We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location near old Krakow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #96 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent location near old Krakow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel three nights on April 2013. Its most salient virtue is the location and the very nice buffet breakfast. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The location is across from a park and just a few blocks from the Rynek or main market square and train station.
The area is safe and next door there is a small market which is convenient.
We found it to be good value for the price and would safely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your feedback. It was really nice to read it. It means that we do our best for the Guests and they appreciate it.
I hope that you come back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    244
    75
    25
    7
See reviews for
53
199
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from may 12th to may 15th as soon as we got there early in the morning our rooms was ready. we went to our room and was very happy when we opened the door the room was very big, lovley size shower and toliet. The room was very clean and tidy. The whole hotel was clean and tidy. There was a kettle and coffee making equipment in the room and 2 bottles of water every morning given to you. A hair dryer in the shower but i didnt need that as i have not got much hair lol. free wi fi that worked.
went for breakfast and boy what a choice we had. choice of cerals salad loads of cold meats tomatoes and bread eggs hot eggs and sausages custard dougnuts plus loads more tea and coffee and fruit juice apple and orange, what more can you ask for oh it was so good. didnt want anything to eat untill in the evening. very happy couple.
easy to walk in the old town and not far to walk to the new town.
The people that worked there was so good i have not got a bad word to say about this hotel and there staff.The staff at the recetpion was very nice and the bar staff was good and the cleaners was great, they cleaned our rooms and the whole hotel was spotless. The girls who was working at breakfast worked so hard, Well done to all staff.
I would like to know the typ of sausage we had for breakfast as it was very tasty and i would like to buy it in england so if anyone could tell me please i would love to know.
one point people must know is the trams. They start around 5 in the mornings and finish around 11.00 to 11.30 at night. Yes they are noisy but who goes to bed before 11 on holiday and it is a city if it bothers you get a room at the back of the hotel but im sure you can get used to it. well done to all the staff i will be back one day and tell me the name of them lovley sausages for breakfast please.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your very good opinion. Answering your question about sausages - it do not has the special name, this is just sausages produced by local company in our region of Poland. The name of comapny is: "Jędruś", but I do not think that it would be available in your country, even in the Polish shop.
Hope you will choose our hotel during your next trip to Cracow.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in the new Jazz wing which was quiet and very comfortable with all the facilities you would need. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the old town and an excellent base to explore Krakow from.

The staff were very helpful and answered any questions we had. Breakfast was good and on the last morning we left too early to eat in the restaurant so they made us up some rolls and fruit to take with us which was over and beyond what we expected. Much appreciated.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we returned to Krakow. It's excellent value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your opinion. It is a great pleasure for me to read it. It is very important for us to know that we do our job very well.
See you next time in our wonderful city and our hotel.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Ol dTown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel’s new Jazz wing. Our superior room was very spacious and peaceful on the 3rd floor facing the yard. There was coffee making equipment in the room as well as air conditioning. The hotel breakfast was also very good. The hotel is very well located near the main sights within walking distance. We were very satisfied with choosing this hotel suiting our visit in Cracow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for your feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and city. Hope, you will choose us during your next trip to Cracow.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WERSTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast. We had a room at the back of the hotel, didn't hear the trams but more than likely to be disturbed with the dawn chorus of the birds singing! Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. One small criticism - towels could have been larger, certainly not bath towels.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your opinion. It is really nice and I am proud of my staff. However, we are not able to do anything with the birds, I hope that you understand it.

Kind regards,

Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect position, right opposite a park and really close to the Square only a 4/5 minute walk, our room, 419, was at the rear of the hotel, so no tram noise and was really large, it had a small bathroom and shower but all very adequate. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice and the best coffee we have had in a hotel for a long time, the bar was well stocked and there was a pleasant seating area at the back of the hotel for a ciggie if you wanted one. The price was excellent value and we would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone thinking of a long weekend in Krakow.

Room Tip: The rear of the building is best as the trams are quite noisy if you a an early to bed light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Kath,

thank you very much for your feedback. It was a great pleasure to read your opinion - it means that everything what we do for our Guest is good and the Guests appreciate it.
Hope, you will stay with us also next time.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel staff are very friendly and all spoke english well. The rooms are very clean and very spacious, we had good nights sleep due to the comfort of the beds and pillows. The location of the hotel was great, 5 min walk to the town square and 15 min to the large shopping mall. There is a secure room to leave your luggage if you have a late check out. Valuables are put in a sealed plastic bag and put in a safe at the desk, you get a tear off specific number for the sealed bag, free of charge and very safe. We had prebooked trips and the staff gladly called the local number to confirm pick up place and time. There is a tram that goes by and starts at 6 am, as we were in the back of the hotel we were not affected, but did not hear any complaints from others. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your great opinion, it was really nice to read it. We do our best to satisfy each Guest.
Hope, you will choose our hotel during your next trip to Cracow.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Godzic
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Kraków Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Krakow Hotel
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Venetian House Aparthotel
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rezydent Hotel
Rezydent Hotel
#82 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town

Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#54 Business Hotel in Krakow
#67 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Krakow Old Town Hotel Krakow
Rt Monopol Krakow
Hotel Rt Monopol
Monopol Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.