We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rezydent Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica Grodzka, 9, Krakow 31-006 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 236 hotels in Krakow
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Location location location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The location to this hotel is just fantastic, its a couple of seconds walk from the main square. We went in mid December and the Christmas market was on and it was just stunning with all the Christmas lights and festive delights.

We paid for bed and breakfast although the breakfast was a few doors down from the hotel there was a decent choice. Although I would recommend that if you have paid for breakfast that you go around 8am as it gets very busy and you will struggle to get a seat. Wifi was a bit hit and miss at breakfast but accessible at times and even in certain parts of the room you could get it but not all the time.

The rooms were quite big and the bathroom was a good size too and very modern. The rooms was a bit on the dark side but it was warm and comfortable. We were lucky enough to have a room facing the front street and access via the lift which some rooms do not have this access.. We didnt have much contact with the staff only to hand over the key when we left but they seemed pleasant enough, although the man who took us to our room could have given us a smile to make us feel welcome. Overall a good hotel for the price we paid. Definitely worth a stay for the location alone.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with access via the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for your opinion after your stay at Rezydent hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel is worth to stay. I am glad also that not only the location is our attitude but also the room, bathroom and the staff.
The restaurant where the breakast is served is in the second part of the hotel so in case you have to go outsite the main buliding. But as the location of the hotel is very special (serial buldings) and we are listed as a tenement we do not have possibilty to conect them.
Hope to see you again - maybe not only during a Xmas Market which I agree with you is someting special during December.
Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    257
    79
    42
    14
See reviews for
61
174
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is well-managed, clean, and has a no-nonsense atmosphere. Its location could scarcely be more convenient, just a hundred yards down a side street from the Central Square. The Rezydent does not have its own dining facilities, but there are dozens of restaurants within a stones-throw, including the one where breakfast is served.

Ventilation is not great, but windows open. Mysteriously, there were enormous construction noises (what seemed like) next door the entire night between Friday and Saturday: toppling of huge structures, industrial drills, etc. Never found out what that was, so it was probably bad luck.

Carpeting seems a little old, you might want to bring slippers or flip-flops if this sort of thing bothers you. But the bathroom was meticulously cleaned, as were the sheets, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your opinion at Tripadvisor website. We are grateful for each remark left by our Guests as it help us to improve our business. It is nice to hear that hotel athmosfere, staff and equipment fulfill your expectations and made your stay pleasant.

About the nosie - I am very sorry but sometimes it is hard to find out what is going on. As you saw hotel is located in serial buildings so even if the nosie is made just oposite our Guest experience it. For future stay (I hope you will visit us again) and to all who read this review - if someting disturb your night silence please contact right away with reception desk (they are 24 hours at your disposal). They will try to find out what is wrong.

And one coment more - about the carpret. I am very sorry, it is not old. Maybe it is seems to be old but during high season it is impossible to clean it with special machine (or wash as you prefer), This works are made during months when occupancy are the lowest. Of course part by part.

Anyway we invite again.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel last February and were very impressed, so my Son booked it as a Christmas present for us for January this year. Last year we had a room away from the main block which was very quiet and we had no complaints. On this occasion we were in a room above the street and it was fairly noisy. We are fairly heavy sleepers, so once we had dropped off this would not have been too much of a problem. Unfortunately, the landing we were on seemed to be a bit noisy as the doors rattled - to the extent, that you thought someone was trying to come through the door - whenever people entered or exited the very secure door at the top of the stairs. I admit that we did not notice this on the first night as we had both had a very long day and packed lots of things in, as soon as we arrived and were really tired when we went to bed and we had a brilliant nights sleep! Sadly this was not reflected in the next nights sleep for this reason. There seems to be a bit too much give on the door and this causes it to rattle when the other door is opened and it somehow causes a bit of a vacuum! Apart from this, I am very pleased with this Hotel. The rooms are very spacious, clean and warm and the staff are very polite and friendly. The beds are really comfortable and apart from the issue with the door and the disturbance this caused us, I have no complaints. The breakfast in the Marmolada Restaurant is more than adequate and the staff are very polite and helpful.

