We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Suites chez Helena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Suites chez Helena to your Saves list
Crystal Suites chez Helena
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   ul. Szeroka 14, Krakow 31-053, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Incredible apartment in really cool location. Really friendly staff and only a short walk from city centre. Was nicer to be in the Jewish Quarter as we felt like we saw more of the city. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
45
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Crystal Suites chez Helena for 3 days in December 2013. We lived in a room on the first floor (Chaja). It was large, comfortable suite. There were everything we need in the kitchen. Friendly staff. We were pleasantly surprised that it is a childhood's house of Helena Rubinstein -the famous founder of the cosmetics company.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at Chez Helena for four nights from December 9-13th. We know Krakow well and the fact that Szeroka is the perfect location. We were a little worried as it can be noisy in the summer but in the winter it is lovely and quiet. The staff were really helpful and Filip who was on duty when we arrived gave us plenty of information about the apartment.

Tea, ground coffee and sugar were provided which was a nice touch as otherwise you end up having to buy way too much. There was a washing machine and dishwasher in our apartment so for longer stays you could be very self sufficient. The bed was comfy but an extra pillow would have made it perfect. The apartment was well furnished, clean and cosy with an excellent shower and plenty of hot water. The heating was quick to respond once you changed the settings. There was also a small balcony which looked out onto a small courtyard at the back of the Ariel. Would have been a nice place to sit in the evening during the summer.

Can highly recommend and we will definitely stay here again.

On leaving we were presented with a beautiful Christmas decoration which now has pride of place on my tree - perfect end to a perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed for a week, as other reviewers have said location is excellent with lovely local bars and restuarants and really good public transport links.Apartment and service really good - spotless, comfy & well equipped.
Very quiet. Staff helpful.
Take the walking tour of the area, it sets off from the square - excellent.

Room Tip: we had apt 5 which had little balcony overlooking courtyard, being Nov we didn't use it much but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice location, spacious rooms nice decorated and well equiped. Quite location but in 1 minute nice restaurants. Very nice bed and douche.
The staff is very good, with very good tips where to eat (not only the touristic places!) would defenately recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at Chez Helena for 4 nights in November and had a great experience. Our apartment Chaja was very comfortable, super beds, luxurious bathroom en well equipped kitchen. Everything worked and it was so clean! The living room felt like home and the location in Szeroka street was simply perfect, in the middle of the Jewish quarter with all its restaurants and bars. A big compliment for the staff too, they have done everything in their power to help us realize our dreams, like a private day tour to Auschwitz. Want to go to Krakow? Simply book Chez Helena, you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: Our apartment Chaja is perfect in winter, in summer it might be a bit noisy because there is a terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My sister and I had a lovely 4-nights stay at Chez Helena! The spacy appartment 'Chaja' was very comfortable and clean. We felt like home from the first minute! The Kazimierz -area is full of nice restaurants and bars, specially at the Jozefa street. Here are some great places to enjoy a breakfast.
Thanks to the staff of Chez Helena! They are very helpfull and friendly. Go and visit this place, it's the hidden juwel in Krakau!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Suites chez Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites chez Helena

Address: ul. Szeroka 14, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Suites chez Helena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying in the heart of Kazimierz, in Szeroka St, Crystal Suites blends bright interiors and individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with modern comfort and period detail. Each of the six individually appointed apartments is named after a Rubinstein sister. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Suites chez Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Suites chez Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.