We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, there is nothing to complain about. An OK hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Logos Hotel to your Saves list
Logos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Szujskiego Str. 5, Krakow 31-123 , Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, there is nothing to complain about. An OK hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel was ok, there is nothing luxury about nor budget. Nice and friendly staff, clean, big rooms with a lot of windows. The breakfast was ok, I've had better. There was bread cheese and ham, milk and cereals, coffee and juice. The location was good about 7 min walk from old town, about 20 min to the train station. A lot of restaurants around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    86
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
57
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL ENGLAND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break in the wonderful city of Krakow. We arrived at the hotel approx 11.30 am, with the idea of leaving our bags there while we explored the area. Hotel was easy to find and was close to bus stop and about a 10 minute walk to the train station. The receptionist was most helpful and advised us that our room was ready and we could check in! think this is one of the 1st times we have been allowed to check-in to a room earlier than the time stated.......well done Logos!!!
Room was exceptionally clean, flatscreen tv, minibar and modern bathroom which had a hairdryer - so no need to take one. The porter who carried our bags was really friendly and supplied us with a map and a hotel card (should we get lost) as we left to explore the square and its bars.
Breakfast was good, usual continental style along with boiled eggs and sausages, should you ask the staff will also whip you up a mean scrambled egg (you have to ask for this though).
During our stay we needed a needle and cotton as the button had come off a shirt, again the reception were happy to oblige and supplied us with a needle and thread.
Some travellers had commented about not having tea/coffee making facilities, but hey krakow is as cheap as chips so its no big deal. They did supply fresh bottled water daily, which is exactly what was needed following our delicate mornings after sampling the local liquid refreshments ha!
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and had mixed weather, but this hotel was really welcoming from when we arrived until they called our taxi to leave. Room good sized, excellent bathroom and toiletries, and fresh bottled water everyday. Buffet continental breakfast in an atmospheric restaurant. Very clean and quiet. Location is great, about ten minutes walk to the main square. Good bar and restaurant at end of short street, and a great self service that sells meals by weight about 5 minutes away. Got a fantastic value for money deal with Easyjet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Bolton england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Superb choice of Hotel which is in a superb location. My wife and I stayed here from 6th Feb – 10th Feb and the temperature never got above minus 15. The rooms are warm and comfortable and have a flat screen TV with Sky news to keep up to date with what`s going on in the world. Bathrooms are small but have the facilities what are required with plenty of good hot water.
Breakfasts are served between 7 am – 10am and the choice is ample to last until dinner. We wanted a safe deposit box and these are in a room at the side of Reception, to my surprise there was no charge for this. We were given a room on the second floor which was convenient for the lift down to reception. The room overlooked the car park but we never heard any noises. A complimentary bottle of water per person was left in the room every day.
Rynek glowny ( main square) is just pleasant 7 min stroll
Turn left out the hotel and left again takes you to the Elefant corner. Here you can get the number 8 tram to Kazmierz or go underground to a fantastic pub called CK Brower. This is a brew pub that serves four real beers brewed on the premises. Beer is priced around £1.70 per pint. The pub has brick arched ceilings and walls and is always packed. Food is lovely and reasonably priced. The staff all speak English, beware the bog Troll, she charges 2 zlotys to use the toilets.
Some other superb pubs are scattered around the city, most of them are underground.
If you feel the need to visit Auchwitz then I suggest one of the organised tours. We booked this trip with Cracow tours on Florianski ul, they collect you from the hotel and drop you back there. This trip is £21 each and very informal. A guide also takes you round both camps and is a very moving tour. Forget doing it on the cheap by taking the bus or train.
Should anyone need any more information please pm me where I shall assist you with what you want to know.
Denn

Room Tip: We occupied room 22 which was close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I had booked 2 rooms through easyjet holidays from 15th to 18th December. Quick efficient check in. Rooms extremely clean and comfortable. Request for extra pillows fulfilled in minutes. Breakfast was very good- buffet style, but extras like soft boiled eggs, omelette or bacon & eggs available on request at no extra charge. Nice 5 minute stroll to old town square. This was my 3rd trip to Krakow which is a wonderful city to explore. We visited Zakopane and it snowed when we were there. Magical! All-in-all Logos hotel was a great place to stay and I would recommend it highly to anyone wanting quality reasonably priced accommodation

Room Tip: As this hotel is in a side street and we were located at the front, we did not experience any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Fantastic hotel for the money. Spotlessly clean and warm. It is only a 3 star so dont expect 5 star luxury. Great location just a short walk from the Old Town.
My only moan would be the poor menu on offer in the evening, but given the wealth of great eateries in Krakow it won't spoil your stay. Breakfast was adequate.
Highly recommend the Dynia Resto Bar at the end of the street for a relaxing drink, but didnt try the food there. To eat in Krakow recommend the Irish Mbassy (brilliant steaks!!) and Mama Mia which is only a short walk from Logos.
To me this hotel typifies the great value for money and high standards that are Krakow - lovin' it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
featherstone
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed a couple of nights 6th/7th nov ,Rooms were spotless ,continental breakfast,cold salads ,meats. yoghurt, boiled eggs and sausages with fried onions.approx 10 mins walk to xmas market.cafes inexpensive and beer 7 zlotes (£1.40 pint ),would go again. Visited Auschwitz ,humbling experience but worth it 90 zlotes for excursion and tour guide,5to£

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#109 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maksymilian
Hotel Maksymilian
#45 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#121 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saski Hotel
#128 of 248 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Ibis Krakow Centrum
#87 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#70 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Address: Szujskiego Str. 5, Krakow 31-123, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly tucked away in the very heart of Krakow, the stylish Hotel logos welcomes families and business clients alike. This is the ideal place to relax and unwind whilst relishing the guaranteed warmth of the Logos atmosphere and our professional, friendly service. The hotel's facade never fails to catch the eye, standing aou distinctively amongst the old townhouses that surround it. Located close to the city's academic anclave and the Jagiellonian University's Auditorium Maximum, the Logos is highly popular amongst conference participants. We offer 49 comfotably furnished rooms, all with free WiFi Internet connection. We offer : Restaurants serves fusion dishes and traditional Polish cuisine, using original recipes and natural ingredients. Delectable coctails and aromatic espresso coffe, served in the Logos Drink Bar Two, fully-equiped and air-conditioned conference rooms Range of accommodation: single, double and three-person rooms, as well as a room equipped for the disabled WiFi Internet connection Sauna Relaksing massage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.