I am hoping to return to Poland in the Spring with my Sister and I am in a bit in a quandry as she has difficulties with stairs and the main block which overlooks the street is the only block with a lift. I would really like to stay at the Rezydent as I think the Hotel offers overall good value for money, but will have to consider the whole picture as my sister is a very light sleeper and the main block will probably not suit her in this way, but she will struggle with the stairs if we go for the site away from the main block. I like this hotel and the location so much, that I will probably make a call to them direct to see what options are available for this scenario! On the whole, I have found everyone to be very helpfull and keen to make sure that you enjoy the stay, so if you encounter a problem, just let them know and they will do their best to sort things out for you and make your stay enjoyable. As we were only there for two nights and had an early flight on check out, it was not possible to make these difficulties known to the management, due to very tight schedule on our part, but we felt that they would have listened and taken note of problems if we had only had enough time to explain.

Room Tip: If you do not like noise ask for a room away from the street. If you are not very mobile ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you visited our hotel again. Your opinion as our Guest is extreamly important to us to make our business better. So it is good to hear that room and hotel staff fullfill your expectation. About the nosie from the door - I hope that I understand you well...you mean fireprotected doors which are on each floor. They are self closing and I think that the nosie is caused by the fact that they are really heavy (they are made of special metal and glass to keep the fire in one place). But of course I will check if we can do someting to avoid this sound.

About your planing visit during spring - please contact with the reception desk directly. They will tell you exacly what opions you have and for sure find good solution for your requests.

Hope to see you again and best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights from 26 January 2013 having booked very reasonably via Travel Republic. The location is as central as you can get and the rooms spacious with 2 beds, desk, settee, armchair, dressing table and wardrobe. Flat screen TV with Memory card slots so you can look at your photos and videos from your days sightseeing. Lovely shower room. We took a kettle etc as we had read there were no facilities in the room. We stayed in the section with a lift and would have struggled to climb 3 floors every time we came in if in the other part. Breakfast is served in a close by restaurant and cosnsisted of: fruit juices, tea/coffee, cake, breads, ham, cheese, boiled & scrambled eggs, cereals, fruit, yogurts. Ok if you like that sort of thing, but I think there was an additional menu at a supplement.
We booked the usual tours; Salt Mine and Auschwitz/Birkenau. We did them seperately and wouldn't recommend doing them as a combined trip. We had booked our airport transfers and tours in advance with KrakowShuttle and they were perfect.
We tagged onto a Walking Tour of the Jewish Quarter which is highly recommended; it commences from St Mary's Church in the main square at 2pm.
There are numerous restaurants in the vicinity with a variety of prices. We ate lunch one day at the Acropolis, next door to the hotel which was good. We also tried the Grande Grill in the Square and Morskie Oko (trad Polish fayre) in Szczepanska Square (just off the main square), which was excellent. Pubs are located underground and off the alley/archways that run from the main streets. All have a different character but reoresent good value with large beers and vodkas being about 4-7PLN each.
All in all, a great 3 night break which we will repeat in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the street; previous reviews have commented on the noise, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback about your trip to Kraków and staying in hotel Rezydent. It is nice to hear that hotel fulfill your expectations and you enjoy your stay. The breakfast served at Marmolada restaurant is typical bufet but I understand that some people prefer other type of breakfast. Of course if you want Marmolada offers a la card breakfast but it is additional pay directly at the restaurant. All you have to do is ask the staff about such possibilty.

I hope you will choose hotel Rezydent when you next time visit Kraków.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend in Krakow with my wife. Booked this citybreak through HolidayGems, having seen an advert in a newspaper offering low cost deals. We weren't sure what to expect, as we didn't pay that much for our flights and B and B accommodation. We were presently surprised !

