We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Krakow Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Krakow Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Krakow Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Very well located Across the river and near old city center.

Quiet and relax restaurants around. Novotel Hotel
employees are very customer oriented from reception desk, restaurant and housekeeping. Speaking English and smiling !


We were with kid and attention count a lot ! I highly recommend it.

Krakow is an amazing city and must be seen.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Kraków Centrum for your stay in beautiful city of Krakow and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
With pleasure I will share your charming feedback with our Team.
We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    334
    67
    11
    4
See reviews for
159
220
54
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is of a very high standard and within walking distance of the central city Square. It is spotlessly clean, good food and very pleasant ambience. Although it is a chain it had individual features and the lobby and dining area particularly are very attractive.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and certainly there was no disturbance. It overlooked a central well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising comment. It serves for the best reward for our daily efforts to meet our guest expectations. I am very happy the hotel locaation close to Wawel Castyle was to your liking and I will surely pass your lovely words to the entire team for them to be aware how efficiently they contribute to our guest’s satisfaction.
Thank you also for mentioning our lobby area which indeed was recently fully renovated.
We will be delighted to assist you in your stay in Krakow and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Krakow Centrum.

Sincerely,

Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is well situated with a 10 min walk along the river to the old town as others have suggested try to get a room at the front overlooking the river, with good air conditioning and double glazing the noise of the trams didn't bother us at all. Unless you have breakfast already included in the price of your room it is cheaper to eat out, we paid £6 for two this morning for pancakes a pannini and two freshly squeezed orange juices. The price of breakfast at the hotel is £10 each. The pool sauna and fitness room is another plus after a full days walking around the city. Spacious rooms with comfy beds and well appointed bathrooms makes this a good choice for a city break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a greatest reward to read a nice comment like yours.
Thank you for mentioning our location, close to Wawel Castle, Vistula Boulevards and within short walking distance to Main Market Square and Kaziemierz district.
Thank you for your kind recommendation and confidence in Novotel Krakow Centrum. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future for some more of pleasant moments.

Kind Regards,

Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not too far from the airport and 15-20 minutes walk away from the city centre, with a nice running path by the Vistula river just across the road. Nice service, frinedly staff, good beds and wi-fi. I can only recommend. For "Excellent" rate it would have to be a bit closer to the city center, therefor I say Very Good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for your recommendation and praising comment. I am pleased you appreciated our location, very convenient for guests traveling to Krakow by plane and at the same time within15 minutes walking distance to the Main Market Square.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Novotel Kraków Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkina Faso
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had booked this hotel after looking through reviews and finding that it was decently priced and well located. I was a little disappointed as the only pictures I'd really looked at had been of the "executive" rooms which look like they have been modernly refurbished with Nespresso machines, iPod docks and the like... the standard rooms are much less impressive. They are clean and modern-ish and quite a bit bigger than usual rooms in this class, but still spartan and sterile (like most big chain hotels in this league). Still, this wasn't false advertising on the hotel's part - it was my fault for not reading captions on the pictures closely enough! The A/C only just barely coped with the very hot days - I had it on as low as it could go for the whole time... Wi-Fi was fast and reliable.

The review below mentions the annoyance of English language shows being semi-dubbed over in Polish. If you press "Option" on the remote control and scroll down to "Audio", on some channels you could switch between the Polish and English soundtracks. The hotel should put this in their guide book! :) I liked the fact that the TV showed digital channels and not some horrible analogue re-transmission like other hotels do. I also liked the power outlet next to my bed where I could charge my phone (it's the small things that count sometimes!)

The hotel is opposite the river and about a 15 minute walk from the market square, and is close to other restaurants and a stone's throw from the castle. There is a main road to cross but it's really no issue - there's an underpass about 20 metres down from the corner - no great effort really!

I arrived before check-in time and was promised a room with a view. When I arrived back in the afternoon I was very disappointed to find that the room had been given away, and I was given a room with a view of a petrol station. I was told to check the next day if any rooms were free which I did, and luckily there were. The view of the river and the castle was very nice. Apparently all of the "upgraded" rooms have a view, and a couple of the standard ones do. I asked about the Wieliczka salt mine and they told me the tour had already gone for the day - don't take the tours from the hotels, they are a rip-off, same goes for Auschwitz. For Wieliczka, the bus stop is about a 2 minute walk (they did tell me this when I said I wanted to get there myself!), and you have to take a guided tour when you get there anyway!

