We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wentzl to your Saves list
Hotel Wentzl
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008 , Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We've just stayed four nights at the Hotel Wentzl,it's a beautiful hotel,right on the square,the rooms are immaculate and the staff very good.
The breakfast was very good and the dining room is fantastic.
Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    110
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
96
432
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and would highly recommend it. The location is great, we had room No 45 at the top floor with fantastic view to the square and we had a small balcony also. The room is large, the beds are very comfortable you have enough space for all your stuff. There is a small "bar corner" in the room where you can conveniently place your cups etc, there is even a Nespresso caffee machine with different capsules, fruit, knife, large refrigerator.The bathroom is beautiful also. There is a 5.0 sound system and you can listen to radio etc using the DVD player which is also in the room. At the reception you can borrow DVD films as well. Free wifi all around. We went by car and upon arrival the doorman haloed us with our luggage and parked the car in a parking lot somewhere, so we did not have to take care of it. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the square have excellent view, if you are a smoker ask for a room with small bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Loved Krakow and loved this hotel. Excellent location in the square. The view from our room over the square was beautiful. We had room 44. Rooms clean and spacious and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel in fact already have to work colleagues!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Location, view of the square, amazing staff that can't do enough for you. Ambient rooms especially #35. Lovely lovely & more lovely. They arranged all our transportation needs, suggested delicious restaurants always with a smile. We are fans for life and would recommend to any discerning traveller.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Wonderful place to stay in town square. Can't beat this location - although because our driver had foreign plates on the car he could not drive us up to hotel and we had to walk a bit with luggage. Being able to laugh at little things helps make a vacation so much better. Warm and friendly staff with Clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet was a favorite, with eggs made to order. Hotel could use a seating area, to allow sitting with family/friends. But overall, a wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Rooms were large and airy. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Location is amazing for central krakow and access to the station for trains/coaches to other attractions. Food in hotel rather expensive so eat out as there are great cheaper options near by!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Hotel Wentzl as part of a short break to Poland. The hotel is very conveniently situated in the old town and our room overlooked the stunning main square. Rooms are comfortable, clean and very well equipped with a modern Art Deco twist. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout, with nothing appearing to be too much trouble. The recently refurbished restaurant has excellent reviews and it didn't disappoint, with exceptional food and attentive service. Overall I am very satisfied with our choice of hotel and would definitely recommend this hotel for those visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor overlooking the main square for a great view of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008 , Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#2 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wentzl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.