We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves its purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wyspianski to your Saves list
Hotel Wyspianski
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Serves its purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fine for a no frills stay in Kracow. Staff were nice, room was cleaned well everyday, location excellent, breakfast is good. Rooms have an odd layout and it can be noisy from the street outside( which is only natural given its location). Lack of air-con is not good especially during the high summer temperatures. I hadn't the presence of mind to ask for a fan during the night. Wasn't in hotel during day.

This hotel served its purpose of providing a cheapish central location in Kracow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    356
    156
    35
    23
See reviews for
94
254
53
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MIDDLESBROUGH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have just returned after a 4 night break at the Wyspianski. The hotel is central, and is not far from the main square which is bustling and fantastic. The hotel staff are fantastic, and the food and drink prices are very good. If you fancy an English breakfast, then this is not for you. The breakfast is continental.
The biggest drawback is that the rooms are not air conditioned, and with temperatures in the 30s it was stifling. The room we had, 316, had a window which would not close properly, and we were on a noisy back street. We complained, but nothing was done.
Apart from that, the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: One in a quieter part of the hotel, preferably at the front with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Handy, basic hotel good for exploring the city. Rooms are very basic but clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom on basic room is far too small and shower is very basic and cramped. I would upgrade to ensure a more comfortable bathroom. Most importantly if travelling to Krakow in the summer you need air con. It was impossible to get a good night's sleep. The hotel provided fans but they were insufficient when temperatures rose into the 30s. The fans provided a good distraction from outside noises but didn't keep the room at a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was typically European and may not suit everyone but you could have cereal, juice and bread rolls.

Room Tip: If you need air con go somewhere else. In cooler months it would be a good budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night in April 2013. After an horrendous 11.5 hour drive in the snow we were pleased the hotel was situated where it was - only a 5 minute walk into the main square. We had a twin room which was much more spacious than I was thinking it would be with a bathroom you could actually turn around in. All the staff were extremely pleasant. The only downside I would say was there were no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms (which is common in E Europe) and the wi fi was no good. Whether this was because the hotel was extremely busy with school parties I don't know. However, we were there on a touring holiday not to sit on the internet though the free access computer in the reception area was available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very good quality hotel in ideal location. Very easy to find on the 'ring road' and approx 10 minutes walk from the railway station and 5 minutes walk from the Old Town. We paid for a premium/business room which is well worth it for the extra space and additional facilities (room safe, kettle, fan, tea/coffee). Very good selection available for the continental breakfast and great garden bar - ideal for a relaxing beer after a day's sightseeing. Only slight negative was that we found some of the hotel staff quite miserable and did not smile or acknowledge guests at all - though other staff were very friendly. However, all in all I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The premium/business rooms are worth it for the extra space and additional facilities (room safe, ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived to the hotel considerably earlier than our check-in time however our rooms were already sorted and we was allowed to go upstairs. At first I was surprised at how nice the rooms were, I was in a room for three and it was considerably large. However some of my friends who had rooms of two were cramped and normally spent their time in our rooms. As we were a school we was given set meals, on a whole the food was delicious and to good quality but it is not the best for fussy eaters. The breakfast was well-varied in a buffet style ranging from hot food to cold food I usually went for the yogurts and fruit as for me it looked the most appetizing. If you plan to do alot of things in the day this hotel is brilliant as it applies everything you need. The rooms are clean and comfy and the maid comes everyday. This hotel is extremely close to Krakow town centre being roughly a five minute walk. I recommend this to people coming to Poland for an educational reason as it does not have a swimming pool etc.

Room Tip: I stayed on level 3 and it was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

With a group of 21 pupils we stayed at the Wyspianski for 3 nights. The hotel was very centrally situated and the accommodation was clean and comfortable, if somewhat unusually set out. Unfortunately we arrived considerably earlier than check in time and unlike a previous reviewer we were not able access our rooms immediately. After some discussion the reception staff agreed to allow our baggage to be stored, however the porter who was asked to open up the room was most unhelpful and in fact rather unpleasant. Other than that the stay was pleasant and provided everything we were looking for in our accommodation. This is an ideal venue for touring the city and was ideal for school groups, there were several other school groups staying at the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIAŃSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wyspianski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.