We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grotgun Shooting Range

Grotgun Shooting Range
Zielonki, Ul. Do Fortu 8 (Okolice Krakowa), Krakow 32-087, Poland
+48 694 291 789
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 139 Attractions in Krakow
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Shooting Range; Gun experience, Kalashnikov (ak47), Glock, Shotgun and machine gun.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Only a short taxi ride for the city, the shooting range is just down the side of the hotel. The staff were English speaking, very helpful, professional and provided great background on all the guns. We felt very safe and it was well run. Plenty of time for videos and photos. Had great fun with the AK, Uzi, Tommy Gun, Shotgun and Desert Eagle. Reasonable price for what you get. Highly recommended if you are in Krakow.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience - very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a 25zl taxi ride from Old Square in Krakow, we arrived outside the hotel adjacent to Grotgun. A little walk down a track leads you to a very unassuming hut, where we were greeted by 2 very friendly English speaking instructors. Because we were the only ones there, this experience felt personal and intimate. One of my biggest worries with something like this was getting lost in a crowd, but this would never happen at Grotgun. We paid for a 4 gun package, and after a good amount of training, we had an individual instructor talk us through the process of firing the gun.
The Glock, Uzi, Shotgun and AK-47 package was an excellent experience, and fully recommended.
However, I would also thoroughly recommend paying an extra 50zl to fire the Mosin Nagant. Nothing you do or fire can prepare you for the sheer power this gun has. It will quite literally, blow your mind, your arms and your shoulder. An absolute must when visiting Grotgun.
After firing the guns, the friendly staff gave us some time to pose with the large array of weapons they have on offer. This was great, because we got some great photos without all of the safety equipment on. Overall, an unforgettable experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very, Professional with a wide range of weapons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I took my 16 year-old son there last week & we had a total blast.

This is by far the best shooting experience I've had, coaching is very good & the range of guns is highly impressive.

Taxi fare was 30PL ZL from the main square & the adjacent hotel is well worth stopping by for a few beers after the shoot.

As a Top Tip, Try the PPSH-41 & Dump all 32 in a Burst....

Highly Recommended

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Stag group shooting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Myself and friends recently went to Krakow and used grotgun shooting range. What a great experience!
I contacted two shooting ranges before hand, one gave really terrible customer service. Then i contacted grotgun, they couldn't do enough to make everything easier. The advice we got was helpful and polite.
When we got to the range the instructors were very helpful and were more than happy to offer pictures etc after so you could pose with the guns (cos that's important lol)
I would say it would be over pretty quick if there were only a few of you. So take some mates!

Overall we had a great experience. If I return to Poland ill definitely be coming back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Would go back in a larger group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We went as a couple and was over within the space of ten minutes, this is something that we were both looking forward to as neither of us had ever touched a gun never mind shooting one. Once we got there we got stuck in straight away and the instructor was helpful, it cost 185 zloty to shoot 4 different guns which is well worth it but would have been better if it was a bigger group

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotgun Shooting Range also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Grotgun Shooting Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grotgun Shooting Range, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.