We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaves a lot to be desired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Piast Hotel & Park to your Saves list
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Leaves a lot to be desired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

One expects much better from a 5star hotel. Definitely caters for groups but not so sure for individuals. The gym was way below standard and in a week maintenance lacked big time. Breakfast was at basic level. Reception staff need to be much more courteous and treat customers with a smile. I recall one incident when I politely asked for the lady at reception to book a restaurant for us and she said " Yes go upstairs and call from room." This is not how you treat customers at 5 star level, sorry.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
24
39
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I will begin this review with the view I had on the hotel the day before we left.
First of all,Crown Piast is not a 5*, nothing about it says it is. It's an average 4* but you get what you pay for so if it's cheap then why not. But, I highly advise you not to pay 5* prices as you will more than likely be disappointed. The tennis courts don't belong to the hotel, you have to pay a company to use them 35pln for 1 hour. It also costs 60pln to us the hotels Jacuzzi/sauna for 1 hour, this in my opinion is unbelievable.
Breakfast is nice and I enjoyed it every morning but again I've had better in a 4*.
Location wise, there's no denying it's a fair way out from Krakow centre 1hr+ walking. But you can get a taxi, if so, only use the company megataxi as they charge around 16pln to the main square. Any other company it's around 28pln.
Finally, as we checked out of the hotel (with our transfers about to arrive) we was greeted with a 200pln bill because our towels were dirty. Because the price was sprung upon me I couldn't pay it, when asked to speak to the manager I was told "she's on the phone" the phone call must have lasted 50 minutes because she didn't appear once. Instead, the police were called on us. The police came in their numbers and we was forced to call back home to arrange a bank transfer to pay the 200pln. Luckily the transfer company was amazing and came back for us at a later time, so we managed to catch our flight.
The towels could have been cleaned. Why not tell us three days earlier when we have time sort it out? Not 3hrs before we fly home!
All in all the hotel isn't a 5*, it's lifeless and has no attributes of it being a 5* hotel.
Be careful what you do with your towels and if you choose to stay here I do hope they treat you better than they did me...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is great for a quite relaxing time. Booked online and was supprised with a complementary bottle of wine. Staff were always helpful. The surrounding gardens are beautiful too. Was very easy to get to by car.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staying as part of an Orchestral tour, we found the Crown Piast was situated in an unfortunately remote position amongst some rather drab looking surroundings. However, if one is willing to look past this, one finds a fantastically refurbished, entirely deserved 5 star hotel. The rooms are delightful and modern, with wonderful bathrooms, whilst the gardens are peaceful, and the breakfast room modern. A relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rishon le zion israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

this is a very peacful hotel surrounded by a private beautiful garden. The hotel is quiet and the staff is very attentive. The breakfast was a little bit stressful when it opened at 07:30 because there were alot of groups who had to leave. The food was very tasty and the supplies were refilled immeditely. The buffet consisted of tasty toasts with cheese, vegetalbes, creals, cold cuts, cheese, sweet pies. olives, yougurts, cold and hot beverages and furits. you can eat in the garden during summertime. the hotel has free gym and a business center with free internet. However, it is a pitty that they charge 60 zl for one hour of jacuzzi! the hotel has a jewellery shop with amber jewllery with quite promotional prices. You can reach the hotel which is outside the city near Ikea and other depos with tram number 24 in the city center (10 minitues from the central train and bus station) and then to go down the stairs and take bus 175 one stop and then you have to walk about 400 meters to the hotel. There a kettle with coffee and tea in the room which is very clean, there robes and slippers and complimentary cans of water.the room is big and the beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: to take a room in front of the hotel which has a beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you're planning on visiting Auschwitz while staying in Krakow then this hotel is on the right side of town right near the main road that takes you there. It's also on the right side of town for the airport, and very easy to find.
We loved staying at this hotel. The restaurant is really good and the food excellent. Lovely gardens around the hotel. It in a quiet location on the edge of town set back from the main road, a 10 minute drive from the town centre. The room we stayed in was very clean, well equipped and had a nice view.
I would definitely stay at the Crown Piast Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We didn't expect it would be so great! Great service, true 5*. Excellent little garden for walkings. Big and delicious breakfast! Only 10 minutes from the center. Clean, cosy. It worth it, believe me.


Recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Piast Hotel & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Address: Ul Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#45 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Piast Hotel & Park 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Piast Hotel & Park in Krakow. Our Hotel is a modern complex. Ideally located in Krakow, surrounded by greenery provides to its guests tranquility and relaxation. We offer the accommodation in 179 comfortable perfectly equipped rooms and suites. The Hotel Restaurant Anthurium serves a gourmet menu, also supports weddings and other special events. Each year Crown Piast Hotel & Park organizes dozens of international conferences, banquets, seminars, meetings and events in the garden as well. The hotel's beauty salon NewU Beauty & SPA, offers Wellness & Beauty Treatments. It's very close to Krakow Airport, IKEA and Bronowice Shopping Mall. Just be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Crown Piast Hotel & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Piast Hotel And Park
Crown Piast Hotel Park
Crown Piast Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Piast Hotel & Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.