We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Galicya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Galicya to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Galicya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-403, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
Ranked #70 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

returned from a long weekend in krakow stayed in this hotel and i'd just like to stay what a lovely hotel this is, its immacualte and friendly, the reception staff were exceptional and the bar staff also i would recommend this hotel to any one!!
thank you
from kitty

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for good words about our hotel and our staff.
We all make our best to make the stay of our guests was enjoyable.
We wish you all the best and welcome back !
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
52
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice and quiet hotel. The staff was very kind, friendly and good English speakers. Breakfast is served at convenient hours between 7-10. You can get downtown in 5-10 minutes max by tram, but it's not that far away by walking either - somewhere around 40 minutes. We only took the tram once.
There is a supermarket and McDonalds nearby in case of emergencies.
Breakfast was delicious. The rooms did not excel in cleanness and aspect, but we cannot complain about anything either. The rooms are pretty big compared with standard 3-star hotel rooms. Also a plus is that the rooms are very quiet.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback about our hotel and all services.
It is very important for us every attention and certainly will try to improve our standard. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and the beautiful city of Krakow.
Welcome to the next visit to Krakow and Hotel Best Western Galicya!

We wish you all the best,!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a school trip. Was very impressed- with a very welcoming feel. The rooms were super, a good size, clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff, on the whole, were very good. The breakfast was absolutely superb with lots on offer. Unlike other places that I have stayed at on school trips, I would stay here if I returned to Krakow. Not very central, however, there is a tram stop less than two minutes away so the city centre is easily found.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a good assessment of our hotel and service.
We try to meet the expectations and requirements of all our guests. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and motivates us for further work.
Welcome to the next visit to our hotel and the beautiful city of Krakow.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We return on 2-nd of January, after 4 days accomodation. Recommand this hotel. Very good vallue for money, even if isn't situated in the centre of Krakow. Very good food, very clean, quiet, very helpfull staff

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to receive such positive feedback about our hotel.
We are constantly trying to raise our standard and comply with the expectations of our all Guests.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

There are no negatives about this place.
Staff very friendly and helpful, place is immaculate and the staff can't do enough for you.
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful would definitely go back anytime.

Room Tip: We used taxis as cheap enough. Salt mine a must And use the heated golf cart tours they are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Many thanks for the wonderful, mobilizing opinion about our hotel.
An important thing for us is that you will be happy to return to our hotel.
Welcome to us again, we will try that your stay will be also eventful and memorable.
Kindly regards
Beata Dyna
FOM BW Galicya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Recently returned home after spending 4 very enjoyable days in this hotel. Reasonable sized rooms with all main requirements....comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, good supply of towels, hairdryer, alarm clock, self controlled heating.Very welcoming with most helpful and pleasant staff. Very clean and friendly, buffet breakfast with sufficient choices, hot coffee and tea available and a bar open till 10pm. Reasonable location with nearby access to tram and bus or taxi travel arranged by reception staff. Would recommend and return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the first floor to the front of hotel but don't think any rooms would be a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review about our hotel and services.
For us it is the best reward and evaluation of our efforts and all the work .
We always make sure that every Guest feel comfortable and receives the required standard in our hotel.

We wish you all the best and look forward to your return visit to our hotel and the beautiful city of Krakow.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have just returned, yesterday the 9th of December from a long weekend break to Krakow, what an excellent hotel, first class in so many ways, the rooms, the cleanliness of the hotel, but what will make your stay here even better is the excellent attitude of all the staff, nothing was to much trouble, extremely helpful in any and every way.
I'm sure if you're visting Krakow you will look at many hotels, make sure you make this one at the top of your list.
Can't wait to return, happy to stay here again and more than happy to meet more of the wonderful friendly Polish people and the fantasically good food and very reasonable prices !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our hotel and services.
It is a great honor for us and motivates us to continue the good work for all of our guests. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was successful.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and the beautiful city of Krakow.

We wish you all the best !

Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Galicya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Galicya

Address: ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-403, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Galicya 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Galicya is a comfortable hotel located in the Podgorze district, known for its interesting urban buildings and the numerous companies which have decided to open offices here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Galicya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicya Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Galicya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.