We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEEDED A MURPHYS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pod Papugami

Pod Papugami
ul. Sw Jana 18, Krakow 31-018, Poland
+48 12 422 82 99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #653 of 807 restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: American, Irish, Italian
Restaurant details
Cradley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“NEEDED A MURPHYS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Came across pub while on our way to hotel which luckily for us was 2 minutes away,started off in there Sunday morning at 11.30,im not a vodka drinker but had fun trying the different ones,warning on the 70% honey stuff blows your head about,husband and i enjoyed it friendly staff and would visit again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    6
    1
    1
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Rip Off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Arrived at the Pod Papugami (Irish Pub) after reading some good reviews. Ordered a round of drinks which appeared expensive compared to other bars. Decided to question the receipt with bar staff. They assured me it was correct but I was not convinced. A local translated the receipt and I had been charged for 3 sets of nibbles I had neither ordered nor received. A total rip off. Proves not all bars are trustworthy. I will not be back at this pub.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great wee pup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Great food great staff really good value for money and meet alot of nice people there we found this pub by accident the first time and later that night we had walked by countless bars to go back to this one

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork,ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Irish Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Without a doubt the best Irish pub in Krakow.Great prices and atmosphere with excellent staff.Only negative,could do with a bouncer later on in the night due to some peoples excess of drink and all that goes with it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This will be third time in krakow,lads weekend ,and this is the best pub in town
great staff ,great food and a great time to be had going back tommorow.
26th oct ,just a great pub.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pod Papugami also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pod Papugami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pod Papugami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.