We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly attentive staff, great hotel, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wyspianski to your Saves list
Hotel Wyspianski
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
South Devon, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly attentive staff, great hotel, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Was our first holiday since our son was born 18months ago. Have to say the hotel was so reasonably priced, we were not expecting much. However on our arrival we were so pleasantly surprised. Beautiful hotel inside, the rooms were clean tidy, cleaned daily, free bottles of water and tv was a really nice touch. Location was fantastic only a few minutes from the square. We organised all of our trips, taxis from the airport, safes available if needed for your valuables. The staff couldn't do enough. The breakfast was available from 7-11. The variety was wide, food good. The thing I loved the most is they kept everything filled so even if you had breakfast later the variety still there. Thankyou so much for making our stay in krakow so perfect. Beautiful city, amazing hotel. Will definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    355
    156
    35
    23
See reviews for
94
252
53
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days with a small group of lads. Hotel is very central and only a short walk to the main square, which is full of nice bars and restrurants, quick tip, try not to eat or drink in the main , if you go just a few yards up any of the many side streets you will find it a lot cheaper. The hotel is very nice , clean , with friendly staff. There is a small bar, ok for a quick drink, hot or cold. The rooms are very spacious, my only gripe is there are no kettle's in the rooms, for someone who likes his cup tea this is a major dissapointment. They do leave bottled water in the rooms but it tastes of salt, there is however a small kiosk right outside that selld most things you need. The breakfast was good, plenty of selection, however they could do with a bigger toaster. At breakfast when it's busy you have to wait ages as it only does 2 slice's at a time, how about buying a catering one. Above all, a very nice stay, looking to book my next trip to Krakow already.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Kierownik at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I would just like to emphasize that in premium room our guests have tea and coffee making facilities (kettle, coffee, tea) at their disposal.
Please do not let us wait for too long for your next visit at hotel Wyspianski and don't forget to share your impressions! We predict that spring in Krakow will be very sunny and warm :)

Best regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I visited with a group of people, for a University trip.
The rooms were cleaned everyday if you wanted them to be.
The staff were very nice, the breakfast was great and there was even a room to leave our luggage after we had checked out so we could go around the city before our flight.
There was a phone in the rooms too, so that we could call other members of our group, in different rooms.

I would definately recommend this place to friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Kierownik at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this nice opinion - it is greatly appreciated.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Wyspianski and in Krakow.
We already look forward to your future visits to our hotel and beautiful Krakow!

kindly regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights while on a weekend trip to Krakow with friends. We were not sure what to expect having only paid £20 per night but we were very pleasantly surprised on arrival. While it may look a bit nondescript and 'Soviet' era from the outside it is very welcoming inside. The hotel is modern and is superbly clean. The staff are courteous and attentive and the hotel bar has a great selection of beers, wines and spirits. The rooms are on the basic side but again are a good standard and kept very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Kierownik at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Martyn,

We are happy to receive your comment :)
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to Wyspianski Hotel during your next stay in Krakow.

Best regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Wyspianski Hotel with my wife and family. This hotel is in a perfect location, a 2/3 minute walk to the Market Square. The staff were efficient and pleasant. We stayed on the first floor looking out of the rear of the hotel, The room was more than adequate having twin beds, a sofa plus a writing desk.. All the bedding was clean and fresh, as were the towels. There is a tv (free) and radio. Bottled water with glasses were freely available, But there is no kettle for tea/coffee which is my only personal fault with the rooms. The bathroom, again more than adequate in size was very clean. The rooms at night were very warm which was good as it was very cold outside. There is a small bar but we did not go in so can’t comment. We did use the dining room for breakfast and the variety of foods available was more than adequate with something for all tastes. Krakow is a fantastic city with loads to do. The Wawel castle, again free, is a good 15 min walk from the hotel but its well worth going. All in all we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Kierownik at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice opinion - we appreciate it.
We are delighted that you took advantage of the hotel's central location and appreciated the service received at hotel Wyspianski.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Wyspianski in the future.

Best regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is perfect for those who want to make the most of Krakow. It is only a short walk from the main square where all the main shops, bars, restaurants, clubs and museums are located. The breakfast was good with something for everyone including fresh coffee, traditional polish food, cereals and pastries. I enjoyed a comfortable stay at the Wyspianski and will return in the future!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a balcony, definitely request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend at the end of January, found it to be a comfortable stay - we had quite a few naps as the beds were comfortable! Room was quite good, plenty of space. Location was quite good, gave us a good walk into the town centre and to the train station / shopping centre. Never had the chance to try the restaurant but the menu looked good. Would come back here again if another trip to Krakow happens in the future :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIAŃSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wyspianski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.