We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, but to far from the old city” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Piast Hotel & Park to your Saves list
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, but to far from the old city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Even though our room was comfortable, I don't think this hotel rates as a true 5 star hotel. More of a 3.5 - 4 star in my mind, so I think it's overpriced, hence me only giving it a rating of 3.

It's location is over 5km from the old city, and is on a main road, and the frontage is not appealing. Inside the hotel it is pleasant, and garden is very nice though.

The room was clean and a reasonable size, but not luxurious in any way. A fair bit of noise could be heard from the hallway, which I don't expect in a 5 star hotel.

If your focus is to visit the old city, then stay in the old city, as the taxi fares, and bus rides do add up each day in both time and money. We wound up taking the 159 or 208 buses to/from the old city, which takes about 15 minutes, followed by a 15 minute walk from the bus stop to the hotel along a major arterial road. So you'd lose well over an hour each day by public transport (including waiting for the bus), and at least 40 minutes and 60 zloty (30 each way) a day using taxi's.

The buffet breakfast was very good, and the beds pretty comfortable. The people at the hotel were very nice. The free internet worked well.

There was no pool or gym, so I do wonder how it's rated a 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    58
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
28
40
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel is located in an industrial zone next to a highway and a busy railway line. It is rather far from the city centre but not even in a nice setting. Rooms are poorly designed and more at the level of a 3* hotel than a 5*. staff lacks minimum hospitality skills. empty toilet paper rolls are not replaced, breakfast tables are not set up properly (just a plain cloth without cutlery, cups, etc.), etc. food choice at breakfast is limited and offer erratic. Wifi is free but very slow and unstable. While booking.com says that no deposit will be charged for a flexible reservation, the hotel charged the credit card on the day of reservation (2 months in advance).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Set in beautiful gardens, don't be put off by first impressions from the main road (apparently land under ownership dispute)
The staff are very pleasant and helpful, even to the point of lending 20 zloty to pay the Taxi driver. Fares to the City centre vary from 24 pln to 38 pln on a Saturday evening...around £5 to £8....but well worth escaping from the hustle and bustle of Krakow.
The breakfast has everything and more....impressed by the omelettes freshly cooked and the variety of continental meats, eggs and salads (and cake!).
There are Tea and Coffee making facilites in the rooms and much needed Air Con (it was 35 degrees while we were there)
We didn't try out the gym but did have a look inside (does that count?)
The quality of this hotel far exceeds the deal of £40 per night including the breakfast, (normally £15 each, therefore making the room £5 per night each !!!) my husband and I paid.
Even the Porter tries to beat you to the lift button at reception...ha ha..
Yes I would recommend it, Yes I would definitely stay there again...Full marks Crown Piast !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, although a very quiet hotel, engine noise first thing (8.30 am) can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Last week i went to Krakow because business trip. I choose that hotel because it is located close to place where i had traininig. It's not central location of Krakow but good connection with it. It's possible to go by bus or taxi. Free Internet, comfortable room. Staff kind. It's hotel with big garden around it and it is really good for jogging! Price for room was reasonable and breakfast (included in price) so delicious. If i go to Krakow again, i will stay there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and lots of choice. We were very happy to get back to the peaceful setting offered by this hotel which is about 4 miles out of town. A taxi into Krakow costs about £6 and the price goes up after 10pm to about £9.
The hotel charge around £7.50 per night to park your car but we found some excellent deals for B&B, meaning this hotel was exceptional value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The room was small but clean and we were greatful for the air-con. One day we went out at 10am and didn't come back until 8pm to find that the room had not been cleaned, I was not impressed contacted reception, no one came so after half hour went to see them on reception and stated that I needed clean towels so I could have a shower, they did sort it but I felt that I was puuting them out for asking.
If you stay here the breakfast is a bit hit and miss, but it does have variety...
We walked to the bus stop each day and caught the 173 to the centre 15 mins trip for 2 zloty (40p) and then taxi back 26 zloty (£5).
We used the Ikea restaurant and KFC which are both within a very short walking distance and also had a hot drink in the nearby McCafe, this was quite a trendy Cafe adjioning the McDonalds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Arrival to the Hotel is not as at a 5* hotel should be or what I´ve expected, from one side demolated Motel from another a europallet sales point. Hotel is located on the west side of Krakow and close to the highway from Krakow to Katowice which is nice but its far from city center. Hotel itself has beautiful garden ideal for just sitting outdoor. Overall perception is not as a 5* hotel (but 4* maybe). I was wondered about very small space for toillet in bathroom (not for big guys), maybe it was only a exception in our room. Breakfast was ok but not that rich as I´ve expected. Good service, english speeking stuff

Room Tip: if you´re big guy deffinitely not a room nr. 25 (small toillet space)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#133 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Hotel Kosciuszko
#24 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#37 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swing
#111 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Piast Hotel & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Piast Hotel & Park

Address: Ul Radzikowskiego 109, Krakow 31-342, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#46 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Piast Hotel & Park 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Piast Hotel & Park in Krakow. Our Hotel is a modern complex. Ideally located in Krakow, surrounded by greenery provides to its guests tranquility and relaxation. We offer the accommodation in 179 comfortable perfectly equipped rooms and suites. The Hotel Restaurant Anthurium serves a gourmet menu, also supports weddings and other special events. Each year Crown Piast Hotel & Park organizes dozens of international conferences, banquets, seminars, meetings and events in the garden as well. The hotel's beauty salon NewU Beauty & SPA, offers Wellness & Beauty Treatments. It's very close to Krakow Airport, IKEA and Bronowice Shopping Mall. Just be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Crown Piast Hotel & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Piast Hotel And Park
Crown Piast Hotel Park
Crown Piast Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Piast Hotel & Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.