We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fascinating!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klezmer Hois

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Klezmer Hois to your Saves list
Klezmer Hois
Ulica Szeroka, 6 | Kazimierz, Krakow 31-053 , Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fascinating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Curiosity, not other reviews, made me stay here. Very pleased I did. Late 19th Century feel to the place and an interior design/elegance to match. Yes it does smell a little musty...but it is a very old building....something that people need to take into account. Room was cleaned every day and the staff were all very helpful. The breakfast, for a cold-buffet, was excellent. Never before have I finished such an early-morning meal with carrot cake!!! Wi-Fi connection in the city, as a whole, was unreliable...not strictly the fault of the hotel. Good value for money and would stay here again on the next occasion I am feeling nostalgic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A small lovely hotel. Every room and stair was like a museum. We got a big room. Actually it was two rooms. Toilet and shower in the hall, but it was ours personally, so it wasnt any big deal. The room was clean and every day we got new towels and to bottles of water.

The breakfast was homemade and very tempting. Sweet morells, raspberrys, homemade bread, scrambeled eggs, tea, coffe, juice, cheese, several types of jam. Sitting in that lovely diner room, was an experience of its own. The staff wasnt very good in English, but very kind, smiling and helpful.

The hotel is located i The Jewish part of Krakow, which I altso found the most cosy and artistic part of Krakow. Many cool cafes and restaurants. Very cheap.

We ate in the restaurant one night and listended to Kleizmer music. It was lovely and food was delicious.

The hotel was so cheap I cant believe it. Will definetly go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senec, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great atmosphere, for the price excellent, pillows are bit small though and some rooms have separate bathrooms (I guess, because of old-building). But despite these small things, great hotel in the hearth of Jewish Krakow area... Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We chose this place based on TripAdvisor reviews, and couldn't have been happier. Enter the dim main hallway and you are in another century. Hand-crocheted doilies, runners and tablecloths everywhere; vases of fresh flowers; old prints, maps and photos on the walls. We had a huge room with a queen bed, with an adjoining smaller room with two twin beds that seemed to be "under the attic" (#15). Very ample breakfast (including a scrumptious apple cake). Located in the Kazimierz neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops nearby, and the stop for several trams and buses half a block away. The only downer was that we couldn't get a reservation for dinner -- all 3 dining areas were fully booked. That alone is a reason to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a hotel for people who would love to go back in time. A very romantic hotel with a lot of charm en not too luxurous. Our room was very big, with old details, clean towels every day. The staff was really friendly. The breakfast was very nice. 2-3 choices of bread, cheese / meat, yogurt, juice, fruit, cake, egg, some they made srambled egg for oss and the fresh made espresso coffee made it all complete. The hotel is in the midle of Kazimierz, with a lot of restaurants and terrasses nearby. The distance to the city center is only a 10 minutes walk or you can take a tram or taxi. Very good value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived the hotel rather late on a sunday evening. Due to the exitment we felt when we discoverd the location, my husband managed to forget his bag with his passport, and whatnot, in the taxi. The great staff at the hotel managed to get it back to us, even though we didn't even know the name on the comapny we had used. And they gave us and vodka on the house, feeling sorry for us. That is really good service! The room was spacious. The bathroom had what we needed, though a hairdryer would have been nice. The breakfast was really good. We even got scrambeld eggs made on request. And it was served untill 11. perfect when you consider the nightlife in Kazimierz. This is not a hotell for those who are looking for regular hotel types. It is all about Kazimierz and Klezmer music. We really loved it, and would for sure stay here again for a trip to wonderfull Krakow. On the downside... They really shold consider softer madrasses.... And we stayd in a room facing a busy street. But.. It IS a big city.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Klezmer offseason in Jan and I think we were the only guests. The place is great, we got a 'suite' with two separate rooms. Breakfast was very nice: scrambled eggs, cheese, meat, bread, yogurt, oj, tea/coffee and cakes! Location is right in the main old Jewish square of Kazimir (very close to a tram stop and 10min walk to Old city center). Staff was also very friendly.

What else to say, it was Jan and very cold, but Hotel was warm. Lastly it has a lot of 'classic' furniture in it, which is kind of nice

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#42 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#60 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#36 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#62 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#67 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klezmer Hois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klezmer Hois

Address: Ulica Szeroka, 6 | Kazimierz, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Klezmer Hois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klezmer Hois Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klezmer Hois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.