We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Sodispar Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #9 of 240 Hotels in Krakow
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just right for Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked the Florence apartment on Gobelia just around the corner from the main square. Things started well and did not disappoint. We booked an airport pick-up with our reservation and the driver brought us to the office to get keys and a warm welcome then he brought us, concierge-style, right to our digs. The place was large, comfortable and incredibly central. It was no problem to book the same driver back to the airport and we could pay him for as well, taking a lot of the hassle out of going to offices etc. The people running Sodispar have got a great organisation and lovely places to stay. Thanks Krakow!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    91
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
167
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I found this company on the internet and decided to book with them. Later on found out that my manager and my best friend have both used them before and extremely recommended them.
It was nice and easy to deal with them. Arranged pick up from and to the airport and it all went smoothly. The staff were very friendly, the apartment was nice and clean and the location was amazing, only a couple of minutes from the main square. Ha, and the price is more than excellent.
I plan to go back to Krakow and I will definitely use them again and I have already recommended them to friends that are planning to visit Krakow :-)
Thanks Sodispar.
Sandra

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here with a hen party group; Excellent apartment, with large rooms, high ceilings, nicely decorated and a stone throw away from the town square, shops, restaurants and bars and in a safe location to walk home late at night.

Expect a little outside noise depending on location.

As there are many apartments with this company, they may vary, however they are a good quality as this company was recommended by my cousin who used them. They have good quality service and helpfulness.

There will always be a few things that could be improved: better bedding, shower was small, bathroom had a leak and the front hallway was very dirty and had a damp smell, but the apartment it self was liveable and I would stay here again. : )

Room Tip: If you have specific requirements with regards to apartment, then state when booking, as they can ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

PROS

Staff very pleasant, efficient and helpful, as are the taxi drivers they use..
Quiet location.
Handy shops and market.
Very good bathroom.
Short walk to trams.
Good value.


CONS

Very basic furnishing - beds, simple table and chairs, wardrobe, TV. No drawers, no bedside cabinets.
Steeply sloping ceiling, knocking head a constant threat.
Thick layer of dust under beds.
Double bed had only a single duvet. Therefore unusable as a double.
Mattress easily bottomed out when sat or knelt on, but OK for sleeping.
Wall lights badly positioned, particularly for reading in bed.
Rain drums on roof windows.
Three flights of stairs.
No heating to dry towels.

Be aware that the shared kitchen is not a separate room but a set of kitchen units and a fridge/freezer positioned at the end of the access corridor to the four Loft "apartments". But it contains everything you need.

I'd stay with this company again but I would avoid the Loft apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Came back from Krakow a week ago, this is my third visit and we were celebrating a 50th birthday and a hen do, again we stayed in the sodispar apartments. The apartment was great with plenty of room and suited us well as it was only a short stroll to the square with its vast amount of restaurants and bars. Everybody was very friendly. The staff at Sodispar as usual were friendly and very helpful meeting the needs we had, collecting us on time from the airport. Will defo be going back and soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed in a Sodispar Apartment during a recent Stag do to the Krakow area. The apartment was spacious clean and well equipped, its location was central and a very short walk from the main square, the staff who we dealt with were very friendly and easy to communicate with.
On a personal note, unfortunately one of our party fell sick on the last few days of our trip, because our flight took off at 23:00 but check out was 11:00 am, I envisioned having to pay a huge amount to stay in our apartment for another couple of hours to prevent the sick member of our group having to wander the streets of Krakow. I couldn't be more wrong, the staff at Sodispar provided another apartment in the same building free of charge until we needed to leave for our flight. I highly recommend them as an option for staying in Krakow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just come back from Krakow, stayed in the Sodispar apartments. The apartment was well situated and spacious. Plenty of bedrooms for us to spread out, which was good due to having a teenager with us.
Kitchen was small but had all your needs in it and we only used it for breakfast. Due to the weather not being too good, we felt a bit of a chill at night & it would of been nice to have had the heating on but no instructions on how to put the central heating on!!!!!!!
We also felt the apartment looked like it needed a touch up, as it was looking very tired. Have to say the staff couldn't do enough for us, even though we only spoke on the phone. They organised our trips, taxis's to & from the airport without any bother so well done. Would book again with this company.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sodispar Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Address: ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#32 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodispar Krakow apartments have been family owned and managed since 1995.Apartments are situated in the most central areas of the city, next to main tourist attractions, shopping areas and entertainment establishments. This homelike accommodation is a splendid alternative to pricey hotels. Discover a comfortable and affordable way to experience Krakow from an insider’s point of view.All of the flats are fully furnished self-catering apartments with private bathrooms and basic kitchen appliances.Freedom and easiness of independent accommodation comes together with excellent service and professional assistance whenever necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sodispar Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodispar Service Apartments Krakow
Sodispar Service Apartments Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sodispar Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.