We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stolen perfum and blood on pilowcase” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Classic to your Saves list
Hotel Classic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sw Tomasza Street nr 32, Krakow 31014, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stolen perfum and blood on pilowcase”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Me and my husband arrived very late and we were just hoping for shower and clean bed. The shower was terrible because it doesn't have courtains or boxes around what means that the floor gets all wet and slippery. But the worst on the first day came when we went to lay down... we found a very dirty bed with snot on the duvet and blood stains on the pilow case. Right away we went to the reception and they gave us clean sheets. When we finally relaxed on the bed we noticed spider webs all over the walls around the bed. On the very next day, on the morning, I took another shower and I left a small glass of perfume on the sink, after I wore it. That was the only perfume that I brought for my 20 days trip around Europe. After a day visiting I came back to the room and my perfume wasn't there anymore. I looked everywhere, even on the bathroom floor. I know that I left my perfume on the sink because I intended to use in the evening again and it disappeared. It never happend to me.... just this month I went to 3 countries in South America and 6 in Europe and just in this hotel I had this problem. Bad things: dirty walls, dirty sheets, dust on the bedside table, internet doesn't work in the rooms, stolen stuff. Good things: reception staff, hotel own transport.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    102
    31
    20
    8
See reviews for
20
79
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The location couldn't be better, but it's very close to some late night bars, so try and get a room at the back or take ear plugs or join the late night revelers !
Room was just big enough, extremely clean, big bathroom and just about adequately furnished, but could have benefited from more coat hangers in wardrobe and bedside lockers on both sides of bed.
Reception staff were very helpful.
The buffet breakfast had a huge choice and was well monitored to keep it replenished.
It describes itself as a budget hotel, "so it does what it says on the tin" and it does it very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed two nights here based on the good reviews and its location. The hotel more than met my expectations and is in a perfect location just 5 minutes from the train station and about the same from the main square. Krakow is quite compact and you can cover the entire Old Town from this conveniently situated hotel. Excellent free WiFi coverage for every floor and good English speaking staff made us feel very welcome. There are no shortages of good bars and restaurants nearby and breakfast is reasonably varied and plentiful. The only minor thing I would point out is that its good location also means that there are always people around outside, even in the small hours of the morning so there is a bit of street noise but nothing that bothered us. Flat screen TV with English channels, fresh bottled water in the room each day and a spacious bathroom all added up for a pleasant stay. We took up the hotel's offer of an organised trip to the Salt Mines (they also do Auswitz). It was probably more expensive than finding your own tour out on the square (PLN 135) but we were picked up by private Mercedes, escorted all the way and dropped off back at the hotel in a very professional manner. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be in the centre of things and all at extremely reasonable prices!

Room Tip: The majority of the rooms are at the front of the hotel and as such are noisier but you can always r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Convenient location, close to most major attractions / restaurants / bars and within a 5 to 7 minute walking distance of the main market square. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well furnished. A minor drawback was that the breakfast was almost identical everyday and if you are staying in this hotel for over a 3 day period, that can get pretty monotonous. Another setback was the very noisy bar right blow the hotel which would be open till about 6am in the mornings and sometimes neve close! So, a good uninterrupted sleep was hard to come by! Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Request a room on the inner side of the hotel rather than on the side overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good value hotel situated in Planty Park and a couple of minutes from the main square.

A friend and I have stayed here twice both times in December. Rooms are warm, comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and plentiful. We will use this hotel on our return to Krkow.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I have just returned fron my seventh trip to krakow and stayed in the 3* hotel classic The hotel is in a very convinient position just inside the"planty" (park surrounding the historic old town) 7/8 mins walk from the train station and 2 mins walk to the old market square with its numerous bars and resteraunts.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are of ample size again all spotless with clean fresh bedding and towels, the bathroom has no bath only shower but clean and fresh.
We stayed bed and breakfast and is served between the hours of 07.30 anh 10.30. There was a good choice of food mainly of the continental style.
Most of all to mention is the very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you to them for a very pleasent stay. Would deffinately reccomend.

Room Tip: 402 was good for 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago and we could not have been more pleased. The receptionists were very warm, spoke great English, and we're super helpful (directions, bus routes, restaurant recommendations, etc).

The hotel rooms were as advertised and were clean, simple, and did the trick. It was decently cold during our visit and the room heating was more than adequate to keep us comfortable.

The hotel is in a great location and is only a few minutes walk to the square and no more than a 10 minute walk from the train station. The icing on the cake was the free breakfast provided with the cost of the room. They provided a very standard polish breakfast (breads, meats, cheeses, cereal, some polish pastries, coffee, tea, and juice), which was quite satisfactory to us. As long as you don't go in expecting a huge continental breakfast, you won't be disappointed.

I definitely would stay here again--exceptional value for the money.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Saski Hotel
#129 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Rezydent Hotel
#81 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#107 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Krakow
#89 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#53 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Mikolaj
#86 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Address: Sw Tomasza Street nr 32, Krakow 31014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic - a newly constructed three-star hotel, conveniently placed and with a convivial ambience. Situated in the old centre of Cracow near the central square and the ancient Sukiennice ( Cloth Hall), our hotel provides a traditional Cracow Renaissance atmosphere for our guests within the green ring which now surrounds the inner city area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Classic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.