We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kazimierz to your Saves list
Hotel Kazimierz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Miodowa Street, Krakow 31-055 , Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
aberdeen
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“handy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Friendly hotel very popular, we liked the buffet breakfast which had a good selection of cheeses and hams through to scrambled eggs. Our room very clean but could do with the furnishings being revamped. Had an occasional odour coming from the toilet/shower room. The surrounding area was in the throws of a facelift which is needed.
The area is alive with bars and restaurants but not to noisey at night, and the bars we went to the people were very friendly.
The hotel is in walking distance to the most common sights, Schindlers museum, the castle and old town with its square with more shops and restaurants.
All in all worth every penny.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that you selected Krakow and our hotel.

We are glad that the attractions of our city, a multitude of bars in the area and historical monuments-coincided to your liking.

Please accept our invitation and visit us again.

Best regards from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    182
    44
    15
    3
See reviews for
62
177
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived very late, after our flight was delayed and were still greeted with a smile by a man on reception.He welcomed us to the hotel and booked us in quickly and without fuss.We were very tired, went straight to our room and after a bit of a fiddle with the door lock,we were in.The room was warm,very clean and there was a sweet placed on our pillow.We stayed in room 8 and the view from the window wasn't very nice but we didn't look out that often!
We did notice a smell from the bathroom but it was very clean to look at and we thought it might not be there in the morning.Unfortunately the odour stayed all the time we were there.We didn't complain,as it seemed a minor issue compared to the suffering we were likely to see at Berkenhau camp.All the staff were excellent ,alway's had a smile and were willing to help.
Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice and to a very good standard.
The hotel was in a great location,within walking distance of Shindlers factory, town square and restaurants.
We would stop at this hotel again in the future and would reccomend others do too.
The staff are a credit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: room 8 was very quiet but don'go for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that You divide your opinion on our hotel with other users of the portal Trip Advisor.
It is nice to know that You had a good stay and You had a plan to visit us in the future.
Your fond memories is the greatest satisfaction and proof that we doing good work.
We apologize for the discomfort which You had in the room-it is better to report any observations during the stay-then we have adequate time to respond.
Please accept our invitation and warm greetings from Cracow

Best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Krakow, Poland. We stayed at the Hotel Kazimierz at the end of May 2013. The Staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was buffet style and had a good selection. The bedroom was warm and the en suite was nice and modern. The Hotel was in a good location and easy walking distance to the Old Town. There were several nice Restaurants nearby. We can't wait to return to the Hotel Kazimierz in Krakow!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that you have decided to share your memories from the stay in Krakow and Kazimierz Hotel with other users of the portal Trip Advisor.
It is nice to hear that You spend good time here.
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we invite you to visit us again.

best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just back from a 4 day break and chose this hotel after reviewing comments on trip advisor.
I can only repeat what has been said before. Great value hotel in a prime position in the Kazimierz district of Krakow. Within easy reach of numerous excellent cafes and restaurants and a good base for all areas of Krakow. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, Breakfast was more than adequate with a wide choice of foods. Our room was located at the rear of the hotel and although no view, there was also no noise. Room was clean and well maintained.
When we return to this wonderful city we will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sirs

We are very pleased that You have a plans to visit us again and that You want to add Hotel Kazimierz to your travel ,yourney's map.
Please come to us at any time of year-to-door is always open;-)

Greetings from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I am currently using the hotel's wifi to write this review. This is a genuinely excellent hotel that is really value for money. Not only is it in a excellent location and very good in terms of sight seeing but the rooms are of a very good standard and the service is faultless. Yes, the rooms are dated but by no means unattractive and far nicer than some hotels I've stayed in.
The breakfast is nice and very continental, I can see what someone who is not adventurous in terms of food may find it disappointing however it has met all of our needs.
The staff are lovely and friendly.
I will certainly be returning here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank You for your fresh and the current opinions;-)
We are very pleased that you like our hotel, services and You perceive our efforts.
With joy we will be expect your return-I hope to see you soon.

with many greetings from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho City, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good location near Old Town. Hotel has a lived in look; rooms are large with updated bathrooms. Breakfast buffet adequate. Major problem encountered with a light bulb over the bed exploding, sending flames and glass shards onto the bed. Hotel did move us to another room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sirs,


We are very happy that we were able to host You in our hotel.
It is nice to hear that You had a good stay and that You are satisfied with our services.
We try to be friendly and intimate hotel - oriented primarily for guests, so when something is failure or malfunction in the rooms we are trying to react immediately-to guest not feeling the discomfort associated with the stay.
We are happy that you noted this.

We would be delighted to welcome you again.

with best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is located in a great spot to the city centre , lots of pubs and restaurants around . Close to wawel castle and others attractions in krakow . Staff were friendly and very helpful at all time .

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank You for your stay and sharing your kind opinion about Hotel Kazimierz I with other travelers.
We believe that that we will have a chance to host You in Kazimierz Hotels again.

Best regards from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Address: 16 Miodowa Street, Krakow 31-055 , Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#51 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#53 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kazimierz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.