The hotel is right in the middle of Krakow, only a hundred metres or so from the beautiful and historic main square.

Check in was hassle-free, and one of the reception staff helped us take our luggage to our room - only part of the hotel is serviced by a lift, but that is not a major problem.

Our room was more than adequate - recently refurbished to a high standard, spacious and well fitted out, we had comfortable chairs, a dressing table, bedside cabinets, wardrobe and separate coat rack and modern divan beds with crisp bed linen

Even though temperatures dropped to minus 14 overnight whilst we were there the room was kept comfortably warm by radiators at all times.

The bathroom was large, fully tiled with high quality fittings and a large shower cubicle with abundant piping hot water.

Towels were thick and fluffy, and changed daily.

Nice touches included bottles of still and sparkling water on arrival, and soap and shower gel dispensers in the bathroom, plus hairdryer and a shaver socket.

We were also pleased at how many electrical sockets were provided very useful for charging phones and a laptop (hotel has free wi-fi)

Daily cleaning was thorough.

Breakfast is available in the 'Marmolada' restaurant a few steps away from the hotel entrance, buffet style, with a wide variety of breads, cereals,juices, cheeses, cold meat, scrambled and boiled eggs, hot sausages, tea coffee etc etc. Quality of food and service was more than adequate.

(We`ate an evening meal in this restaurant during our stay - not part of our package - and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Really good food, pleasantly served, at reasonable prices)

Should we return to Krakow, we will certainly stay at the Hotel Rezydent again !

.



A Samsung flat screen tv was also fitted.

Room Tip: Contact the Hotel before you travel if you have any special requirement - Reception staff are very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for nice words about your stay at Rezydent hotel. I am glad that you were plesently suprised about the hotel standard. Also it is a pleasure to hear that whole hotel staff were helpull and carry out their duties.

Of course we hope to see you again in nearest future.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Second time in Krakow and this a trip by the Car Wash 4 who needed a central base for visiting this superb city and a trip to Auschwitz. And central the RH is! Quick and early check in - thank you. Rooms 5 and 7 allocated - annexe at the back. Room 7 very clean warm and tidy and excellent refurbished bathroom. Friends in 7 had problems with the shower - dribble and tepid. This reported but no action - but this a fairly small thing in fairness. Their room large clean and tidy. Breakfast in the adjacent small restaurant very good excellent range. So all in all, if you are looking for real value, in a perfectly acceptable hotel in the centre of K this place is for you. Thanks to the management and staff

Room Tip: Ask for Room 7 if you want a quiet nights kip
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taime taking to write a review about your stay at Rezydent hotel. It it pleasure to hear that we fulfill Your expectations and you enjoy your stay. Of course I will take care about the shower at room no 7 and check what is going on. Also I will check why this was not made after you reported that fact at the reception desk.
Hope you will visit our hotel again in the nearest future and looking foward.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is a gem - right by the Square - perfect position! All the restaurants and bars are within walking distance so it is very easy to go out at night. The restaurants (that we used) were all fantastic value for money - the food was just wonderful everywhere we ate! We booked prior to leaving the UK a day trip to Auschwitz and Birkenhau and the Salt Mines which we would recommend to everyone visiting Krakow. You can pre-book or there are plenty of places to book in Krakow itself. From the hotel we walked to the Schindler Factory Museum - very interesting and you can walk to the Castle and the Jewish Quarter. Breakfast was served buffet style in a restaurant a couple of doors away - spot on.

The room at the hotel was really warm which as it was -10 one day made us very cosy. The bathroom was perfect with plenty of hot water in a lovely shower.

We booked as a package with Easyjet and it all worked brilliantly including the transfer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your nice review at Tripadvisor website. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Kraków and in our hotel. Hope to see you again.

Best regards
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Address: Ulica Grodzka, 9, Krakow 31-006 , Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained…All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer.)All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town… Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rezydent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.