We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, comfortable rooms and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #28 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable rooms and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visited Krakow with my father-in-law, who is a survivor from World War II, and he wanted to show my wife, daughter, and me his hometown, which was outside of Krakow. He chose this hotel since he had stayed there previously. I usually like to stay at local hotels instead of hotels under a management agreement with large chains but this hotel was great. The rooms are good size, the beds and pillows are very comfortable, the bathrooms are modern, the water pressure is great, and the service was excellent. We chose not to have breakfast included since it was expensive, and I feel we made the right choice. Internet is free and the location is minutes away from the Main Square in Krakow and the Wawel Castle is even closer.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms, great location, good air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    292
    71
    14
    10
See reviews for
126
340
34
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,242 reviews 1,242 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
3,615 helpful votes 3,615 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend break & enjoyed my stay. The hotel is modern & clean & the staff are friendly & helpful.
Location is great, a 5 minute stroll from the Market Squire of Central Krakow. On a busy road, but not noisy. Free wifi throughout the hotel, including rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Myself and 2 friends stayed for 4 nights on 18th July. I would like to say that the staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. My friend had broken her ankle a few weeks before we stayed and was in a wheelchair. As soon as we arrived to check in, they moved us to a bigger room so that we would have extra space for her wheelchair. We were not charged for this. The room was very clean and it was brilliant that there was space in the fridge for you to put your own drinks/snacks. The breakfast buffet was good. There was a good selection of food and was always filled up. Free wifi was an extra bonus!! The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the Market Square and a 5 minute walk from Wawel Castle. Very impressed with the location. Overall this hotel was fantastic and beyond my expectations. I would definitely recommend staying here when staying in Krakow!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was here for a three day conference, and found the hotel very average and below average compared to other Radisson Blu's I've stayed.

For one thing, I was forced to take a handicap room as nothing else was available the weekend I arrived, it was very inconvenient - toilet shoved in the corner and a bathroom mirror that only reached my chest. They said another room could be open in a day or so, but I did not want to go through the hassle of packing and switching rooms just for a few days.

Check in and check out both took much longer than they should have about ten minutes - plus the line was long as only 2 of 3 kiosks were open. This created a bit fo a mess on the last day of our conference, as people who tried to check out during the breaks and before breakfast had such a long wait they had to miss some of our sessions.

The meeting room was Ok but we had to constantly work with the staff to get the temperature comfortable. Also, when other groups had breakouts or coffee breaks in the hall outside our room, it was very loud and distracting. If its summertime however it is nice to have small group breakout break out sessions in the park right next to the hotel. The hotel has wifi throughout and a pretty good signal.

The rooms have a nice, contemporary design and the beds are very comfortable. But, I was also disappointed that they had no alarm clock and no power plug near the night stand for mobile charging overnight (there is an alarm in the TV system but it was not convenient).

Also sadly the health club was out of order, they had something nearby but with the busy schedule of our event it was not possible to pop down for a quick workout or relaxing sauna, both of which i enjoy during events to clear my head.

The hotel provided bottled water, but it had the worst taste I have every experienced! The coffee is also pretty poor. But, the lunches we had at the hotel were quite good, and diverse for people with special needs (vegetarians, glutten allergies etc.).

Lastly, one of my biggest pet peeves is when the key card suddenly stops working and you have to go back down to the desk late at night. The person there said "ah yes this happens," which suggests to me they are aware of a problem with the system but they have not addressed it.

The location is the biggest feature of this hotel - just a 5 minute walk to the city center or castle. But otherwise I was not overly impressed and would probably check out some other alternatives before returning here. There was nothing major wrong, but enough small things to make me look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Refuse to take a handicapped room if you are not handicapped. Request a top floor facing the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location. Within a few minutes walking distance of the Market Square and other key locations. The hotel was very clean and bright and well up to the Radisson standard. The bar is comfortable and drinks are well priced for a 5 star hotel. There is free wi-fi throughout, including in the rooms, and two laptops are available for anyone who doesn't have their own with them. The staff were very helpful and efficient and helped with advice on travel and the things to see in Krakow. The rooms are bright and airy with air-conditioning which was a must during the week we were there. We were overlooking the castle and the room was fairly quiet. I am not sure how quiet the rooms would be on the other side of the hotel where the trams go past. Like all cities with trams there is some noise and vibration as they thunder past. My one small criticism of the hotel was the hard mattresses, but this is a personal think and others might like them. (If you find them hard ask for a sheet and sleep on top of the duvet which gives you a little padding). There are some nice hotels in Krakow but this will be our first choice for our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What an outstanding hotel, first time in krakow so did not know what to expect.staff with were courteous, polite spoke excellent English and nothing was too much trouble for them. It happened to be my birthday whilst there and due to an e mail from my chIldren they went the extra mile and sent me a birthday note along with a luxury box of chocolates and some drinks.wow what a touch.!
Would only ever stay there on my inevitable trip back to this wonderful city

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Minutes from the city center and down the block from the central castle this hotel will get the job done. It was not a spectacular hotel, but did most things well. Service in English was good and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Address: Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.