We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little hotel ..great location..perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kazimierz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kazimierz to your Saves list
Hotel Kazimierz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Miodowa Street, Krakow 31-055 , Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
brierley hill west mids uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“lovely little hotel ..great location..perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My friends and i (four of us) stayed at this little gem whilst we were in Krakow.the object of our visit was to see Auschwitz.
the hotel is situated in the old jewish quarter of the city and i firmly believe this is the best area to stay when visiting the city.
HOTEL as i said brilliant location and very clean nice rooms..i stayed in 301 on the rear of the property (no real view).staff on reception were pleasant and helpfull and helped us book trips and tours (salt mine and communist tour..highly recommended).
i notice previous reviews have a dig at the breakfast...well i had no such issues..breakfast was served 7-11am and i found it to be very satisfactory in lovely surroundings..if you want the girls will do you an extra omelette for a pound..cannot fault the hotel in any way.
LOCATION old jewish quarter has lots and lots of bars and restaurants and they are all cheap compared to uk prices (tip..try the old polish sour soup i think its called zutek or zurek its so tasty)
plac nowy the old market is three mins walk away and to the left coming out of the hotel is propaganda bar..great bar and do quirky (tip..try a mad dog in there 95%).
the main square in krakow (largest in europe) is around 25mins walk away and this place is a must visit.
if in krakow Auschwitz is a must visit..but thats another story and prepare to be emotional..very emotional!!!
Krakow itself is a superb city a real gem of a place it far exceeded my expectations and i cannot speak highly enough of this city.
i booked my hotel and Auschwitz tour through Escape To Poland (£120) for four nights inc tour and cannot speak highly enough of them..great company and i owe them a huge thank you as i missed my flight home and the sorted it all out for me.
all in all krakow is superb so please visit it,,you wont be dissapointed and Hotel Kazimirz is the place to stay..i will return no doubt about that..oh and please visit KL Auschwitz!!

Room Tip: no good or bad rooms all the same really but a front facing room will give you a good view of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Kazimierz and for sharing your kind words with TripAdvisor Travellers.We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that our services met your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you whilst your future visit in Cracow,
we remain,
Yours sincerely
Marzena Deptuła
Customer care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    210
    49
    16
    3
See reviews for
71
203
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything about our trip was perfect. We arrived at the hotel in the evening and were checked in quickly and went up to our room. It was a twin room which had a very strange layout of the two beds (two of them top to tail along the wall) but it worked well for us. The room itself was spotless, as was the bathroom and there was shower gel, shampoo and slippers in the room, plus a hairdryer which was good. We had the added bonus of a balcony (we were in room 203 at the front of the hotel overlooking the street).

Breakfast was from 7-11 and there was a good choice. There was everything from cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurt to toast, different breads, jams, meats, cheese, sausages, eggs and pancakes. We always found something we enjoyed - and we also enjoyed some of the different things (pork and prunes, sweet cheese pancakes).

We found the staff helpful and friendly. There were two bottles of water in the room every day and if we wanted extra coffee, tea, etc, we only had to ask at reception. We asked for extra pillows and these were delivered within 10 minutes!

There's a great selection of bars and restaurants close to the hotel - and the "old town" (Rynek Glowy area) is only a 15 minute stroll away.

Krakow is a fantastic place - we walked so much I think I'm two inches shorter than when I arrived!!

I didn't get to see the salt mines (ran out of time) but will return to Krakow to do so - and will stay at the Hotel Kazimierz again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your stay with us during your Cracow's journey and for enthusiastic feedback, which with pleasure, I have shared with my colleagues and management.
We are looking forward to host you again.
Sincerely yours
Marzena Deptuła
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride,Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Being our first trip to Krakow,it was an adventure going somewhere different.
This hotel is in a great location to most of City,from the Jewish ghetto to the main square only 10/15 minutes walk away.
The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful just like all the people in this wonderful City.
A visit to schindlers factory in the Ghetto is a must,together with a visit to Auschwitz/Birkenau camps.
Travel forums were very helpful on my wife and I visit to Krakow,especially travel arrangements to camps-best option by bus from bus station next to Main Shopping Centre.
Hotel Kazimierz was a nice hotel and would definately be on my list for future visit to Krakow,which I hope is not to long.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice wee hotel,basic but comfy and had all we needed except a bar! A minor gripe though as there were plenty good ones to pick from just along the street. Breakfast was fine with a good selection available.Staff were friendly and helpful with the exception of one girl at reception who was rather grumpy and everything seemed and effort to her.A good hotel though and overall a good experience.

