We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in Krakow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Krakow Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Krakow Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Krakow Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st time in Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was my 1st trip to Krakow and I was very pleased with my choice of hotel. The Novoel Centrum is in a great location close to the Castle and Old Town. The tram stops just outside the hotel but the Old town is a short pleaseant walk from the hotel.
The hotel itself was excellent with good food served in both the bar and restaurant. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and clean. We had a lovely view of the river and the Castle. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful and even organised our Luxury transport back to the airport.
The breakfast in the hotel was excellent with a great choice for all ages.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to explore Krakow.
As I said at the start this was my 1st trip to Krakow but definetely won't be my last

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    410
    75
    13
    3
See reviews for
197
277
59
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel as a first (but not last) visit to Poland was excellent.Superb location,very clean with a great breakfast.I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Poland.The staff were great and friendly.
Each room had its own controls for heating and cooling and the bathroom had the sort of eastern european design of being very fit for purpose,super shower and ideal bath.
If you stay in this hotel dont hesitate to use the trams,what an experience and again very eastern european.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel overlooking the river but noise was no problem.I would not think a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKrakowGM, General Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment, regarding your stay in Novotel Krakow Centrum we have received. It is very kind of you to take the time to give us your feedback. We always strive to provide the most enjoyable stay to our guests, and are always pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very delighted to assist you in your stay in Krakow and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Krakow Centrum.

Regards from Krakow,
Sabina Bartyzel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is clean and the room was also clean and comfortable. It is sited in a great location for exploring the city on foot. The staff are very helpful and polite, and really made us feel welcome. Breakfast is also very enjoyable with a wide variety of food to suit all tastes. Krakow is a beautiful city and pairing your stay with this hotel is a sure way to a fantastic time. Thank you Novotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at the Novotel Centrum for one night for the second time. The hotel is located within a pleasant 15 minute walk from the old town square. The room was sunny with great views towards the castle. It was the usual Novotel standard, well appointed, clean and quite roomy. The service I experienced can be best described as indifferent. Check in was slow, one staff member on the desk at 5:30pm. Promised included wifi access did not work at all, in the room or the lobby (with Apple devices I rarely have problems anywhere). Asked to rent out a hotel bicycle, was told to come back an hour later when the "technical" staff had started work only to be told bicycles were not available, very disappointing and wasted an hour of our day. Staff seemed disinterested, not engaged and certainly not at all service orientated. There may be better choices in Krakow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the river and castle. Warm and sunny and great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKrakowGM, General Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for devoting your time and sharing the experience you had while staying with us. Thank you for appreciating the location, the cleanliness and the hotel product in general.

I let myself to check carefully the situation you have faced and I would like to inform that we do provide the free wi-fi in the entire hotel area: rooms, lobby, bar and the Garden Brasserie restaurant.
On the day you were at the hotel, we unfortunately, to the inconveniency of our guests, faced the broke of the service delivery by the outside company which was completely beyond our control. The service was available again as soon as possible.
Referring to the situation with bicycle rental, please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed with the staff member attitude.
I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I would therefore hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to Krakow.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Novotel Krakow Centrum.

With my best regards from Krakow,
Sabina Bartyzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with group. The hotel is well situated, not too far from the Old Town. The staff was friendly and helpful. We requested for fresh milk for coffee in our room and the barman was more than generous. We had only one dinner and breakfast and they were all acceptable. We ran unto a senior staff on the second day, who was very friendly and in our chat, pointed out to the very nice river across the road from the hotel. We took her advice and had a lovely walk before dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel ticks all the boxes for a relaxing, stress-free, comfortable stay in Krakow. All the staff were friendly, helpful and seemed genuinely interested in us having a lovely stay. Breakfast was amazing; so much choice. We would have had to have been there a week at least to try everything but as it was we had two nights and each morning we all had about three breakfasts!
The rooms were spotless, as was the rest of the hotel and there was a really chilled vibe which made you feel really at ease. Not pretentious or stuffy in any way but great service.
The pool, sauna and jacuzzi were an added bonus which we tried on our first night but didn't have time to use any more.
Great value for money, as was everything in Krakow.
We couldn't fault a thing and would definitely go back and would stay in a Novotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have great views of river and castle but as you're not in the room that long this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have recently returned from A 5 night stay in this hotel and could not fault it in any way the reception staff were great very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them they helped us book a trip to the salt mines from the hotel after a problem with another tour company to Austwich although the tour was very good once you got there. So would recommend booking trips from Hotel. The food was excellent in the Hotel breakfast was very varied lots to choose from they will even cook you eggs to your liking.The room was spacious and very clean.
Nice and easy to get around to market square tram right across the road and only 2 stops on.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly use this Hotel again when we return for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
Novotel Krakow City West
#71 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#39 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#28 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#23 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Krakow Centrum
Ibis Krakow Centrum
#88 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Address: Ul. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Krakow Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.