We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #25 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had booked a group through radisson blu hotel for a conference and the great thing about this hotel is that every department - Front office, Banquet, housekkeping, restaurant co-ordinate so well and had one of the best conference

Room Tip: we used superior room and all of them were quiet good and no complain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    382
    89
    17
    10
See reviews for
171
464
44
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Clinical welcome at the reception, room out dated with inside view,rooms with park view very noisy, close to the main part of old Krakow. Don't use their car park, cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

so close to the centre, locationwise this is all you can wish. rooms are really good, exactly what you would expect from that kind of hotel. breakfast is only average, so if it is not included in the rate, no reason to pay for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

A perfectly situated hotel almost in the hart of Krakow, with comfortable and safe parking space at market price. The hotel is quite modern compared to some surrounding buildings but it felt quite alright to get away from the 'old city buildings feeling'. They have an amazing breakfast, try to make that included in your room rate, with perfectly made to order omelettes. We only had dinner once there on our last night, and the food was modern, so good, too bad we missed the seafood buffet. We received an upgrade which resulted in a rather spacious room with a ballroom wide bathroom so no complaints there either. The best of all to enjoy was the very grand and well equipped gym with sauna! Best way to put a relaxing end to your days there. The staff speak very well english, and there are plenty of them around, so I felt I could ask anything anytime. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Do ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Booked the hotel through a third party website for around 130 USD a night. On arrival we were upgraded based on my Frequent Traveller Status and got a huge Business Class room. We even got fruit and water and a personal welcome note. That has never happened to me at any other Radisson Hotel when i stay for business in Scandinavia so i was a little impressed.

Comfortable bed, huge bathroom and a well working and quiet aircondition. The room was towards the back of the hotel so no view but also no street noise. The wireless internet in room was not available but i just used the cable at the desk instead.

Location is great: You walk to the main square in 5 minutes but are away from the noise that most hotels in the old town struggle with.

The buffet breakfast was ok but not great. There was a sign for an omelette station but nobody working the days we had breakfast and the rolls were a little stale.

In total a good choice if you want a typical well working business hotel instead of the smaller boutiqe hotels in the old town. The old town hotels probably have a little more "soul" but i value sleep quality very high so we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Hotel is ideally located, out and away from the main square but an easy 15 minute walk to a central area that was a hive of activity. I stayed in a room where the bed was at an angle, it made the space smaller but it was extremely comfortable. This was second Radisson in a week and I felt I was staying in the same facility. The staff was great, I arrived early (11am) and they arranged for my room within a few minutes, even served coffee while waiting. The language was not an issue, all the staff had great English. I would agree that the set-up of the TV was very strange but hey when in Rome as they say. Never got to try breakfast as we left so early, given so many early flights these days maybe the Hotel would consider opening at 6am. All in all I was really delighted with my stay.

Room Tip: Get a Park View, it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hotel is located 10 min walk from the main square. Close enough but you can still keep your peace.
I stayed in many Radissons and this one unfortunately will be at the bottom of my list. We requested a non-smoking room, got a smoking one and when we went back to the reception we were told that it is non-smoking room and that the smell of cigarettes it’s just our imagination. Let me just point out a few other things that we didn’t like:
1) There was no one to help us with the language at the arrival
2) Beds were very uncomfortable
3) Small 90’s style TV
4) Poor breakfast
5) Tiny elevator
This was my first stay in Krakow so I cannot suggest a better alternative but if you do stay in Radisson Blue, ensure that you ask for a room with ‘Park – view’ otherwise you will get a ‘Wall – view’- like we did.
I would give this hotel 3-4 stars top!

Room Tip: ensure that you ask for a room with ‘Park – view’ otherwise you will get a ‘Wall – view’- like we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#23 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#32 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#18 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.