We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home Hotel to your Saves list
Home Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Sw. Sebastiana 12 | Old Town, Krakow 31-049, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel. Great location for Castle, Old Town and Jewish Quarter, very well placed to get to all areas in Krakow. Rooms very spacious clean and modern, with kettle and fridge. Hotel staff excellent, spoke very good English and extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good value, buffet style, loads of choice, fresh fruit, sausage, bacon boiled eggs, cheese, ham, and they will cook to order omelette, fried or scrambled eggs, and pancakes. Would love to go back to this hotel when we visit Krakow again as a great city break, really welcoming, clean and safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    103
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
174
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My friend & I stayed at Home Hotel not knowing what to expect. We were nicely surprised by the friendly staff, spacious room and the short walk to the Market.
It was a very comfortable room with a big bathroom and super comfortable beds.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit it again, next I'm in Krakow

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel in a perfect location between Old town and the Jewish quarters. I really recommend it and would gladly stay there again if I go back to Krakow. If you travel by car there is a parking lot in front of the building, but make sure to prebook it since they only have a few spots. It was really warm the days we stayed in Krakow and they had the best AC ever (it was sooo quiet) so the room was always cool and comfortable. Super clean and very beautifully decorated. We really liked the idea of mixing small decorative items from different religions. Everyone at the reception spoke English and had a lot of small tips to offer you, from nice restaurants to small trips and other things to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here on a three-night trip to the city in May for a friend's wedding. We were initially drawn to the hotel for the quirky design and the location, right between the Jewish Quarter and the Old Town.

We arrived early (flight from Edinburgh got into the city at 8am!) but we were able to check into our room straight away. We paid for a superior room, which was very spacious and decorated with a combination of Buddhas and Christs, which was interesting, but not unexpected! What was a little unexpected was the bathroom being built into the room, with only some glass and a net curtain separating the two. This meant that if the room was dark, and you switched the light on in the bathroom, you could see everything that was going on! The bathroom was clean, as was the rest of the room but there were some stains on the carpets and bedding.

The air-con didn't work in the room, however we could open the windows to keep the heat down. This was an issue on one night, when we were woken by some people making their way along the street at 3am. Otherwise, it was fairly quiet, given the location.

Breakfast was good, with so much to choose from. We were also told we could take a few things away with us for the day. Usually you have to smuggle things out the breakfast room! The coffee was pretty cold, but apart from that we were very satisfied.

Staff were very friendly and offered good advice on places to eat and drink. All in all we would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Krakow.

Room Tip: Stayed on room near top-floor, which means you're away from any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We visited krakow for a 4 day short vocations. We found the hotel through internet . When arriving in Krakow we were happily suprised with our selection.The hotel is 8 minutes walking from the main square in the center , but away from any noise that during the busy days is annoying.The stuff was very helpfull providing with info and options about the city .The rooms were very clean , spacious and fully equipped and more than a visitor can ask. If i decide again a trip to krakow , i will again choose Home Hotel. It increases the pleasure of my trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Home for three nights in June. Excellent hotel. We were upgraded to a larger room & it was huge! Lovely & bright with air conditioning which was a godsend as it was 34 degrees in the shade! Really central to all parts of the city, right on Planty park which is really pretty for a pre or post dinner stroll. The glass walls in the bathroom took a wee bit of getting used to! Breakfast was really good, lots to choose from. The staff were really helpful & friendly. I would definitely stay in this hotel again should we have the pleasure of returning to Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is great, short walk to both the main square and the jewish quarter. The hotel is lovely and clean with modern, comfortable rooms. Bathroom clean and everthing you need is provided. Loved the artwork in the rooms and corridors. The staff are welcoming and helpful. We would stay here again if we visit Krakow again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Spatz
Aparthotel Spatz
#44 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Leone
Aparthotel Leone
#49 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Hotel Batory
#55 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel

Address: ul. Sw. Sebastiana 12 | Old Town, Krakow 31-049, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Home Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Krakow, the Home is a design hotel the interiors of which are inspired by religious imagery. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and an LCD satellite TV.The rooms of the Home feature a unique design with various religious symbols. Each one has an electric kettle, DVD player and a minibar. The private bathroom includes a hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers.The public spaces of the hotel are done in black and red, with gothic decorative elements. Guests can relax in the sauna or work out in the fitness centre.The blood-red restaurant in the cellar serves a selection of Polish and international dishes. It also offers a breakfast buffet in the mornings.Krakow's Kazimierz district is within 300 metres, and the Wawel Castle is 750 metres from the hotel. The Old Town's Main Market is 900 metres from the Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.