We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in perfect location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amadeus to your Saves list
Hotel Amadeus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mikolajska 20, Krakow 31-027, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great hotel in perfect location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We traveled to Krakow for one night to visit the Christmas market, and this hotel was in a good location for us to do everything we wanted. A 12-minute walk to/from the train station, a 3-minute walk to the square and maybe 20 minutes to Wawel Castle. For the price and location, it was perfect!

One complaint: rooms got too hot at night so had to open the windows, but a bit of street noise from nearby bars until 1 a.m. or so. This seems to be pretty typical of staying at any hotel located near the square as this was our 3rd trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    77
    24
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
114
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just come back from 4 days in Krakow, stayed at this wonderful hotel, right in the heart of Krakow, round the corner from the market square and the Xmas markets...
Room and bathroom massive, robes, slippers, huge bed, memory foam mattress, softest feather pillows, room, bathroom and hotel spotless, staff faultless and extremely helpful, breakfasts fabulous, all fresh and freshly cooked....didn't have evening meal but restaurant looked gorgeous....
They booked us taxis, tours and gave us info about the local area....
Couldn't do enough for us...will definitely return...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Location of hotel is very good, few minutes walking to very centre. Rooms were nice, but I have to say some decided rooms are actually connected by a locked door so it is noisy. Hotel stuff was friendly and they offered us change of the room so we did not have any other problem. Food in the restaurant was average, but breakfast buffet was excellent. You could find anything there so I was very satisfied. If I can advise you, when you are visiting Krakow be really careful it is full of pickpocketers and my new iPhone was stolen (and hotel stuff is not really willing to help you about how to solve it with police and so on...).

Room Tip: do not choose a room which shares locked doors with other room. it is too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My workplace chose this hotel for our christmas party. The hotel is very central, clean and got helpful staff. But I was not to fond of the food in the resturant. We had pre-ordered menues and alot of us got wrong menu.

The room was also very(!!) hot when I arrived. But all in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

A 3min walk to the city square, this hotel was an amazing choice. A classic, luxury feel with decor, huge rooms, and a huge buffet breakfast.

Close to everything, very friendly staff, what more can be said? Highly recommended.

We also had great tours with Cracow Tours. We went on auschwitz and salt mine tours, and also loved the shopping Centre near the main train station.
Grande grille in the town square was an amazing restaurant for dinner!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful, ideally located for town centre. Will definitely stay again. Only down side was noise at night at the front of the hotel as there were bars open til late. Rooms very nice and toiletries provided

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The position couldn't be better, 2 mins from the main old square, in and around which are ample restaurants and bars, and central to everything.
All staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful at all times.
All parts of the hotel we saw were spotless
Ive read reports of breakfast not being perfect - that may be true, but with only 20 rooms it is impossible to lay on the spread of a 200 room chain hotel, but what you do get is friendly service, fresh coffee and tea (no machine rubbish) quiet pleasant surroundings and no rush hour hubbub pandemonium fight you get at big hotels - it was quite adequate and relaxing.
Re our room, I have to be pragmatic because we'd booked the Wyspianski,3 star, but on arrival they were overbooked and upgraded/moved us to the Amadeus (which for 4 nights would have been nearly double the price. It was in the roof area (301), with no outward windows only rooflights, and sloping ceiling, but everything in the room was perfect, and all said and done we only slept and showered there.
For the price we paid for the Wyspianski we were more than happy with the move to a more central (just) location, off of the main road, quieter, relaxing, clean friendly hotel.
Regarding noise in other reviews, I don't know what people expect if they want a central location in a nice old city. Sure, its not always silent but it is 'life noise' there is very little traffic as the old town has very restrictive access.
Would come again, but not sure I could afford the 'real rate'

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Mikolajska 20, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#40 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amadeus 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and elegance. Nice smiles, greetings, kind and competent service. All of our guests can expect service of the highest quality. They can all expect that we will attend to them in a special manner, so that all their moments spent in Krakow are unforgettable. Relax in the very centre of the city. Only here… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amadeus Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amadeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.