We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Krakow City West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Krakow City West to your Saves list
Novotel Krakow City West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Piaseczno, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“New Year's Eve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

We have found this hotel very attractive, as for 3 nights stay we paid much more less than 2 nights booking. The hotel itself is located outside the city centre, however if you have a car it will be not a problem for you. The hotel has two different types of room - older ones and new, renovated with modern furniture. There is also a swimming pool and sauna - free for use for all hotel guests. The reception staff is very kind and professional.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    245
    69
    8
    4
See reviews for
146
95
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

The hotel was very nice but unfortunately the pillows were so flat that even with a few of them, I was uncomfortable. So, I didn't sleep very well. The hotel is located in the north western part of Krakow. It was the perfect location for what I was doing though there is another Novotel closer to the historical center if that's where you want to be.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Good hotel and we were happy overall, but there were a couple of minor niggles that brought the overall rating down. Only some floors (not ours) had pay movies and as we like to have at least a single night taking it easy (out of 6) this would have been nice. Also, the room service menu was very limited.
The location isn't great, but the shuttle service although infrequent was dependable and we used it a lot. It would be nice if the bar was non smoking, but this is a Polish-wide issue (my wife has asthma).
On the plus side, the staff were pretty good and breakfast very nice. The rooms were really nice and comfortable and extremely clean - we gave the cleaner a good tip!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
591 reviews 591 reviews
223 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
1,040 helpful votes 1,040 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We have stayed five times at this Novotel having in the past used the Novotel Centrum. Bronowice is a bus or bus + tram ride from the city centre. However the rooms are more modern and cheaper. The outside still has a Communist-era appearance
We stayed this time seven nights from Tuesday 21 September and had room 725.
The room had a large double bed plus settee which converted to two single beds. All were comfortable. The walk-in shower in the bathroom is a real advantage for older guests like us. The toilet was in a separate room by the entrance door.
The restaurant has been renovated and we had breakfast there each morning. It is fully self service buffet style : 4 juices. Fresh fruit and fresh fruit salad. Several cheeses and meats and cut vegetables. A pretty good choice by comparison with Novotels in France.
There is a ground floor pool, 25 m in circumference so is quite small for good swimmers. It opens at 0700 and I had it to myself some mornings. The changing is unisex and has been modernised though the showers need better curtains and non slip mats on the floor.
There is a free-of-charge shared taxi service at 2130 from Mateki square back to hotel. We had difficulty locating it and suggested to hotel manager how the leaflet might give fuller detail. If you hail a taxi in the street it will cost about PLN 16 (EUR 4.00).
There are two PCs and printer in the business centre room. These are free of charge but are much in demand by guests. I picked up a WIFI signal in entrance hall to the hotel but not in our bedroom.
During our stay there was a large Unilever conference with staff staying. we saw a US senior citizen tour group and one from Korea. All were well behaved. Some of the student groups we had seen previously had been less restrained. The hotel has a massive amount of open air parking space
Staff are beginning to recognise us. They are helpful and speak enough English for their work.
We advance paid PLN 230 GBP 50 per night inc breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

This hotel is located in Bronowice which is about 20-30 minutes walk from the Old Town and is on a number of bus routes (including one to the airport).

The rooms were comfortable and spacious and the breakfast buffet was good. The room rates were excellent and the reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This Novotel is very good value of money, the breakfast was great. Unfortinatelly the parking is not free.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Loved this hotel, very clean, really quiet rooms, efficient lifts, helpful porter, good reception staff, handy business centre with free use of computers, pool was good. Cheap to get to from airport by taxi - 55 to 65 zloty's. Cheap to get to city centre by taxi. Shuttle bus run 3 times a day each way although at slightly odd times (see plaque at reception for times), Driver told us pick up was at the drop off point - not true - pick up is at a nearby square. Buses are great - selection of 3 outside hotel - 2.50 zlotys anywhere in the city.

Restaurant was fine for breakfast. if included in your room rate (I wouldn't pay full price for it). Not so good for evening. Prices high (still cheap by UK standards), food was good but service deteriorated as the meal went on. After finally managing to get dessert ordered, my daughter got hers,finished hers (and 10 year old's are pretty slow eaters), twidled her thumbs before I finally got my sweet.

Don't be put off by he photos of the hotel. There are fences all round but it seemed like a very good area.

Good restaurant just down the road on same side as Statoil Garage. It's behind a bush. The Statoil garage shop is open 24 hours and sells excellent hot dogs and sticky buns if you need a late night snack. Cheap beer too.

I'll definitely stay here again. My daughter loved the stuffed panda and reindeer reception staff gave her.

BEWARE IF YOU HAVE A CAR -parking charges appear to be £9 or £10 per day!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Address: Al. Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#24 Business Hotel in Krakow
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#31 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow City West is a 4 star hotel conveniently close to the centre of Krakow. Complimentary WiFi internet and conference rooms for up to 350 people will help your business trip run smoothly. For a relaxing break, we offer the largest rooms in town with air conditioning and satellite TV for your comfort. The hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport with onsite parking and a free shuttle bus to and from the city centre. Enjoy our restaurant, bar, indoor swimming pool, sauna and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Krakow City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.