We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip to Krakow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #24 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short trip to Krakow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Radisson Blu Straszewskiego St is a very well located being just 5 minutes walk from the main square. The staff are very efficient and welcoming. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The business rooms on the sixth floor facing the park are delightful.
Over the past twenty years we have stayed in many hotels in Krakow; the Radisson offers very good value.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the park then higher floors will get less noise from the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    380
    89
    17
    10
See reviews for
171
460
44
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I travel to Krakow quite often but this was my first stay at the Radisson, the rooms were nice and clean but the best was the location as its only a couple of minutes walk to the square and old town.

Didn't try breakfast because at £15 a head we managed to get some lovely things just down the road for the whole family for less than that! Was not too impressed with having to pay for parking either as I'm sure when we booked it said it was free.

I didn't use the gym/spa facilities but after sticking my head in the door it didn't look like anything special.

The only drawback really was the bar, I was made to feel like a bit of a burden by the bar staff when all I asked for was some milk a couple of times for my daughters bottle (I guess no tip if you don't have to get your purse out)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel located a block or two from the center of Old Town. Good experience at hotel. Would highly recommend hotel. The ring park is just across the street so it's possible to talk pleasant, quiet walks or to quickly get to the shops, sights, and restaurants of Krakow

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear AZ PAUL,

Thank you for your review,

I am very happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others.

See you soon,

With the very best regards from sunny Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, Pa
Level Contributor
172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May. Similar in quality to other Radisson Blus- a chain that I find to be excellent. Krakow was sharp, clean, modern. Very professional staff. Bathroom state of the art. Breakfast was average- basic selections and a bit understaffed. Hotel was conveniently located in a quiet part of downtown. We were part of a tour- still, we were treated with respect and speed. Employees as professional as any other city in Europe. We'll done!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear lermndo,

Thank you so much for your comment regarding your last stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you soon back in Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel looked and felt quite new. Had no problems, gym was good (mainly for aerobic training) . Shops and breakfast joints around the corner. Hotel shuttle to airport wasn't too pricey (89 PLN) compared to the general price level. Didn't experience hotel breakfast or restaurants as so many places nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Martin,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

The next time your are coming, please bring your running shoes as each wednesday we are running together with our guests. Meeting point Lobby @7

Hope to see you soon.

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

While visiting Krakow we stayed at Radisson Blu for 5 nights. This hotel was fabulous. The rooms were very clean, modern and roomy - what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was extra large and the free wifi worked quickly. The location was a big plus - only a 5 minute walk to main square and Wawel Castle. Breakfast was beautiful - lots of different foods to choose from. The staff were friendly and all spoke English. The bar area was very inviting and the cocktails were great - and so cheap! I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would definately stay here again. Thank-you for making our holiday to your beautiful city so memorable!!

The Homann Family - Cairns, Australia

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Renee P,

Thank you so much for your review.

What a wonderful comment "Thank-you for making our holiday to your beautiful city so memorable!!"

I hope that you will soon find so time to visit us again,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Radisson would be categorized a first class facility, by any standards and its outstanding location at the amazing city of Krakow, just across the road from the park surrounding the astonishing old town square, only adds to the experience. On top of all that, we found a most hospital staff, willing to help in any possible situation and manifesting an all-rounder can do attitude.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 107 (and perhaps the similar rooms above it) as the bed is configured in an obliqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Zvika G,

Thank you for this wonderful review.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to help you.

Hope to see you soon,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#23 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#32 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.