We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Krakow City West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Krakow City West to your Saves list
Novotel Krakow City West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we have ust returned from a 3 day break at this hotel, although a lovely hotel, it is quite a long way from the centre which spoilt it a little. we did walk the first day it took us 45mins, and it was a really hot day. forget the breakfast it was like a cattle market and staff just couldnt keep up with the demand for food or drinks we ended up with a bowl of cereal amd a bread roll, the coffee was empty so we got an orange juice and gave up. we ate in town the next two mornings, the member of staff greeting us for breakfast was quite abrupt, we were told we could pay on the way into the restaraunt, but she was having none of it! the reception staff were brilliant, every day they sorted the wifi on my mobile out!! they also arranged some excursions for us. we also had two scrummy cakes sent to our room as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. a lovely touch. all in all a nice hotel but too far away from the centre.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view, we had room 717 it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    247
    69
    8
    4
See reviews for
147
96
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The room we had was on the 5th floor and was noisy mainly due to noisy neighbours and plumbing and lack of soundproofing.My main complaint would be that the hotel is very far out of the centre and therefore we wasted time getting buses and cabs to the main square.
The hotel claimed they had a free shuttle but this was a local cab that ran very infrequently. My tip for a trip to Cracow would be to book a central hotel. Cracow is a great mini break location.
Breakfast was expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Hi we are just back from a 4 day stay in krakow at Novotel city west and found this large hotel to be good value and rooms are very clean towels changed each day and friendly helpfull staff and they run a free shuttle service into krakow 3.5 kilometres at 10 am going in and you can come back at 21.00 we found this very good as u can spend all day exploring or going trips in the lovely city of krakow and we had a great time on our four day visit and found it a very cheap place to eat & drink we were room only basis and just got our breakfast in krakow each morning 25 zloty and a beer was 7 zloty for a pint we can recommend krakow as a great city break and won't hesitate to go back in the future

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place was nearly impossible to find even though we had a very detailed Google map. But, after we found it, it was worth looking for. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast excellent. The staff was friendly and seem to know that the hotel was nearly impossible to find because of a lack of signage off the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, even though it looks like a Stalinist office block on the outside. A bit out of the way, a shuttle service is offered but it's very limited and at inconvenient times. After one bus journey into Krakow we realised that 5 of us could get taxis much more cheaply to get around. All in all ok.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have greatly enjoyed being in Krakow after a long week in Poland. This hotel is superb - the quality of rooms, service and food are great. The only problem is the location which is not in the centre - but there is a shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great place to stop the disabled room was very good and suited all my needs. The the pool and sauna where good too, we were the only people in it and it was great for a swim after a long day. The prices in the bar where good too. The bar food was very tasty, I had a club sandwich which was great. The mini bar prices did not look to bad even though we did not use it as plenty of tea coffee and bottled water .safe was so easy too use. Pleaty of transport into the center. We used taxis which where always parked in the hotel taxi park. Breakfast was okay but we only had that on the last day and we where in a hurry. If I had to say anything negative it should be they need a clock in the reception area and milk for tea in the room. But would stay again and felt like this hotel was a home away from home. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Address: Al. Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#25 Business Hotel in Krakow
#31 Family Hotel in Krakow
#31 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow City West is a 4 star hotel conveniently close to the centre of Krakow. Complimentary WiFi internet and conference rooms for up to 350 people will help your business trip run smoothly. For a relaxing break, we offer the largest rooms in town with air conditioning and satellite TV for your comfort. The hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport with onsite parking and a free shuttle bus to and from the city centre. Enjoy our restaurant, bar, indoor swimming pool, sauna and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Krakow City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.