We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wentzl to your Saves list
Hotel Wentzl
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008 , Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Basel
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just returned from a short stay at this gorgeous hotel. We had a lovely room overlooking the main square which is magical at this time of year with the busy Christmas Market.

The hotel and room furnishings and decor are gorgeous, the bed comfortable, bathroom spacious and spotless with a very good shower and soft towels.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always a pleasant greeting from the front desk.

The restaurant is run by a different company (separate dinner review) and we think they also do the breakfast. Good fresh croissants and breads, salmon and cooked meats, cereals, yoghourts, etc. are available. A selection of juices included blackberry and apple. The only negative we have would be the cooked dishes: fried eggs and bacon and an omelette were all very overcooked - the omelette so much so that it was inedible.

Otherwise this is a wonderful hotel in a perfect location and one we have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    125
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
102
462
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We found the rooms in this hotel were superb.The level of attentiveness by cleaning staff was unparalleled,with toiletries being changed morning and night.Breakfast was good,we ate in the restaurant one night and found it to be as good as either resto illuminati or Copernicus,which were both very good.The only negative was the fact there is no formal lounge area within the hotel of any note(a seat at the lift),that is the only point that would stop us giving it 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Lovely hotel in the perfect location. Nicely old fashioned but with all mod cons. Fabulous to be able to walk out of the door straight into the beautiful main square, especially while the Christmas market was on. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

You couldnt find a Friendlier,more proffesionally run Hotel in Krakow. Not only is it in the heart of the Market Square where the views are fabulous but the rooms are fabulous too. It the little touches that really make you feel special, like when you walk in to the hotel the receptionist will stand up and greet you with a smile an a welcoming face. The rooms have their own complimentary coffee perculator and fresh fruit daily. The rooms are extremely clean and fresh as is the rest of the Hotel. Opposite the hotel and to the left there is a exchange place called the Krugg i believe, and you will get the best rate for your money there, on the market square its not good atall. There is a hard rock cafe opposite the hotel and a resturaunt near called the Gruzinskie Chaczapuri which has fantastic local polish food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Wentzl for 3 nights. Beautiful hotel, would highly recommend it. Our room was kept very clean, you hardly saw the staff but when you did they were all very courteous, friendly and helpful. Beautiful building and for a hotel, we found, very quite.

Our room faced the back of the building but that did not bother us at all.
We had breakfast at the hotel once and I have to say, it was the nicest breakfast out of all that we had, you can get them a lot cheaper in any of the restaurants around the square.

We intend to return as there is so much to do here and would stay at Hotel Wentzl again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed at hotel wentzl with my two sisters for three nights 28th nov to 1st dec 2013,this hotel just blows me away(i have stayed before) .Our room no 25 overlooking the square WOW the view is just a feast for the eyes.
the room was fabulous ,warm and cosy,beds and pillows to die for,pristine clean,tea and coffee making facilites as well as a tray of fruit,mini bar, also bathrobes,slippers and toilietries as well,also a turn down service such a lovely touch ,we were well and truly spoilt.Breakfast was
excellent, food first class as well as friendly pleasant courteous dining room staff.
Reception staff is in a league of their own ,nothing was any bother for them ,such warm friendly lovely people who are excellent at what they do.I would strongly recommend the wentzl, its location is perfect,and an experience never to be forgotten,the view alone will have you transfixed for hours,a truly beautiful and amazing hotel with a great team of staff .Thank you all at the wentzl for making our stay with you a truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: rooms with a view of the square just wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just back from a great weekend in Krakow - staying in this excellent hotel in a dream location on the main square. The staff were very helpful, even before we got there! They had organised our airport transfers and the excursions we wanted to go on. They even went the "extra mile" to find a walking tour of the Jewish Quarter at very short notice. Everything in the city is in easy reach from the Wentzl. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious - ask for a room overlooking the main square - views are amazing and noise levels are not an issue. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the city and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008 , Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wentzl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.