We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in jewish quarter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Hotel to your Saves list
Eden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciemna St 15, Krakow 31-053 , Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK IN ADVANCE, SAVE 20%
Ranked #35 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in jewish quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is very conveniently located in the jewish quarter, nice and clean, great kosher food and MIKVAH, offers business room so you can get some work done on the go staff are really nice and service is excellent

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Hotel Eden. I'm pleased you liked our hotel and mikvah.
I look forward to seeing you here again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    80
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
100
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is in a decent location if you are happy to wander around the town on foot as we were. It was only 10-15 minutes walk from the old town, and a couple of minutes from the centre of the Jewish quarter. When we arrived it was a bit disconcerting to see the hotel covered in scaffolding, but the room was OK. However, it was right at the top of the building, and although this was late August and not particularly hot, the room seemed to catch all the heat. There is no air con, and the two blowers in the room only partially reduced the heat, and they were rather noisy. Breakfast was a decent range of food, and the basement room was nice and cool. Staff were friendly and helpful. We might go back, but not in summer.

Room Tip: Ask for near the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your opinion of Hotel Eden. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay in our beautiful city of Krakow and hope you visit us again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

this is our third visit to this hotel and as enjoyable as ever. friendly staff and very helpful. wonderful location close to restaurants and interesting area. breakfast is a lovely buffet cereals . juices, tea or coffee, meat, . bread white or brown. boiled eggs, a good selection of cheeses, some water melon or plums strawberries and or yoghurt. a nice selection of cakes for anyone with a sweet tooth. breakfast area is downstairs so perhaps a problem if disabled. the hotel is spotless if a quiet room is required ask for a room facing the cemetery.

Room Tip: sk for room overlooking the cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a nice words concerning your recent stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow! I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and you enjoyed our breakfast choice.

I hope you will visit us again in the future.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soender Omme, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Due to a family fatality I wasn't able to join my 4 friends for our 4-night stay in Krakow. Therefore I cannot rate the hotel as such, but only rely on my friends' opinions, and they were absolutely satisfied with the stay.

However the service from the receptionist indeed deserves a comment. When upon arrival my friends told her that 1 person would be missing, she unasked changed the booking at the agency and thus helped us save money, even if we didn't have legitimate claims.

A very thoughtful and nice gesture.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind words concerning Hotel Eden. I'm sorry that you couldn't visit Hotel Eden and our beautiful city of Krakow this time but I hope you will visit us next time.with your friends.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was in an ideal location for our stay in Krakow just a walk from old town and plenty of good restuarants within five minute walk.Staff are very friendly and helpful rooms comfortable and plenty of choice for breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't go there if you want a sauna it is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to read your nice words in regards to our location, comfortable rooms but also in regards to our friendly staff.

Now it's a beautiful autumn weather in Krakow so I hope I can welcome you here again in the future.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todi, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I always enjoy a stay at the Eden. Located in the heart of Kazimierz, Krakow's historic Jewish district, it has a very friendly and helpful staff, free wifi and an excellent breakfast buffet...very nice, relaxed atmosphere. Wawel Castle, the main Old Town and Rynek are also within easy walking distance. The hotel is not kosher, but it is very accommodating to observant Jews and the staff will help with Shabbat and other arrangements.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm very grateful for your very positive review following your stay at Hotel Eden, Krakow.
I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff very good and the breakfast was a great choice for you as well.

I hope to welcome you again in Hotel Eden in the future!
Best regards from beautiful autumn Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Surrounded by different restaurants, pubs and cafes. Renovated recently. Run a shuttle bus from and to Krakow Balice (KRK) airport (80 PLN). Free breakfast and wireless internet connection.
15-20 min walking to Rynek Glowny (Main market square), to Wawel Zamek(Wawel Castle).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina M, Manager at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. I hope that you enjoyed our hotel and Krakow atmosphere.
Looking forward to welcome you in Hotel Eden, Krakow again!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Address: Ciemna St 15, Krakow 31-053 , Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Krakow
#35 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location in the heart of Jewish district of Kazimierz with easy access to the city centre. 27 simply-styled room, a cellar bar, sauna, salt grotto into three 15th-century townhouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.