We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, rooms Are 'you Get what you pay for'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Krakow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Krakow to your Saves list
Campanile Krakow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. S.W. Tomasza 34, Krakow 31-023, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 40zl DISCOUNT
Ranked #96 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location, rooms Are 'you Get what you pay for'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location! Close to main street and plaza, and the large shoppingmall. Beds were not the best and breakfast was poor and not very tasty, could use some cut fruit to mix with the youghurt. But it was included though. However, we liked to have our breakfast in one of the cafees nearby. Food and drinks in Krakow Are cheap and very good! Lots of reastuarants with great dining nearby. And after all, with campanile you get what you pay for. Our room was simple, not very cosy but clean and cheap. And service is good. They do not hesitate to bring you a heating fan if you need it. Our stay was good but we did not exactly feel like spending lots of time in our rooms. But then again, that was not our mission when going on this trip:) clean and cheap!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    118
    49
    15
    6
See reviews for
22
106
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at at this hotel for several nights.
It is very conveniently located - you can get to the center of the town just in about 5 minutes; in about 10 minutes you'll be able to get to the main railway station with the bus station nearby and to the Galeria Krakowska mall.
Great variety of restaurants in the neighborhood would be a nice alternative to the in-hotel restaurant - the menu there is greatly overpriced.
Rooms are spacious, very comfy bed, tea/coffee making facilities. Water bottles were also provided daily.
Free Wi-Fi.
Clean bathroom.
Friendly and very helpful receptionist and other staff.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask the room with the park view while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here with hubby and parents, excellent location - leave hotel to the left and in 2 mins are at the heart of the square, leave to the left and in 30 secs are in a beautiful park. Good hearty breakfast and staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, smart and good value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any room as all spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a little gem and I would recommend it to others. Good quality bed linen and comfortable beds- although the towels were not the softest! Great location in the cobblestoned old town of Krakow. The hotel is opposite the Planty park so its great for sitting on a park bench and watching the world walk by.... The location is a short walk to the train/bus station which we used to take a trip to Zakopane, as well as the large shopping mall if anyone wants a shopping spree- all the big name department stores are located there. Good value with a reasonable buffet style breakfast- there is no restaurant at the hotel only a bar. We had an early morning departure 04:30 am and the reception clerk was waiting for us along with the taxi driver we had ordered for the airport. Loved the inhouse tea and coffee facilities- along with little biscuits and lollies, which were replenished daily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaszow Lubelski, Poland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in the hotel with my girlfriend for one night. The location is great - just off the main square, the hotel itself very simple and clean and the staff was very kind. I have to admit - the price we paid was quite high for what we got, we stayed before in Cracow in better hotels for less. Breakfast which can be added as extra is quite expensive, prices in the hotel restaurant as well, it is better to eat and drink in the Old Town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington Cheshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Throughout our stay, we found the receptionists and all staff in the hotel to be very cheerful and helpful. They were happy to advise how to get the bus to the Salt mine and offer other advice.The rooms were a little drab but all were very clean and a good size. The worst feature of the hotel are the slow lifts. The location is excellent - just a short walk from the main square and all atractions . We did not eat in the hotel, preferng instead to breakfast in the numerous nearby cafes. The restaurants nearby were on the whole excellent - just avoid the nearby "InVito pizza and Pasta" - the only bad eating experience we had in Poland....

Room Tip: Quieter rooms overlook the gardens. Our 3rd floor room (305) had good and free wifi whereas others h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night. Check-in was smooth, but receptionist never smiled once.

The room was adequate, not at all pleasant. The walls were a rough stucco. Furnishings were adequate.

The breakfast buffet didn't look appetizing - it wasn't fresh looking. Since breakfast was not included in the room rate, we walked a few doors down the block to Milk Bar and had a lovely, freshly-made breakfast for half the price.

We had planned to stay here for 4 nights, but checked out in the morning and went next door to the Classic Hotel for the other 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Krakow

Address: Ul. S.W. Tomasza 34, Krakow 31-023, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Krakow Hotel Krakow
Campanile Hotel Krakow
Krakow Campanile Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Krakow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.