We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny place with big flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Przystanek Pierogarnia

Przystanek Pierogarnia
ul Bonerowska 14, Krakow, Poland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 852 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Polish
Restaurant details
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Tiny place with big flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My friend and I learned about this place during a free walking tour of Krakow. We went twice, and my friend even took some pierogi to go so she could share them with her family in Budapest. The place does constant business because the pierogi are so good and inexpensive and the people are friendly. It's a tiny place, maybe five people can sit inside (but even that would be cramped) and there are a couple tables outside. In addition to savory pierogi (such as potato and bacon or spinach and cheese), they also have sweet ones (at the time we were there, strawberry or blueberry). If you're in Krakow, you must eat here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Inexpensive Homemade Pierogi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stumbled upon this tiny kitchen/takeaway on the corner of Bonerowska and Morsztynowska at lunch time after having walked the legs off ourselves. A real gem ! Not part of the tourist scene, an authentic Polish kitchen away from it all. You have quite a choice of pierogi and can have half portions also soup is available. Many locals calling in to takeaway and there are a few stools to eat in at the counter plus a couple of tables outside. Prices are unbeatable at around 7zl a portion !

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small place - big hearts - wonderful perogie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My Mom / husband and I were in Krakow recently and were introduced to this place via our free walking tour as part of a "food walk".... good thing.... we would have never found this amazing perogie house. Not only are all the perogies good but the people are amazing and caring. We went back 3 times. The actual restaurant has no room to sit inside but there are 3 round tables outside and a bench - you can also take them to go if you like.... personally I think sitting there on the bench made them taste even better --- espcially washed down with fruit compote.... great job --- we wish you well and hope to see you again. L and B

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome pierogies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We've decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews from Trip advisor and we weren't disapointed!! The pierogies were delicious and so cheap! We had an awesome time; service was courteous and fast; the lady spoke english very well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pierogi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was my first try of pierogi. Me and my mum went a bit mad and ordered two each. The potato and bacon ones and spinach and cheese ones were fabulous. Definitely recommended. We also tried the sweet versions. Cherries and sweet cheese and cinnamon. Neither we particularly liked. Stick to the savoury they went with the dough better. Scrumptious!! Really cute little shop too. Very small but worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Przystanek Pierogarnia also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Przystanek Pierogarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Przystanek Pierogarnia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.