We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service....A*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poland Transfer - Private Tours

Poland Transfer - Private Tours
Chrosna 147, Krakow 32-084, Poland
+48 513-200-100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 157 Tours & Activities in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The focus of many tourists has changed from the classic 'must see' physical sights such as museums and monuments towards a ‘must-experience’ imperative to consume intangible expressions of culture, such as atmosphere, creativity and lifestyle. That is a challenge for travel companies!Our appropriately skilled team understand that our job is your holiday!Our aim is to induce unforgettable memories!
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent service....A*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

As always poland transfers delivered a professional, friendly and prompt service all at a very good price... Our party booked the tour to Zakopane also and would highly recommend this... we had our driver for the day and he was extremly helpful and informative... cannot fault this company in any way and we always use them when visiting poland and will continue to do so

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maciej S, Kierownik at Poland Transfer - Private Tours, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Was our plesure to serve you again.

See you in April
Maciek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    31
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A 'must see' while in Poland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We opted to take a private tour because we wanted to arrive before 10am to avoid needing a tour guide. Also because we were restricted by time.
Chris, our driver, was already waiting for us when we arrived outside our apartment and we were early. Perfect on a chilly October morning at 7am. The car was comfortable, modern & clean. The music was set at a volume so that we could chat but created a nice atmosphere. All done without us asking. Chris was happy to answer questions about the places we passed & Poland in general. The drive passed some lovely places. We arrived at Auschwitz as it opened (8am). Chris gave us his mobile no. And told us to take our time. We explored for 3 hours but Chris was pleasant and polite when we returned to the car. He then drove us to Birkenau and again set no time limit. On our return journey he took instructions from us to change our airport transfer to aneearlier time. This was actioned immediately and with no fuss. All in all our experience was first class.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Look no further for an Unbeatable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We used poland transfers for our airport transfers and a private tour to Auschwitz. There is nothing at all negative that I can say. The drivers were very smartly dressed, Informative, helpful & polite. The vehicles were modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. On arriving in Poland we were greeted in the arrivals lounge. The driver phoned ahead to our apartments so that we would have no delays getting our keys. He also helped with our bags. For our tour to Auschwitz the driver was on time, full of information, friendly & very accommodating (setting no time restrictions). We asked for a change in airport collection time & were worried that this may not be passed on to the office so later that evening I called to confirm. Chris (our driver) had done exactly what we had asked and the change had been actioned. We are returning to Poland in April and will not hesitate to use Poland transfers again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maciej S, Kierownik at Poland Transfer - Private Tours, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review.
Maciek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Well worth going, for the history, to pay your respects. It's like a museum but it definitely hits home the sadness, unfairness and discrimination. People were walking around in complete silence.....words just cannot express.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Not for everyone . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent the major part of a day visiting the Auschwitz-Birkenau. It lies over an hour from Krakov and we went there with 4 others in a private mini-bus tour. The volunteer guide took us around the site, explaining how the extermination camp operated. Although we visited on a beautiful warm day, a cold chill gripped us as we heard of the horror inflicted on the unfortunates who ended their days here, in humiliation and death at the hands of the Nazis. The high point of my day was that our visit coincided with that of many young Israelis who had come there to visit the memorial.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poland Transfer - Private Tours also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Poland Transfer - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poland Transfer - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.