We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice, close to Old Market” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fortuna Bis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fortuna Bis to your Saves list
Hotel Fortuna Bis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pilsudskiego 25, Krakow 31-110, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Solid choice, close to Old Market”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

A very solid choice to consider when staying in Krakow...easy walk to the Old Market Square. We had a 3 person room with a double bed and futon. Room was clean and in good repair. Breakfast was very nice with a standard choice of cold meats, cheeses, yogurt, coffee, tea, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Very good breakfast and restaraunt. Very good place near center. Car parking and internet access are available. Rooms are clear and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

Absolutley hated it. Was moved here from a dfferent hotel due to over booking, but the room was awful, The place was clean, but the bedspread was so old I didn't want to get into bed, and the paintwork
was bright green walls and yellow curtains; made me feel sick The first floor room was very diffiult to get to, a labrynth of corridors, no lift and no help whatsover, Ther was no haiordryer socket, and NO mirror in bedroom, hopeless for a lady staying there,
We ventued every evening to the restauanrt but it was empty and lackiing atmosphere. The only thing good was the location to the Rynek Glwony and the breakfast was OK.

  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2005

We stayed at the Fortuna Bis hotel for the 2nd time in May 2005. I had previously stayed there in 1999. I'm glad to say that nothing had changed, and that the hotel was just as good as I remembered it.
It's in a terrific location just off a main street with its own quiet courtyard. There is a restaurant on the ground floor which specialises in African cuisine(!), but it also does traditional polish fare as well. We ate there once on the 1st night and weren't very impressed. This is the main reason why I didn't give it full marks.
The receptionist(s) speak good english - a neccessity if your polish is as ropey as mine. Our double room - 21 - was at the front of the building on the 1st floor. It was a good size with ensuite facilities, tastefully decorated and very clean. The included breakfast was continental style, although they did also offer some cooked to order options as well. It was fine.
The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the Rynek -the centre of Krakow life. There are several very good restaurants on the Rynek and surrounding streets. The hotel is about the same distance from Wawel Castle.
I have to go back to Poland towards the end of the year and will definitely stay at the Fortuna Bis again. It is excellent value for money, the staff are friendly and efficient. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fortuna Bis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortuna Bis

Address: ul. Pilsudskiego 25, Krakow 31-110, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortuna Bis 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortuna Bis Hotel is easily accessible. All sights of Krakow’s Old Town are within walking distance.We offer 23 rooms (single, double/twin, 3-bed rooms and apartment) all with bathrooms en suite, TV SAT, radio, telephone and free access to the Internet. The hotel’s parking is monitored.Our Restaurant serves excellent, traditional Polish dishes. Restaurant is open from 10:00 am till 11:00 pm. Buffet breakfast is from 06:30 am till 10:30 am.We can offer small conference room for 15 participants.Our personnel will be happy to organize your visit to Cracow, with maximum comfort and entertainment for you. We are ready to arrange trips, book tickets, order taxis and suggest sightseeing attractions. We accept credit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Fortuna Bis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fortuna Bis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.