We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ruczaj

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ruczaj to your Saves list
Hotel Ruczaj
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Ruczaj 44, Krakow 30-409, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Trinidad
Level Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The quiet ambience is comforting. This was experienced when visiting there in 2006. Our room situated on the second floor overlooked the entrance and the view complimented the room. All the meals were properly prepared and were satisfying to the palate. It was good to be there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We came here on our school trip to Krakow and Auschwitz. The hotel is not in the centre, but is very close to both Tesco and our kids' favourite "Kaufland". It's very easy to get the no. 12 tram (even with 43 teenagers) into the centre of a Krakow. The food in the hotel was basic (but our fussy kids ate the lot!) but we were a large school group, on a budget.

The staff are excellent and will go out their way to help you-we had a problem with our coach (the operator did not book it...!) but the staff rang the agent and sorted everything out. Despite the fact we left at 1am in the morning, they prepared a substantial packed breakfast.

The rooms are basic, but clean, with en suites and complimentary bottled water every day. We had a mixture of doubles, triples, quads and five bed rooms, taking up a floor. My one concern would be that the ventilation/air conditioning system allows noise to travel, making it quite difficult to keep noise to a minimum.

We would to hesitate in coming the Ruczaj again with our school. It's an excellent alternative to youth hostels; our students thought it was "posh with gorgeous food and lovely showers".

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies, but we found that smokers were here and the smoke travelled upwards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nice hotel but not in the center. It is new, not too big and suitable for family stay for a weekend.
Breakfast was traditional: cheese, butter, sausages, eggs, yogurt coffee/tea (without oat porridge who used to have it for breakfast). Rooms clean but small.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Hotel good but expensive - in a similar price you can find a better hotel. For me the drawback is the large distance from the center of Krakow - for others it may be an advantage because it is quiet here - without the hustle and bustle of the streets. The big advantage is delicious and varied breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Beds could be more convenient but it's a matter of taste.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

I can trully recomend this hotel. Prices are quite good- comparing to other hotels in the city. It's easy to book a place even for larger group. Good conditions for bussiness meetings- conference room, free wifi acces. Very nice equiped rooms. Only one disadvantage for me is the localization which is not as close to the center of Krakow as it could be. Althougt the public transport works very good.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Very attractive building from front on arrival. Very clean and rooms fine. Restaurant food good and cheap although breakfast is cold continental. Quite a distance from centre but public transport cheap and efficient. Very quiet , only about 6-8 guests in entire hotel. Our main criticism is that on All Saints Day (Nov 1 ), the restaurant and bar were closed all day and evening, although we were told the bar would remain open . No room service and there are ABSOLUTELY NO RESTAURANTS OR BARS IN THE VICINITY where you get anything .We did feel that as there were so few guests at this time of year the guests were low priority. Recommended if these factors taken into account.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for a week, Firstly we must congratulate the excellent staff and management for their ability to communicate and make your stay as comfortable as possible.The food at the hotel was as good as many restaurants we have visited over the years,although the Hotel is outside the city a bit the 124/128 autobus takes you into town in 15 minutes.The quiet surroundings suited us as we like to have a stroll.We would certainly recommend this Hotel for couples.Next time we visit ,we will however stay for longer.We went on the 20 Aug - 27 Aug 2007.

  • Liked — nice surroundings
  • Disliked — very hot at night
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Podórze
Aparthotel Adler
Aparthotel Adler
#95 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Hotel Panorama
#140 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Aparthotel Vanilla
#62 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lorenzo Hotel
#105 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Hotel Tyniecki
#135 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Petrus Hotel
#102 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruczaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruczaj

Address: ul. Ruczaj 44, Krakow 30-409, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ruczaj 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ruczaj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruczaj Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ruczaj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.