We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in krakow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Suites chez Helena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Suites chez Helena to your Saves list
Crystal Suites chez Helena
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   ul. Szeroka 14, Krakow 31-053, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 320 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best stay in krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice location, spacious rooms nice decorated and well equiped. Quite location but in 1 minute nice restaurants. Very nice bed and douche.
The staff is very good, with very good tips where to eat (not only the touristic places!) would defenately recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
54
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at Chez Helena for 4 nights in November and had a great experience. Our apartment Chaja was very comfortable, super beds, luxurious bathroom en well equipped kitchen. Everything worked and it was so clean! The living room felt like home and the location in Szeroka street was simply perfect, in the middle of the Jewish quarter with all its restaurants and bars. A big compliment for the staff too, they have done everything in their power to help us realize our dreams, like a private day tour to Auschwitz. Want to go to Krakow? Simply book Chez Helena, you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: Our apartment Chaja is perfect in winter, in summer it might be a bit noisy because there is a terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My sister and I had a lovely 4-nights stay at Chez Helena! The spacy appartment 'Chaja' was very comfortable and clean. We felt like home from the first minute! The Kazimierz -area is full of nice restaurants and bars, specially at the Jozefa street. Here are some great places to enjoy a breakfast.
Thanks to the staff of Chez Helena! They are very helpfull and friendly. Go and visit this place, it's the hidden juwel in Krakau!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Fabulous location in a charming square in Kazimierz about 15 minutes walk to the Old Town.
We love this area because of the atmosphere and charm.
Lots of lovely restaurants and bars within yards of the front door
.
We stayed in the top floor apartment and it was total quality. The young receptionists are mostly University Students and are helpful and very friendly.

We met a couple who were staying in the Crystal Suites in the old town and they were also delighted so will probably try those next visit and give that location a whirl.

Try restaurant Starka and Zzara, Starka for lovely atmosphere and good food and Zzara for really delicious food. These are the most expensive of all the restaurants we tried but are still incredibly reasonable. Even the Polish Kitchens where you help yourself from a buffet ,pay at the till and then find a seat , offer great food and are dirt cheap. Potatoe pancakes with sour cream eaten in the street are yummy. There is such a diversity of restaurants in terms of price and menu its is so easy to taylor your Krakow food experience to your budget without missing out on culinary pleasure.

As for the city, it is a total delight. I will be returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: If you go in summer choose a room overlooking the back because the square could be a little noisy in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in crystal suites chez Helena for a week. It is excellent value and far better then a hotel. We arrived very late on Sunday night, the staff at crystal suites arranged transport from the airport for us which took us straight to the front door. Even though reception closes at 9pm a member of staff waited until 12am to welcome us into our apartment. The apartment was gorgeous. Very clean, spacious and has everything you need. We arranged all our tours through crystal suites. They gave us a map and showed us where all the good pubs and restaurants were. The location is great, 10minute walk from Old town and right in the centre of the Jewish quarter. There are great restaurants right on its door step. Can't recommend crystal suites enough. Will definitely be returning here again. Krakow is a great city to visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our flight arrived early in the morning and usual check-in is not until 2pm but Magda on reception advised via email, without us even having to ask, that our apartment would be available early for our arrival. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed for our stay, possibly the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! The wifi never let us down as we face timed our young son at home twice a day. The shower was large and powerful with a constant supply of hot water and the teeny tiny washing machine that was cleverly hidden in the bathroom was an added bonus as we had only brought hand luggage so were able to wash what few outfits we had brought with us. All of the reception staff we encountered were very friendly and spoke excellent English. They couldn't help us enough, giving directions, booking excursions and taxis for us and generally advising us on where to go. The location of the hotel is perfect, situated in a lovely square right in the
centre of the historic and beautiful Jewish quarter. There are plenty if lovely bars, restaurants and coffee shops and you are only 10 - 15 minutes walk from the main market square and the other historic attractions. I haven't stopped raving about our trip and our accommodation since we returned and we will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I must admit we came upon this place by accident while we were looking for a hotel in Kracow and we were very pleased that we chose the Crystal suites as it is so much more than just a hotel room. We stayed in the suite on the top floor and we couldn't believe how clean and spacious it was. There was just about every mod-con you could ever wish for including a washing m/c, dishwasher, ipod docking station etc. The staff at the Crystal suites are all extremely helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. They arranged trips for us to Auschwitz and the Salt mines and also airport transfers (all of which were punctual and value for money), We also pre-booked breakfast which was at the Rubenstien restaurant next door. The breakfast was mainly continental but very well laid out and there was an extremely good choice of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries , cheese and meats, as well as an option to order cooked eggs and sausages.
The location of the Crystal Suites is also very good in the heart of the Jewish quarter approx 15 mins to the old town and market square.
I really can not think of a single negative thing to say about it and I would highly recommend the Crystal Suites to anyone thinking of visiting Kracow, and would not hesitate to book again if I ever returned.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top floor suite as that was where we stayed ( sleeps 4 people but also has a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Suites chez Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites chez Helena

Address: ul. Szeroka 14, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 320 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Suites chez Helena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying in the heart of Kazimierz, in Szeroka St, Crystal Suites blends bright interiors and individually commissioned furnishings, fabrics and artwork with modern comfort and period detail. Each of the six individually appointed apartments is named after a Rubinstein sister. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal Suites chez Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Suites chez Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.