We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atrium to your Saves list
Hotel Atrium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krzywa Street 7, Krakow 31-149, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Wakefield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at the Atrium over a very cold snowy October weekend, but had great time in the city and surroundings. We took the convenient and cheap train from the airport to central station, from where it is only a short walk to the hotel once you know the way via the fascinating local market. Our initial impression of the hotel was that the corridors and the room could benefit from a lick of paint, but in fact the room was very comfortable - the bathroom was particularly smart and modern. The breakfast buffet was very good, and included some warm (ish!) items, but for best choice it was best to get there early. One day we needed to get an early train to Auschwiz but were able to grab some breakast things before the official opening at 7am - the only time the coffee was hot! We also had a couple of other light meals in the hotel, which were nicely cooked and good value.
It was easy to explore the city on foot from the hotel - only 10 minutes or so to the main square and easily walkable to the castle and the Jewish quarter. We only used the tram to get to the Schindler museum on the other side of the river (catch a #13 going clockwise on the Planty, then get off at the first stop after the river. The walking route to the museum is however not well signposted and goes through an industrial area). Our other excursions were to the salt mine (excellent, but not cheap) and of course Auschwiz/Birksenau. We used the train to Oswiecim for Auscwitz but this was extremely tedious. It's a fairly long walk then to the museum, so we took a local bus back as it was snowing heavily. I don't think I need to report on the visit itself, only to say it was deeply affecting.

Room Tip: It can be a little noisy on the first floor in rooms overlooking the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    119
    45
    8
    12
See reviews for
34
75
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here 2 years ago so when we decided to go back to Krakow for 6 days we booked the Atrium once again (September 2012)
On arrival we were told the hotel had no water and that there was a taxi waiting for us outside to take us to another hotel we were very disappointed but it couldn't be helped, the only thing was that the other hotel (Hotel Poleski) was the other side of town, we had chosen the Atrium for the location and great service. Popped into the following day to see if it had been fixed but it hadn't been fixed yet would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Krakow. Will post a review about Hotel Poleski

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at Atrium Hotel 4 days in October. The room was clean, quiet and with a comfortable double bed. Breakfast was a dissapointment with very little to choose between and the java was very lame...

The location is perfect with a short walk to the old city in Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The best things about this hotel are the location and the price (booked through Easyjet and good value for money). When we arrived there was a problem with our room and they moved us for one night to a sister hotel. We didn't know where the sister hotel was but they arranged a taxi to take us there and take us back to the Atrium the following day. It wasn't ideal but the staff were friendly and very apologetic. As we were there for 5 nights, one night didn't make much difference. The Atrium is really central for the train station and the old town. It is on a quiet side street so we didn't get any noise. The bedroom was a good size, and ok decorated. The bathroom was also a good size and modern. The breakfast was ok. I probably wouldn't recommend it for a romantic get away, but for a break with friends, it was just perfect and I would recommend it for a trip with friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great hotel, modern and clean, good price, excellent location only 5-10 minute walk from Old Town/main square. Breakfast is typical continental style with plenty on different options, only ate once in hotel other than breakfast (lunchtime on last day) but was again good value and well cooked. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Would certainly recommend for short break (we stayed 7 nights).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segovia, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The room was ok, not so big but with enough space to be confortable. You can bein the center in 5 minutes walking there are a street market and a supermarket very close. The breakfast is ok. They have a interior place with cristal roof that it's very nice. They have wifi and a computer in the reception.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Went with 6 mates for 3 nights in Krakow, I emailed the Hotel sevearal times before my vist, each time, i recieved a very polite reply. I requiested quiet room,which I got, a twin room, with Air con' and very quiet.I asked for transfers to and from airport, WE were picked up by the Hotels own minibus, for the ridiculous price of £8 return each ! The drivers were very friendly. The hotel also arranged a tour to Auschwich, for my friends, I had been before, so i spent the day exploring the City and various wartime museums. The Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, The only slight niggle, was the Breakfast, slightly boring, could do with livening up a little.but a minor niggle.If you are looking for a very nice, inexpensive, place to have a very good meal, I would reccomend Baroque on SW JANA, just off the main square and 10 mins walk from the Hotel, best steak I have evere had !
All in all, a Very good value Hotel and will definetly stay there again, as I am sure to re visit Krakow.

Room Tip: I had room 408, not all rooms have Air COn, so if you go in summer, it would be good to ask for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Saski Hotel
#127 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#79 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#99 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Leone
Aparthotel Leone
#48 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Stare Miasto
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#107 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Address: Krzywa Street 7, Krakow 31-149, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atrium 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel*** guarantees atmosphere of home, comfort, safety and professional hotel service. We hope to welcome you in our place. Please feel warmly welcome! The Atrium Hotel*** offers 113 accommodation places in 50 single, double and triple rooms and in two apartments with kitchenette which are particularly recommended to the families and people travelling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Krakow
Hotel Atrium Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.