We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krakow Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Krakow Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Krakow Centrum to your Saves list
Ibis Krakow Centrum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul Syrokomli 2, Krakow 30-102, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Krakow Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel located close to no 2 tram stop for center and railway station. Tram stops in to and out of the town are located separately on either side of the traffic lights You can walk to town square in 15 min.
Rooms and service was good. Food and drink available 24/7. The eat all you can breakfasts are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    238
    79
    10
    2
See reviews for
67
175
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

When i opened the room door, i had the feeling i was still in Ibis Geneva, that i visited few months ago. Same arrangements, same furniture, even same colours...But let's take it from the start.
You can reach this hotel from airport using bus line 292 with a ticket cost 4 ZL. (around 1 Euro). You have to stop near the stadium, and it is around 500m walking distance.
The location of the hotel is near Vistula river, around 700m from the town center, and 400m from the old castle.
When we entered the hotel, in front of us was a couple of travellers that requested to change their room, as they had a double bed, and preffered two single ones.
Reception gave them another room, and we proceeded to our check in, only realizing when getting upstairs that we got their old room, where they had already used the bed. Even if reception staff apologized, and finally gave us another room, they should have checked first the condition of a room before giving it to somebody else.
Day did not start ok, but fortunately this was the only issue we could spot during our stay.
The hotel is not in the very center of the city, but definetely not far away from main attractions.
The rooms are small, only the very basics can be found. The fact is that everything is cleverly accomodated, so practically you will not miss anything.
The bathroom offers only the basics. Typical Ibis i would say.
the main differentiator from Geneva was the breakfast which was really rich, with big variety.
Staff was very friendly and kept filling up the empty trays. In this hotel nearly all of its residents are there for holidays and not for business, so expect some times big groups arriving or departing on the same time, meaning that in certain times, you can suddenly realize that a whole group is infesting the breakfast area or the reception, just waiting for their bus.
We had also dinner one night there, food was really ok, without being overpriced as is typically the case in most of the hotels.

Near Krakow you can find some very interesting locations such as Aushwitz and Salt mines. You can book a tour from hotel, we prefferred an indipendant travel agency, but more or less pricing is fixed.
Last but not least, the hotel is very fairly priced according to what is offering, and really worth visiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013. Liked the location - about a 10 minute walk to the Old Town square. Rooms are clean and fairly spacious, like a typical Ibis hotel. They also had a good breakfast on offer. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here before so knew what to expect, but for £20 a night and for what the IBIS offers you cannot go wrong. Its about 10 minutes walk from the main square, and as its set back from the main road (Novotel is at the front) then its quiet in the nights as you cant hear the trams going past.

The rooms are small but adequate, with air con. There is a flat screen tv, phone, and the usual IBIS bathroom. Staff were helpful. Didn't try the breakfast or evening meal, though it did look busy every day.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel, very clean and very good food in the restaurant. I was in krakow for the first time for 2 days i had one day for sight seeing, there was a gentelmen his name was Thomas he organized my day so well that i visited most important places in krokow, top notch customer service, thanx!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I found the accomodation at this hotel to be quite satisfactory. The room was clean and the bed comfortable with good quality bedding. The room storage and facilities were quite good. If I am going to be a stickler, I would say that the tiles on the floor, though pretty, need to have the grout renewed. The old floor grout didn't do justice to the rest of the hotel, which was in very good condition.

The restaurant bar and breakfast buffet were quite good. The bar is open 24 hours a day, which is extrememly convenient when traveling. Only one thing was a little strange: The red wine was served from a jug and I could not see the bottle from which it came. I had no ill effects from the wine, no headaches,etc., so I am sure the wine was of good quality. However, in a restaurant setting, I really do prefer to see the wine label.

Overall, I really would recommend this hotel, from the good location to the great service and general cleanliness. Also, taxis are quite reasonably priced from this location should you need to go shopping at Galleria Krakow, where you can take advantage of the great exchange rate!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
591 reviews 591 reviews
223 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
1,040 helpful votes 1,040 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed 3 nights 22-24 May, after 3 nights at the Novotel in Bronowice. I had to move as a medical convention in Krakow had <taken over> all rooms in the better hotels in the city. The Ibis is physically joined to the Novotel Centrum where I used to stay regularly.
Its Plus points:
1. Good location on river facing Wawel Castle
2. Two tram stops (routes 1 and 6) from the old town
3. Comfortable beds
4. Walk in shower
Its less good points:
1. Small room. I had 523. Large bed and not much else
2. Limited clothes hanging space
3. Bathroom had thin towels, no toiletries, and liquid soap only
I did not eat here.
Overall conclusion: not bad but I will be back to Novotel Bronowice next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Krakow Centrum

Address: Ul Syrokomli 2, Krakow 30-102, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Krakow
#46 Family Hotel in Krakow
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Krakow Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Krakow Centrum is situated on the bank of Vistula and overlooks Wawel Royal Castle and Vistula Boulevards. Located in the city center, the hotel is within 10-minutes walk from the Old Square and Kazimierz district. The hotel has 175 spacious and modern rooms with air-conditioning and free WIFI. Ibis Krakow Centrum offers diverse cuisine and the ibis kitchen restaurant provides a warm ambiance and unique culinary experience. There is an on-site secure car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Krakow Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.