We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Well situated"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Krakow City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #54 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“"Well situated"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for a pre Xmas break, & although I wouldn't class it as a 5* more a 4*I would certainly stay here again. The room was small but clean & comfortable, not as basic in style as a UK Hol Inn .Not much of a view, but the hotel is central & main attractions fairly close which is a plus in cold weather! Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice, a request for fried eggs etc was no problem(lots of other guests seemed to ask for this).Staff were extremely helpful & friendly.I only had one evening meal here & it was v expensive. Plenty of lovely eating places in Krakow & very reasonable. We booked two excursions via the hotel & couldn't have asked for better service .The guides were excellent. Found Krakow a great place & the people friendly lots of interesting places, will certainly go back & stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Although we were on the 6th floor,the room was v good & it was quiet, not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    344
    105
    15
    9
See reviews for
129
313
47
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you read the reviews for this hotel, you will note that many other reviewers state that it does not live up to it's "luxury" description, nor does it deserve it's five star status. Even on it's "Concierge" level, it is your basic Holiday Inn from the 1960's- the rooms are bare bones, athough they are clean. The phones in the bathroom are there for decoration only because they didn't work. The television had very limited channel selection. On the concierge level, I was supposed to get a "coupon" for a free drink at the bar, but the bartender was the only one who seemed to know about that the last day I was there. Speaking of which, the drinks at the bar were very expensive, as was the breakfast. I took to going across the street to the other hotel which offered the same breakfast at half the price. Wireless internet was not available in the room- what year is this??- and in the lobby it was a constant headbanging experience. Again, I took to going across the street to another hotel where they very kindly gave me password and it worked wonderfully. Same thing with getting a taxi...instead of waiting 20 minutes for one, I went out to the street and grabbed on in front of the hotel across the street. Guess where I'll be staying next time I'm in Krakow? Right....across the street!

Room Tip: Go across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear petrus1966,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. We also work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is deeply disheartening to see you did not enjoy your stay with us and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope that you'll give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location, very clean, mmmm however, the restaurant was closed, gym equipment was all broken, the breakfast although very good was not worth the money, when you can pop down the square and get a full English for a third of the price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Bazilr1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown guyana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is very good situated to visit all main attractions of the city of Krakow.You can easily reach a lot of things
The hotel itself is a bit outdated, but further on it is o.k..Breakfast is good. The restaurant and the hotel bar are not very cosy.
Rooms are clean,but a bit outdated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear cvanderroest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

In general, the staff in the Hotel was great. We had a need for a physician, and Szymon at the front desk was absolutely the best when it came to helping us out. Above and beyond the call of duty. The rooms as well as the hotel were immaculate. The breakfast buffet was fair, restaurant staff could be more attentive to cleaning tables and having proper silverware set up. (we had to search for coffee spoons everyday) Overall, I would stay here again with pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The receptionists were very helpful and friendly when I arrived with my father. For a '5 star' hotel, there were not the facilities I would have expected- even though I did not look at the various facilities, the rooms were fairly basic and the breakfast/ dining room was okay, but not 5 star. Overall though, it was clean, friendly and comfortable - I would definitely go back. This does help that the main city centre is just 5/10 minutes up the road, so the location is great!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for a short pre xmas break and enjoyed the experience very much. The reception staff were polite and efficient. Our room was spacious and had a very very large bed. However, the hotel need to change there pillows which were very very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean and the usual toiletries were provided.
The breakfast just ok cereals, toast, fresh bread, fresh fruit. There was a hot breakfast of bacon, hot dogs, mushrooms, scrambled eggs and waffles which didn't change over the four mornings we ate here. With a price of 12.00 pounds very expensive and we only ate here as it was included in the price.
The only downside to our stay was the price of drinks at the lobby bar, yes hotels are usually expensive but the prices here were over the top. This did spoil our stay a bit as after a long day sightseeing we like to chill out with a drink before going to our room. We felt as though we were being ripped off a bit as in a restaurant outside of the hotel you could get a bottle of good wine for the price of a very small glass in the hotel. Would we stay here again yes probably but would definitely avoid the bar.
Krakow is a lovely place well worth a visit, the people are polite and helpful. Try it I am sure you'll love it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#22 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#100 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
#24 Family Hotel in Krakow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#37 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.