We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, safe, secure and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wyspianski to your Saves list
Hotel Wyspianski
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
LONDON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good location, safe, secure and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

nothing flash or romantic but does the job.
5 mins walk to square.
brekkie is average, staff border on the robotic
you feel safe and secure and tours are arranged on site
would stay again and recommend despite lack of character

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    426
    192
    44
    26
See reviews for
118
304
62
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sale
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have just spent 2 nights, here, and I was very satisfied, overall.

A great location, just a few minutes walk from the main square, it makes for a great base from which to explore Krakow. From the outside, the hotel looks a bit drab and dull but inside is clean, warm, with friendly efficient staff.

I arrived around 11.00 am but was told my room would not be ready until 2.00 pm, although there was a room, where I could leave my luggage, until the room was ready. The room itself was narrow but big enough, with 2 single beds, laid end to end, a smallish bathroom, TV, desk and a wardrobe, with plenty of storage space. The bed, itself, was very comfortable and the room was cleaned everyday, with fresh linen provided. The bathroom was clean, with a good shower so, overall, a pretty good room.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant, and was the usual mix of meats, cheeses and cereals with hot sausages and scrambled eggs, also available. Along with fruit juices, tea, coffee and some assorted pastries, it was perfectly adequate but nothing spectacular.

There was also a small bar area, which seemed quite popular although In only had one drink in there, one early evening.

This was my 5th time in Krakow but certainly not my last, and I have stayed in a different place, each time, and the Wyspianski was as good as any of the other places.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here on a 3 night stay in the city.
Rooms are spacious (had one above standard) with a cloak area, spacious bathroom, lounge area with sofa, two single beds and huge balcony over looking the adjacent beautiful city buildings.
The hotel was very friendly and helpful but not over powering. Breakfast was adequate with cereal, eggs and the usual European sweets.
The square is 5 minutes walk away and it is extremely central to all localities.
There is a cash machine right outside, tourist box office next door selling trips to many places including Auschwitz and the Salt Mines.
Will recommend this hotel and believe this hotel deserves more than its 3 stars.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor from 442 upwards a recommended. Great views and city side (not noisy with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel offers decent room and quality service for very reasonable price. Breakfast were good and staff very nice and helpful. Room was also renewed and overall much better to what I was expecting. There are a few drawbacks though. Tiny bathroom so obviously no tub only shower. Carpets were fairly used and hopefully will be replaced soon. Also supposedly double bed was nothing more that just two single beds put together. Bar downstairs is also rater tiny with not much to offer (unless you after countless pints).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for New Year's Eve! Great location, very short walk from neatest bar! Despite having the option to book double rooms in this hotel.... There are none. All are two singles you can push together. The room was clean; No frayed carpets, limescale in the bathroom etc. However a plug socket was hanging off the wall in our room.
All members of our trip agreed beds were extremely comfortable! However was very warm to get a good nights sleep, had to open all windows which was a bit noisy.

For a cheap deal if your going to spend no time in your room you can't go wrong. Would stay again if came for a drinking holiday.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on a two-centre holiday. The hotel is large, staff are friendly and rooms are clean and a good size. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor, which at the back of the hotel becomes the first floor (on a slope) overlooking the road and the traffic noises and noise of people shouting in the street, kept us awake late at night, and woke us early in the morning. Breakfast was buffet style and was O.K. but the scrambled eggs were watery and there was no cut fruit or yogurt, only a few bananas and oranges. The bread rolls were lovely, freshly baked and served warm and the fruit cake was delicious. (Not my usual healthy breakfast though). We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant other than breakfast, but coffee in the bar was good and cheap. The hotel is situated in a great position, ten minutes walk to a large shopping mall (too English for me!) and only 5 minutes walk to Rynek Glowny (main square) where there were dozens of lovely local restaurants to choose from. The Christmas market was small but had a good atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again, but would ask for a room at the front of the hotel to avoid the traffic noises.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floor rooms at the side of the hotel which overlook the road, they are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind and helpful opinion and constructive criticism - we appreciate it. We forwarded the information to the restaurant manager. We hope you come back to us in the future. Please, write that you require quiet room then, and we try to comply with your request.
We cordially welcome!

Best regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plock, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Location, location, location!
5 minutes to Stary Rynek, 10 minutes to Wawel, 15 to Kazimierz and 10 to the central railway and bus station.
We made reservations through a web site for a standard double room. We got upgraded to a classic room ,free of charge, with a huge double bed since they do not have standard double rooms available.(only twins). The hotel is very clean plus rooms are spacious.
I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your opinion and for your kind words.
I just kindly inform that all twin standard rooms have two separate beds in the one line, one behind the other. We hope you come back to us again, cordially welcome!

Best regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#38 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Kleparz
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
#75 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chopin Hotel Cracow
#97 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#89 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wyspianski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.