We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #27 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Shepperton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“mini Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Radisson Blu Hotel in Krackow is a fantastic hotel to stay in, the staff are lovely, the food is excellent, and the hotel is spotlessly clean, however it can be slightly nois'y if staying in a room on the same side as the road the trams trundle by every few seconds from around 5.30 a.m. until
11 p.m. although krackow is not for me, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit.
Julie(Shepperton)

Room Tip: book a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    341
    78
    16
    10
See reviews for
153
415
39
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Radisson Blu perfect location,Breakfast great,staff can't do enough,lots of good quality restaurants within 5 minutes walk,visited austwitz, salt mines, wawel castle ,Jewish quarter , krakow city and all it's churches and bars! brilliant place to visit !wish I had seen Xmas market,starts next week (1/12)
Recommend this break to all. probably not for children!

Room Tip: We had one looking out over park,quiet even though it was on front of building on main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed in a Cpl of park inn hotels now and this one doesn't disappoint it's clean friendly and very reasonably priced,The food is good with a wide range and drink also the same( I recommend the krupnik ) the staff we found to be very friendly, welcoming and very approachable and willing to help we plan to go back to krakow at some point and will be booking in here,it's a no fancy pants hotel that is very good at what it does
The hotel is about a 20 min walk along the river side from the old town which is a must,and an hour from Auschwitz which I strongly recommend also the salt mines is a must to see
Keep up the good work

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes walk via Wislna street to the Main Square in Kraków,which is beautiful. The room we were given was huge, we had a walk in double shower and a separate bath. Of course we had a very big fridge, safe, ironing board and an iron. The beds vere amazing and there is a Pillow!! Menu which we didn't try unfortunately,but it looks amazing. You can ask for all sorts of different pillows at the reception to include Anti-aging,relaxing etc. The staff was extremaly helpful and friendly. The hotel is away from the Main Square,it is very quite at night. The security in the hotel is excellent,you have to use your room key to go up in the lift. The bar area is very spacious with lovely paintings around and it does stay open till very late. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book online it is so much cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good hotel, excellent service, nice rooms, good breakfast and great location. Only negative point poor sound insulation in doors if you've happened to get connected room and noicy neighbours. Certainly would go back to this Hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We've just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. We read reviews on here before we booked as we wanted a nice hotel close to the square. We could not be happier. We booked the standard room which was beautiful. It had everything you could need. Hairdryer in the bathroom with 2 complimentary bottles of water also in there. There was also small bottles of body shampoo, shampoo & body lotion if you needed them. There was a kettle & tea & coffee. We arrived back at the hotel & asked at reception for some more coffee & milk & by the time we had arrived at the room the maid was just coming out having filled it up for us. Now that is service for you.The pillows were the comfiest pillows I have ever slept on. Certainly got a good nights sleep on both nights. The staff were really friendly and gave us booklets on the area with a map. We emailed requesting rooms next to each other as we went with another couple & this request was done. All in all a fantastic stay but not long enough. We will be returning next year without fail. It is only about a 5-10 minute stroll to the main square making it an ideal location. We didn't book breakfast so unable to comment but I'm sure it would have been lovely going off the rest of the standards at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location right near the main market square. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us I emailed them in advance to ensure a twin room, and they were more than happy to do this. We also asked for late check out, which the hotel does free of charge up to 4pm, and this was no problem at all. The rooms are quite spacious and ours had a view over the park, which is also next to a main road. However there was no traffic noise. The breakfast was hot and cold buffet so there was plenty of choice. Did not try the bar or restaurant so cannot comment on those. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Address: Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.