroom was filled with rose petals as well as a heart on the bed.

We didn't eat in the hotel, but we did have cocktails in the sports bar - great atmosphere and even better cosmopolitans.

The pool is small but was very quiet and suited our needs perfectly. The sauna / steam room area was very luxurious with endless supplies of fulffy towels and robes, extra toiletries and 'proper' hairdryers, that actually dried your hair in under and hour.

would love to return soon x

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton Krakow in early January, 2012. This was our very first trip to Poland, and this hotel provided everything we needed to make our vacation enjoyable.

First of all, the location was excellent. This hotel is directly across from wonderful Wawel Castle and about ten minutes from the center of Old Town Krakow. Krakow is a charming medieval city but it was nice to have an American-style base (i.e. shower, beds, toilet, etc) so we could focus on our experience (rather than focusing on the differences between Poland and the Good Old USA). Plus, this hotel had ESPN which was great since I was in Eastern Europe during BCS bowl season.

Secondly, the service was top notch. Even the folks in the burger joint in the lobby were nice to us, and everything was reasonably priced--with the glaring exception of the breakfast in Olives hotel which was too expensive in my opinion.

We got a great deal on this hotel (about 90 bucks per night), but it's clean, safe, stylish, and well located, so I'd pay twice that price.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the castle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights from 3rd January 2012, the rooms where what you would expect from a 5* Hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful and the service in the bars and restaurants was incredible.

I ordered room service and from the time they took my order to the time it was delivered to my room was under 20 minutes. Overall a great hotel which I will be staying at again and will have no problem in recommending it to anyone that is thinking of traveling to Krakow.

Keep up the A1 standards of service Sheraton Krakow.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a river view........fantastic!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Address: Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Krakow Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Wawel Castle on the bank of Wisla River, Sheraton Krakow Hotel is steps from the most important things in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Krakow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.