We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the price you pay and great staff!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Galicya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Galicya to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Galicya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-403, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
Ranked #71 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay for the price you pay and great staff!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from staying in this hotel yesterday!! The room was very big and clean not a view but weren't bothered about that! The staff were great very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure we had a good stay! The hotel isn't too far from everything team cost 2.80zl witch is buttons and easy to get to the main square and other places or a taxi is cheap enough to travel round too! The breakfast was average at best but you can't moan because it's free! The bar was lovely served all types of alcohol and a special mention to our mate matic if that's how you spell it he's a lovely man who helped us a lot and even let us have little shots of polish vodka to find the right one! The free wifi in the rooms was perfect never had a problem once with it! Only downfall the televisions in the room non were English that was quite annoying! I would advise anyone to stay at this hotel because it's well worth what you pay for. there was 3 of us in our party and we all agreed the hotel could even been classed as a 4 star. Oh ye before I get book your trips with the hotel you pay a little more Han you do in the main square but it's worth great tours with a great tour guide they always come on time and on ours they even came 10 mins hotel! Loved Kraków and glad I stayed in this hotel! If I ever go again il properly stay here again! From Gerard from Liverpool

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

thank you so much for your opinion. It was nice to read it. I hope you will come back soon to our hotel and city.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Galicya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
52
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel around a 10 minute tram ride ( 2.7 zloty) from the centre of Krakow. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful- in fact they go the extra mile to find out information.
The breakfast is extensive- excellent coffee and tea; fresh juice ( not the powdered variety often found in hotels) cereals, bread/ rolls with preserves along with 'continental' style choices eg cheese, ham etc.
Excursions to Auschwitz and other further flung attractions can be arranged at competitive prices and there is a taxi service to and from the airport. This is my second visit to the Galiciya and to be honest, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Krakow.

Room Tip: I have stayed at the back and front of the hotel and there is little difference between either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your opinion. It was a great plaesure for me to read it. We are doing our best for the Guests, and your opinion means that the Guests appreciate this.
We are waiting for you next time.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a mid-range hotel with standard facilities.The hotel was very clean. The staff were excellent and attentive. Restaurant had limited menu but the food was good the one time we had dinner. Breakfast typical of this type of hotel.
Although situated further from city centre than we would have liked there is a good frequent tram service from nearby. There are no bars nor restaurants conveniently closeby.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your opinion. It is so important for me and our staff.
We are looking forward to having you again as our Guest.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

a nice clean hotel to stay close enough to the city centre 2mins from the tramline,rooms cleaned and bedding changed every day,staff extremely helpfull and speak very good english cannot fault it for the price,would defo stay again

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam,

thank so much for your opinion. It was really nice to read it. I hope you will come back soon to us.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed there first weekend of november.rooms were comfortable and very clean.Receptionists were very polite and helpful in advising us on how we go around catching the tram to the city centre.The tram stop is about a minute walk round corner, they go every 20 mins.It takes about 10 mins to get to the city centre.The city centre is beautiful, museums restaurants and shops everywhere. Breakfast is good, do eat in the restaurant at night, the menu may not be big but the food is excellent. All in all this is the best 3 star hotel I have ever stayed in, I would give it 4.Thanks to the Galicya for letting me stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your opinion. It was agreat pleasure for me to read it. It menas that we do our best.
I hope you will come back soon and reccommend the hotel.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This hotel was my second house for a long period. I have to tell that staff is very kind and always ready to serve you well. The rooms are comfortable, don't expect a modern design, nevertheless you have all you need. My less positive point goes to the breakfast which in my opinion is short and not as good as I'm used to in 3*** hotel. My suggestion to the management is to improve this point.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your feedback. We do our best to make the Guests satisfied. I am surprised about breakfast, because it is really good for 3*** hotel and most of our Guests are telling us this.
I hope you will come back soon.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in comfortable room. Good sized room tea and coffee facilities. Not great view and the sounds of the teams took some getting used to. Ask for a quiet room.
Adequate breakfast staff very helpful. Hotel ideally situated for central area of Kraków. Short walk to both cloth hall and castle.
Rather noisy at weekend at night with guests coming in late walls bit paper thin. But that's only critisism

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Traveler,


Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel.
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best wishes
Iwona Sulikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Galicya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Galicya

Address: ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-403, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Galicya 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Galicya is a comfortable hotel located in the Podgorze district, known for its interesting urban buildings and the numerous companies which have decided to open offices here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Galicya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicya Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Galicya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.