Krakow is well worth a visit,we did 3 trips when there to Auschwitz, Schindlers Factory and the Salt Mines,all are worth every penny. Will deffo visit this lovely city again sometime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is clean and has all the basics needed for a short stay. Our room was on the first floor at the back and was quiet but the window was so high up we couldnt see out. The decor was a bit tired and could do with a bit of a spruce up in places. Staff were helpful with the exception of one receptionist whom I never saw smiling once, made little eye contact and had difficulty finding the key for the fridge you could buy drinks from, and could not make the water dispenser dispense any water. The lack of a bar was an inconvenience. Breakfast was adequate and fairly standard Eastern European fare. Trips and taxis were organised by the hotel reception efficiently. Location of the hotel in the Jewish Quarter was fine, with some really good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.antrim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed here from 18 oct to 21st october and found it the perfect place to base ourselves for our krakow experience..right beside the jewish quarters and all its lovely restaurants,and especially the jewish square were we sat each night dining and watching the world go by..very cheap to eat out and drink and shop in this area..people our more than pleasant and very helpful which helped us relax all the more.we done 3 trips through escape to poland and really enjoyed them and found they were there on time and very informative..the hotel rooms were very clean and had all the things we needed .breakfast was more continental and very filling and was a great top-up for the day ahead...i forgot to get a smokers room with a balcony and this was the only down side as i had to go out front of hotel to have a smoke..all in all a great trip and hope to return there very soon..

Room Tip: more noise at night at front of hotel so get a back room with a few of castle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

i booked this hotel on the recommendation of friends, it was my first visit to Poland, and was highly impressed with what i found.

its right at the start of the jewish quarter that then spreads south to the river. it is fantastically positioned with a myriad of bars, restaurants, a small market and a couple of nice squares to just sit in and watch the world go by, within a couple of minutes walk. the main square, also, is only about 10-15 minutes stroll away.

i stayed for 4 nights and had no troubles at all. though travelling alone, the room i picked was large and would sleep 4. a double and single beds with a apparent armchair that folded out for the final bed. the bathroom too was fine with all mod-cons and everything kept spotlessly clean. no water pressure problems here and all the toietries provided of a high quality.

another suprise was all the extras provided in the price, i only paid £38p/n. free wi-fi, T and coffee (the norm) but also free bottled water every day, security deposit box on request and a lot of other frills slippers etc i've only usually received at hotels charging twice or more this price.

breakfast is provided from 7 -11am and again was good and covered all the bases. juices, cerials, hot and cold buffet of both the usual sausage, eggs etc and Polish fayre, herring & sweet and savoury pancakes. also fruits, yogurts, T, coffee and pastries, i think you'd have to be incredibly fussy not to find thinks to your liking here.

one poss tiny downside, my view. being at the back of the hotel and on the first floor. my windows looked out onto a tiny bare courtyard with higher buildings around. as i virtually only sleep in my room, not a problem to me but if you were thinking of sitting on the balcony maybe plum for a room at the front.

i really enjoyed my stay and due the quality and position of the hotel, would very likely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#91 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Spatz
Aparthotel Spatz
#44 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#57 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#76 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#36 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
#54 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz

Address: 16 Miodowa Street, Krakow 31-055, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kazimierz is located in a very center of Cracow - in the heart of Kazimierz district. Wawel Hill with castle and cathedral as well as the Old Town with Main Market Square, Floriańska Gate, Barbican, numerous museums, churches with colorful polychromies, gorgeous stained glass windows, astonishing altars, sculptures, paintings - are just within walking distance. Bernadka pedestrian bridge will guide you to nearby Podgórze district where each place has its unique history. Apart from convenient location we offer 38 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast is included in price. Wi-Fi, safe deposit, luggage room – all this amenities we provide free of charge for our hotel Guests. Hotel Reception Desk is open 24 hours and advice important information about local places of interest – sightseeing, tours, concerts and other arrangements can be made directly at the spot. Hotel also has a car park located nearby – prices are very competitive .The unique atmosphere of Kazimierz attracts with its mystery and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kazimierz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.