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff, but next time I would either pay for an upgrade or stay at the Ibis as the rooms there look pretty similar to the standard ones (probably just a lot smaller but I travel alone most of the time anyway!)

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the "Executive" rooms, or ask for a standard one with a view if they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in July in a standard room with 2 double beds. Room was very basic, beds were low to the ground and very firm but not uncomfortable. Room contained a mini-fridge stocked with various beer, wine, soda and some snacks. There was an electric kettle with some instant coffee and tea. Bathroom was roomy but again, very basic. Shower was a bit uncomfortable as it was very high to get in and out and shower was a strange circular section that was part of the tub with a small shower curtain to pull only around the circular area - it was a bit uncomfortable as far as fit and where you have to stand. On the plus side at all times there was no lack of very hot water. Closet area was built in and did not have a lot of room but was sufficient for one person. If there was a family in the room there may have not been enough space for storing luggage and clothing.

My room was along the side of the building but not on the river/castle front side of the building. View was of a gas station and a drug store and apartments across the street. There was little to no outside noise from the window and overall the room was very quiet which is a definite plus. Window does have a handle but there is a sticker on it that says to contact reception should you wish to open the window. The A/C did work fine during my stay so the room was able to be kept at a comfortable temperature during some very hot days and nights in mid July.

Overall, the room met basic needs but really should be due for an upgrade. There was a chipped part of the shower and the bath had a wood floor and around the edges of the room the floorboard was a bit warped from water. There was a very strange piece of "artwork" in the room with a very ugly and strange drawing of a reclined naked figure which I felt was rather strange and inappropriate particularly given that this room with 2 double beds would be attractive to families with children. They would be much better off with more appropriate artwork in the room. There were no pictures/artwork or such over the beds and the stark white walls make the room feel a bit cold and utilitarian.

I did see good reviews of executive rooms and based on my standard room it seem an upgrade would be a very good idea if choosing to stay at the hotel.

As for location - it is a bit far from the Main Market Square. There is also a main highway type road that separates this hotel from the castle and market square and the only way to walk from the hotel to these locations is to go down some stairs and go under the road and then back up stairs on the other side. This road has NO crosswalk and it seems very dangerous to try to cross it at street level. The underpass of the road is along a nice walking and biking trail along the river Vistula and is a fine walk during the day but you will encounter some homeless people once in a while and the journey under this road at night in the dark is not ideal and feels just a bit unsafe as it is fairly dark along the river - I would very much have preferred to not be forced to make this journey using the underpass but again there really is not much of a choice due to a lack of a crossing at this main road at street level.

Last note - only 3 stations on the TV are broadcast in English (CNN, Bloomberg and a European news channel) so don't count on watching much tv. What's infuriating is that most channels are broadcasting american tv shows but they are all poorly verbally dubbed over with the English dialog still faint underneath the voice dubbing which makes watching these channels very frustrating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from 3 night break at this great hotel. Ideal location close to the town centre and many attractions. The room was spacious,quiet, and clean and bottles of water were supplied each day which were really appreciated in the high temperatures we had. Lovely quiet air con which was a blessing! Buffet breakfast was very good, plentiful and lots to choose from and constantly monitored by very pleasant, attentive staff.
All of the staff were very pleasant and spoke very good English. We had a problem with the shower but within minutes somebody came to sort it out. The only problem I did have was getting in and out of the over bath shower as the bath side was quite high and I am only short but I feel sure that we could have changed rooms if it had really been a problem. All in all an excellent hotel which I would gladly revisit. Well done.

Room Tip: We were on the side. Not much of a view but no traffic noise. Lets face it, you don't spend much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for charming comment. It serves for the best reward for our daily efforts to meet our guest expectations. I am very happy the hotel was to your liking and I will surely pass your lovely words to the entire team for them to be aware how efficiently they contribute to our guest’s satisfaction.
Thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you. We will be delighted to assist you in your stay in Krakow and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Krakow Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Address: Ul. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#34 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Krakow Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.