We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay Krakow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pod Roza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pod Roza to your Saves list
Hotel Pod Roza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulica Florianska, 14, Krakow 31-021 , Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“short stay Krakow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked the hotel Pod Roza for a short stay in april 2013.The Hotel was very clean and bathrooms were fantastic,i travel with my friend Anne and we were given a large room with a king size bed and oversized single bed so we had plenty of room,
However breakfast was extra at large cost of 50 zlotys (cheaper to eat out)
no tea making facilities in bedroom although you could order!
spa bath did not work properly and when it did it spurted out black stuff!!!
we found the hotel not personal enough for us and lacked character,the cleaners were very noisy and came round far too early!!!

Room Tip: we had an internal room on the 3rd floor not much air as the window overlooked the coridoor and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata_Godzik, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
First of all, thank you very much for your opinion of our Hotel.
I am really sorry to hear about your problems with a bathtub. We check and clean them everyday - I can ensure you, that it will not happen again.
Moreover, I have just discussed the problem of the noise in the morning with chambermaids.

I would like to invite you to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    78
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
85
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is just a few meters away from the Krakow main square and 10-15 minutes walking distance from the railway station, on a fully pedestrian street (florianska).
Rooms are fine, clean, well equipped.
Rapid check-in, check-out
Wifi working perfectly.
Nice smiling staff.
Good breakfast. However the breakfast choice is slightly reduced compared with what can be found elsewhere in Poland,
Two minor issues:
- the lack of a tea-machine in the room
- the strange italian equipment of the bathroom, making each shower a highly intellectual puzzle...

Room Tip: Room 408 is fine, under the roof, with a view of the cathedral and away from the busy and noisy Flor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata_Godzik, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor..
I am glad to receive your kind comments regarding the visit at the Pod Różą Hotel.
We kindly invite you to our hotel.
Best regards,
Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spacious room, very clean, lovely bathroom with walk in shower and jacuzzi bath, bathrobes and slippers, tv with world news channel in english but no tea making facilities. Nice staff and a very nice breakfast buffet choice. A big plus is the location, only 100 yds from the main square putting a very smart upmarket hotel in a very good location.
No heating control found in the room so it could get a little too warm at night, but the weather was very cold while we were there , and i'm sure the staff would sort it on request

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata_Godzik, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your stay.and kind comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

With best regards,
Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days at the start of April as a solo traveller. 30 minute taxi transfer from airport to fantastic location just off the main city square.
Food in both restaurants is excellent, very well priced and the 7 course tasting menu is a treat and well deserving of the Michelin mention, as is the excellent wine list. Basement wine bar is lovely for a relaxing glass after day trips out. Breakfast is a good cold spread and the bacon & eggs cooked to order are awesome!
Rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped & staff are friendly, attentive and look after you very well.
A great time of year to visit a beautiful city, not too busy but a nice gentle buzz of people in the evenings and warm enough to sit on the square with a coffee in the afternoon and watch the world go by before a two minute walk back to an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: After reading other reviews I asked for a room on a high floor and stayed on the 4th (top) - quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata_Godzik, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
First of all, thank you for choosing Pod Różą Hotel for your stay in Kraków.
It is very nice to read your kind comments about our hotel and restaurant.
We all would like to thank you for your feedback and invite to our hotel in the nearest future.
With kind regards,
Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Right in the middle of where it matters with old warm charm, elegance and modern decor and facilities, and good food to boot!
Warm helpful staff; comfortable bed; quiet sleep.
A nice place to explore from and return to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata_Godzik, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
I would like to thank you for your kind opinion and invite you to Pod Różą Hotel any time in the future.
With best regards,
Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Pod Roza Hotel Krakow over Easter 2013. The location was perfect a couple of minutes walk to the square.The staff were very helpfull loaning us a plug adapter and helped with restaurants etc. The rooms were very spacious and warm even with the snow outside we were never cold. The rooms were supplied with dressing gowns, slippers, shower gel, shampoo etc even down to a little sewing kit. The breakfast was good and plentiful with both hot and continental on offer one day there was even a smoked salmon on the table, delicious also juice, tea and coffee in abundance. Would recommend this hotel. Krakow also superb

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata_Godzik, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
I am really happy that you decided to spend Easter with us.
I would like to thank you also for your kind comments about Pod Różą Hotel.
Best regards,
Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

great hotel, in a fantastic location, walking distance from everywhere. Just 5-10min walk from train station. Breakfast good eggs on request all meats and toast coffee,tea,juice etc.. Room was lovely king size bed with dressing gowns and slippers, room over looked dinner area. Could not ask for a better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata_Godzik, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for choosing Pod Różą Hotel for your stay in Kraków.
I am glad you spent nice time with us.
We kindly invite you to our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pod Roza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Roza

Address: Ulica Florianska, 14, Krakow 31-021 , Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#33 Business Hotel in Krakow
#33 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#39 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Roza 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pod Roza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pod Roza Hotel
Pod Roza Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pod Roza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.