We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Fantastic Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Krakow City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #54 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Krakow - 5 minutes walk from the main square, 15 minutes walk to Wawel Castle / River. Staff were all polite and efficient. Room was clean & comfortable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    344
    105
    15
    9
See reviews for
129
313
47
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
193 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Superbly located for the old town, this 5 star Holiday Inn is a brief walk away from the main market square. The lobby and exterior of the hotel are really nice; I wouldn't say the rooms were that modern, more classic style but nice furnishings. At least the room we were given was spacious, although some of this space was used by the ceiling as this was an attic room.

Check-In was efficient, although no recognition for IHG gold elite members. Very little in the way of guests services. I asked if anything could be arranged for a friends birthday, I've stayed in 4 star hotels that could organise champagne, a cake or some balloons but at the Holiday Inn Krakow nothing is possible.

Slightly disappointing, I wouldn't agree with its 5 star rating and think this should be reviewed. Didn't eat at the restaurant as the breakfast charge was a bit high. For a two night stay it was the location which was important to us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

excellent location, short walk to the city center, spacious room (but quite small single beds) with clean bathroom. good service, helpful staff, wide range of food for breakfast, free wifi. suitable for a business stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

spent 3 nights at the holiday inn had a earley flight from bristol so did,t expect the room to be ready for us but it was so after unpacking we had a full day to ourselfs had been to krakow a few years back and i noticed that it had changed a lot, for the better, the old market sq was very nice not a lot of tourists around so could walk around without bumping into people but beware off pick pockets the hotel was lovley to come back to at the end of the night had coffee in the lounge befor going to our fab room plenty of hot water and so comfy the pillows were like mashmallows and didt hear a sound so slept well i would give this hotel 10/10 now for the smokers (yes some people still smoke) you cant buy british fags at all in any shop or kiosks not even at the duty free on way back the only fags that are ok and like LB are L&M blue and for £25 for 200 its good value

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you are coming to Cracow and want to use IHG hotel this is the only choice. You can find other hotels closer to the Old Market but from Holiday Inn it's very close to Old Town.
Hotel itself nice, however parking lot in front of the hotel is small and very expensive. I just wanted to sleep so, didn't enjoy any of hotel attractions (if any).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My friends and I had a weekend break 13/12/2013 In krakow Poland. We stayed in the holiday inn 300 metres from the main square, a nice plesent walk to the centre. The hotel was excellent and not expensive and perfect location. We found the food and drink were reasonable and the Christmas Market was also good value. A short walk from the hotel is a massive shopping centre which has every shop you can think of. The square in the evening is nice with all the lights on, but a word of warning two polish girls tried to distract me so there friend could dip my pockets, I realised what was happening and stopped it. But I would not let that put me off going back to krakow. We had a good weekend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yossi321, Manager at Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear cbuzza,

Thank you for your kind review, we were glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Krakow.
At the same time we would like to express our concern that you were aproached by strange individuals trying to pick your pockets at the Main Market Square. We hope that this incident will not keep you off visiting our beautiful city and our hotel again.

Regards,

Maciej Kaczmarczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good functional hotel in a great location, which is why we chose the Holiday Inn for our second visit to Krakow. Really short walk to the main square and very central all round. Better than average Holiday Inn, we had a large Executive Room, good bathroom with hairdryer/bathrobes/slippers etc, tea and coffee making facilites, safe, mini bar etc. Good breakfast, nice reception with hotel bar, they do have a car park but we didn't use this facility. We'd certainly book again and would recommend the Holiday Inn for its great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#22 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#100 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
#24 Family Hotel in Krakow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#37 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.