We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Krakow City West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Krakow City West to your Saves list
Novotel Krakow City West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had an oppurtunity to stay there only a few hours.
Check in was very easy and the staff at the reception was very friendly.
Very large room with wifi and a coffee bar.
The Hotel was very reasonably priced and the restaurant too had good food.
It was a very busy evening in the restaurant hence the staff was a little confused and made small allowable mistakes but overall a very good experience.
The Hotel is approx 15 to 20 minutes from the Airport and I had to leave early at 0430 AM and the taxi ordered by the Hotel was waiting when I checked out.
Will always stay here whenever I happen to be here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Krakow City West. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the friendliness of the staff , the large room size and restaurant. I have carefully noted your comment about the restaurant service during a very busy night and we will strive to improve on this aspect.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and may I take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and the best for 2014.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    245
    69
    8
    4
See reviews for
146
95
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
591 reviews 591 reviews
223 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
1,041 helpful votes 1,041 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This Novotel is our regular hotel in Krakow. Friendly and helpful staff. Though only the third visit in 2013, we were instantly recognised by them. Some have worked there many years. Krystyna, the lively bartender, told us she had worked there since it was a Holiday Inn .

At this time of the year, the single suite (619) cost barely GBP 60 per night and was extremely good value for a two room unit with a bed in each. There were 2 toilets and the single bathroom had a walk-in shower separate from the bath. One useful improvement could be a handrail to assist getting out of the shower onto a tiled floor. The suite had an iron and board, so we were able to wash and iron several times during our 8 days. Previous guest had inconsiderately smoked during his/her stay and it took a while to clear the residual smell.

Breakfast is buffet style and has become more basic with less choice since our previous stays but we were able to get fresh juice and fruit salad after expressing a wish for them. Sofia in the breakfast room was invariably helpful and friendly.

There is a smallish pool on ground floor which looked to have been refurbished. Staff ensured someone was there at 07:00 when I wanted to use it. Nobody else seemed to want it at that hour.

The former business centre with two computers and a printer is no more and there is now just the standard Apple computer in the hall which is in every Novotel. If you need more, just off Stary Rynek, Nandu is a good cyber place for internet and general office facilities. The one (@Planet) on the square itself now has cigarette smokers so I have abandoned it after almost 10 years.

At 2100 there is a free taxi service back from old town. Otherwise we found bus 501 or 139 to Plac Inwalidow then tram 4 or 8 was best combination, but other permutations exist for getting from the hotel to the Old Town.

The redesigned bar is welcoming. Krystyna is efficient and friendly.

Throughout our 8 days we did not once catch sight of the Manager (sharp contrast with his predecessor) but Bart the Sales Manager dealt quickly and well with any requests or comments we had.

Other guests seemed mainly male and mainly business travellers. We saw several companies from across the road hold meetings in hotel conference facilities.

To sum up, a comfortable and happy stay and we plan to return next year

Room Tip: Choose 619 if you want a two-room unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Mr Reynolds

Thank you for posting your extensive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Krakow City West. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the newly designed lobby and bar and the team was as friendly as ever.
I have carefuly noted your feedback about the smoke smell in the room, handrail in the shower and the choices offered during breakfast. Whilst I am pleased to advise that since July 2013 the hotel is 100% smoke free, we will ensure that the room is fully refreshed in future. The breakfast offer is standardised accross the Novotel Poland network, however the team is always willing to offer alternatives if asked by a guest.
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Novotel Krakow City West and regretablly on this occassion due to prior work commitments I was unable to meet you, I look forward to meeting you during your next stay with us.
The team and I wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and the best for the new year.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We came in by air and got the tram straight at the door of the airport into the main station in Krakow. It was very easy and around 25pln for two. The hotel its self is out of town but not by much and the offer a free shuttle service (it was a taxi with novotel sticker on back door) from the centre out to the hotel that takes 5 to 10mins to get to the hotel. The shuttle runs everyday and if you email hotel they send out a copy of the times of the shuttle and where to meet it. The hotel its self was very clean and the staff couldn’t do more to help. Our room was bright and fresh with great views from the 8th floor only down side was that the wifi was struggling to reach the 8th floor. There was a little shop across the road from the hotel to get rolls cold meets juice etc and a casino next door which we ran out of time to go to. As I say the hotel is a little bit out of town but free shuttle more than makes up for this and if you miss it a taxi was 20-25pln. Got a taxi back to the airport and that was 70pln. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Krakow City West. I am delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay and especially mentioned the service received from the team and the quality of the bedrooms.

Your valuable comments are much appreciated and they certainly motivate the team to deliver on excellent service for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Krakow City West

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked this hotel to give my kids the chance of a great hotel at a reasonable price and was certainly not disappointed! Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. They booked taxis frequently and their english was without fault.A 6 seater taxi into the main square was around 25-30 zlt ( £5-£6 stg) and the drivers professional at all times. My kids prefered this hotel with taxi rides out to another hotel closer to the main square. Definitely stay here and enjoy the bar as a late night alternative to the town- 8 alcoholic drinks + 1 coke cost totalled £25stg. Can't praise it high enough but mind the heating....the rooms get very warm.

Room Tip: Sort out the thermostat and maybe open the window as the rooms get very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Krakow City West. We are pleased to hear that your family had an excellent stay with us at a reasonable price. I have noted your feedback about the thermostat in the room and will ensure that this is rectified at the earliest.

Wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

From krakow airport a taxi is 70PLN which is about £15 if you get a taxi and Sunday or bank holiday expect to pay abit more.
A taxi from the hotel to the square is anywhere from 15PLN and 28PLN usually on the morning you can find a taxi parked in the carpark of the hotel to the right of the doors.

Checkin was a bit of a drag as they where a group of 10 people and they thought we was with them then 20mins later the other receptionist realised we wasn't, hotel is clean and staff are quite helpful, has free wifi which you need a code for daily.

If you go out and get drunk what the taxis as they like to put it on the top tarrif and try to charge you almost double.


Was a cheap weekend away a pint in the centre will cost you less than £2 and the minibar in the room ain't bad if your thirsty in the night as that polish wòdká will dry your throat

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay at Novotel Krakow City West.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the services of the team and cleanliness of the hotel. I do however apologise for the delay you faced during check in.

Look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from all of us at Novotel Krakow City West.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Address: Al. Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#24 Business Hotel in Krakow
#30 Family Hotel in Krakow
#31 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow City West is a 4 star hotel conveniently close to the centre of Krakow. Complimentary WiFi internet and conference rooms for up to 350 people will help your business trip run smoothly. For a relaxing break, we offer the largest rooms in town with air conditioning and satellite TV for your comfort. The hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport with onsite parking and a free shuttle bus to and from the city centre. Enjoy our restaurant, bar, indoor swimming pool, sauna and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Krakow City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.