We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay close to Krakow city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Galicya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Galicya to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Galicya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-403, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
Ranked #71 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Affordable stay close to Krakow city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

As we needed an overnight stay in Krakow and late arrival has been planned, the Best Western Hotel Galicya has proved to be a very good choice. The hotel is quite close to the city center (up to 5 minutes by car, or 10 minutes using a tram), though it is very quiet around.
The staff has been very friendly, breakfast rich and tasty, parking available. The minor note is that the rooms are quite old-fashioned in terms of layout, and weary, but the both rooms we occupied were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guests ,

Thank you for your favorable opinion of our hotel. Your comments are very important to us and certainly in the future we will try to make some changes and improve the standard of our services. Of course, we invite you to visit our hotel again on your next visit in Kraków.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
52
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place for my holiday. It is just a short number 8 or 10 tram from the middle of the city which you catch from 3 mins walk away. The staff were more than helpful with anything i needed, they even extended their help to my 2 daughters who were not even staying there. One lady in particular "Marta" was a real gem and could not have done more to make my stay perfect. The breakfast was a buffet and really tasty with meats, pickles,cereals, cakes and a small amount of hot. We also ate evening meal there which was superb. Trips can also be booked from the desk. All in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The only reason i didn't give excellent for sleep quality was because it was very hot weather bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always pleasant to us to get such a positive review about our hotel and the services we provide.
The entire staff works hard to meet the expectations and requirements of our guests.
Such reviews provide additional energy to continue our work better and gives a lot of satisfaction.

Thank you very much! and we look forward to your next visit in our hotel and beautiful city of Krakow.

Best reagrds
Iwona Sulikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

just got back from staying here , we had a lovely time and found the staff very helpful and friendly ,breakfast lovely and plenty of it ,rooms were very clean and hotel was quite , we would use it again :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased with your very positive feedback about our hotel. Your satisfaction with your stay is our greatest reward and give positive energy to continue working. We invite you to Your next visit to our hotel. We will make every effort to ensure that the next visit was also successful and full of positive impressions.
Greetings from the all staff of the Best Western Hotel Galicya!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is little further out of the city centre than would suit some. But if you travel by tram it's about 10 minutes.
The room was large, had a separate lobby and a large bathroom. Everything was very clean and facilities were excellent. Complimentary bottles of water were replaced every day and the room and bathroom cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast was included and there was quite a selection. Although I love salad, it's not my first choice for breakfast, although I know a lot of europeans favour this. However there was plenty of choice including a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, scrambled eggs and sausage, toast and fruit topped brioche. The staff were courteous and helpful. It's my first stay in a Best Western and I will certainly seek them out again.

Room Tip: Elevator to second floor only. Third floor feels tucked away from the rest of the rooms which we lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure getting such a wonderful review about our hotel.
It is very motivating and a great satisfaction for our work.
The whole team really thank you and we would like to invite you to the next visit to our hotel and beautiful city of Krakow. We assure that we will make every effort to make your next stay as pleasant and full of positive impressions.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hi been coming to this hotel for 4 years or more now to come and visit friends.The staff are great and always friendly.Rooms are clean and tidy it is out of town but your not in the middle of nowhere as there is things like macdonalds and a garage not far from the hotel and a little shop which opens till 4pm and the tram stop is only round the corner number 8 and 10 to the old town.Number 10 for shopping centre galleria krakowski 24 hour ticket is 15 zlotys per person.The train from the airport is 20 zlotys return if not 12 for a single and arrives at side of shopping mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is the greatest honor and reward when guests come back to us and they are still satisfied with our services. We always strive to ensure a comfortable stay and make every visitor feel like at home.
Thank you for your appreciation of our work and look forward to your next visit to our hote.

Best wishes from all the staff and we wish you all the best!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was ideally located about 10 mins by tram from the old centre of Kracow (we also had an easy slow walk into the centre which gave a chance to see city life away from the centre of town). Our room was large and well furnished with a comfortable bed, easy chairs and WiFi connection. The staff were friendly and helpful - arranging taxis, explaining how to get a train, where to get the tram, advising on airport shuttles etc. All the reception staff spoke good English. The breakfast was very good with a standard selection of cereals, breads, scrambled egg and bacon, plus Polish cold meats, pickles, eggs and other local specialities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read such a positive review about our hotel.
Although the hotel is outside the city center has many other advantages which compensate and even it is appreciated. We strive to provide our guests with all their needs and we are pleased that our guests appreciate our efforts.
We hope that at the next scheduled visit in the beautiful city of Krakow You will also choose our hotel!
Best wishes from the hotel staff!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in May with my husband. His mother booked it as a city break. She had visited before with her school - I believe it can be popular with secondary school pupils at certain times of the year. The hotel is a shortish drive from the airport and is very well served by public transport. All areas of the hotel are very, very clean. You could eat off the bathroom floor! Carpets were clean and not worn, bedding was new, crisp, white and comfortable. Rooms were well appointed and contained all the basics. This is a minimal-frills hotel but just what we wanted - clean and comfortable after sight seeing. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Plenty choice of tasty Polish food as well as cereal. Hope to return to explore exciting Krakow further.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and services.
The main thing for us is that we have fulfilled your expectations and you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are constantly trying to raise the standard of our hotel to make all guests feel fully satisfied.
We hope you visit us again in our hotel and Krakow where is still many beautiful places to see!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Galicya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Galicya

Address: ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-403, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#57 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Galicya 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Galicya is a comfortable hotel located in the Podgorze district, known for its interesting urban buildings and the numerous companies which have decided to open offices here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Galicya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicya Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Galicya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.